See the sea at Fannie Bay

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My townhouse is in a small quiet complex - a park on 2 sides & 1 minute to the sea. Buy food at Fannie Bay shops or dine out at one of the local eateries. Go for a early morning walk &/or walk later in the day and watch the sun go down.

The space

The small and quaint bedroom, (with a quiet air-conditioner) is for one person and more suitable for women.
Please note: occasionally there are mosquitoes - the net is for those who like their windows open during these times.
The townhouse is located close to the Fannie Bay shops with a great local IGA store, several eateries, a coffee shop and more. There is Lake Alexander (safe for swimming), the sea, East Point Reserve (excellent for walking & biking - i have a bike that can be borrowed), and bus stops.
It's an easy walk to the Sailing Club, a short drive to the museum, Mindil Beach Sunset Markets (every Thursday & Sunday during the dry season), Saturday Parap mkt and CBD.

I don't supply breakfast, however if you are a night-time traveller i am happy to purchase a few breakfast items for you and you can repay me the following day.

Another enjoyable option for breakfast is a popup cafe which operates in the car park by the sea and Lake Alexander, accessed by turning right along the sea. It's a 5 minutes walk. Red bean bags under the trees, looking out to sea. Nice! Opens from 7-2pm Thursday - Sunday. It can get pretty busy during the weekend.
And there's the 'Cool Spot', at the Fannie Bay shops, 5 minutes the other way. Enjoyable also (although my preference is the popup) - especially if there is a good barista on and some seats give you a sea view.


Note: Late arrivals are fine.

The taxi from the airport ( approx. 9 kms) is roughly $18 - $29, depending upon time of day/night.

Street parking is available.

Guest access

The kitchen is available for use, as is the fridge. The bathroom is shared with myself.

Interaction with guests

I work from home and am in & out much of the time. I enjoy my own space and respect that for others. However, I also enjoy a chat & being of help if i can.

Other things to note

I have a bike to loan out, free of charge, however there is a refundable deposit.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Air conditioning
Essentials

Prices
Cleaning Fee $23 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM

This is a quiet complex and I myself enjoy quietness - thus this space would work well for someone who enjoys that also.
Sorry, it's not suitable for children as the space is only suitable for one person.
No shoes upstairs (leave them at the bottom of the stairs). Thanks
No smoking in the house or in the little courtyard. Thankyou.


Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

24 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Deepa User Profile
August 2017
Quiet place beside the coast. Good for a quiet retreat or a break from Darwin city centre life.

Wendy User Profile
August 2017
The location was absolutely fabulous with only a short walk to the esplanade, lake, 'Salty Plum' a pop up breakfast beanbag cafe with aromatic coffee & freshly prepared food. The room was light & airy with a comfortable bed to lay my weary body down. Linda is a lovely lady who gave me space & support at a difficult time. I am grateful that Linda could accommodate me at such short notice & also provide such a peaceful haven.

Judith User Profile
July 2017
Linda's place was a short walk to family who I was visiting. The room was adequate for my needs and a comfortable bed. I enjoyed the beach, lake and surrounding area. Linda was very welcoming and helpful .I would stay again.

Julie User Profile
July 2017
Comfortable, clean room for a single. Great location just next to the water and Linda is a very accommodating host who can give great suggestions for local activities.

Gemma User Profile
August 2016
It was so lovely staying with Linda in Fannie Bay. Great introduction to Darwin and easy peasy to get into the city and another places within Darwin that you may be wanting to visit. Thank you for having me Linda it was so nice meeting you. Gx

Julia User Profile
August 2016
Great Thankyou! Linda is and interesting and welcoming host

Tanja User Profile
October 2015
It was a lovely stay with Linda! The room and the house are beautiful, small but enough space and decorated with heart and soul. Linda is a lovely person, I really enjoyed talking to her. Thanks for everything Linda! *

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Fannie Bay, AustraliaJoined in June 2013
Linda User Profile

I enjoy working with NT & Australian fabrics making wallet and purses that hold a story.
Love the Tango and I am also learning Spanish.
Living in Fannie Bay with a sea view is great, especially when there is a sea breeze. I enjoy early and late walks along the beach and swimming in Lake Alexander.
Darwin life during the dry season is a delight.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings