Super Kingsize bedDouble fronted Edwardian house
Large house in Hackney E5. 2mins from LDN station
Large house in Hackney E5. 2mins from LDN station
6 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

A comfortable and well-positioned house in Hackney. Liverpool St/Shoreditch 15 minutes away on train, near to lively Stoke Newington, Dalston and Chatsworth Road. 4 bedrooms comfortably sleeping 4 adults and 2 children, with potential for 2 more.

The space

This is a lovely comfortable family house in a vibrant neighbourhood with good transport links. It can accommodate up to five adults and two children (plus baby in travel cot) and has two bathrooms. There is a peaceful city garden with BBQ for summer evenings.

Guest access

The whole house.

Interaction with guests

We only rent the house out when we are away on holiday, so it is unlikely that you will meet us - sorry! However, we ask friends and neighbours to meet you and show you around, as well as acting as a contact in case of any problems during your stay.

Other things to note

We have a cat called Gary.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Dryer
TV
Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $117 NZD
Security Deposit $293 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

1. We ask guests to treat our home with respect. If anything does get damaged, please let us know.
2. Smoking should be done in the garden.
3. Help yourself to supplies in the house such as tea, coffee, salt, pepper, spices. But please replace if you finish it.
4. Make sure all windows and doors are closed and locked at night and when you are out of the house.
5. Feel free to play CDs and DVDs from our collection, but please treat them carefully and put back on shelves afterwards.
6. Feed Gary the cat and give him some love - he's very affectionate and sociable!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hilary User Profile
August 2017
The house is delightful, large & spacious & full of character. We had everything we required & it is conveniently located down a quiet side street with access to amenities & Clapton station just a few, short minutes walk away. Sophie was very easy to communicate with & very accommodating & her neighbours are lovely too. Gary the cat is so friendly & a pleasure to look after & even became a hit with our 1 year old daughter who has been petrified of cats & dogs! A great base for us visiting the Olympic stadium & as a base to explore London. Would very happily use again.

Niek User Profile
August 2017
Wonderful, clean and large house in a lively, yet quiet neighbourhood. Good services, including underground station, close to the house. The cat that we had to care for during our stay was a pleasure to have around. Good beds, we slept like babies.

Loic User Profile
April 2017
Usefull and large house, with easy connection to London city center via the train (3 stations from Liverpool Street).Only constraint: you have to love cats.

Henriëtte User Profile
August 2016
Well equipped, comfortable house. Very good transport to the city. Beds are good, cat is friendly. Lots of shops and pubs in the neighborhood, but also nice parks for walking or running. Olympic Parc on a few miles distance! The only disadvantage was the building work at the neighbor's house. Noise starting at 8 am. Sophie mentioned it a few weeks before we arrived, which was kind, but we had no possibility to look for an alternative. Apart from that, Sophie's house is the perfect place for a family to stay and discover London.
Sophie User Profile
Response from Sophie:
Thanks for a nice review Henriette. I'm sorry the building work caused you some disturbance - hopefully the special discount we gave you made this a bit less painful.
August 2016

Ekaterina User Profile
April 2016
Sophie is a great host! We really enjoyed the house and Gary the cat is very nice. Unfortunately, there were reconstruction works in the house next to Sophie's, that is why we had to wake up at 7:30 a.m, also the house was rather cold and we had to use a lot of heating, because of which we had not a very pleasant conversation with Sophie.

Thomas User Profile
December 2015
Sophie's house was pefect. Near from Clapton Overground station (10/15min min to London), near from shops (eat, supermarket). We were 7 adults and the house is big, with manies bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Sophie's neighbour give us the key and he was very firendly. Gary (the cat) was pretty cool and not annoying us ! To sum up : Perfect House, Perfect Place and Perfect trip ! We would be happy to return there and we definitively recommend this house! Thank you Sophie. Thomas.

Anne User Profile
August 2015
We were met by Sophie'sbrother who was very helpful and friendly and gave us lots of recommendations for where to eat locally and where to visit. (Stoke newington) a lovely local village style area with lots of lovely shops and cafes. The house was ideal for our family and the beds were really comfortable. Free street parking and great bus routes in to Central London. There was a great park around the corner with a large green area tennis courts and playground with sand pit. The house had every thing you could need very homely and relaxing. And lovely little garden. The cat Gary was very easy and the children loved him. Would definitely recommend staying here and would stay again. Thanks. Anne
Sophie User Profile
Response from Sophie:
Thanks Anne. Nice having you to stay.
August 2015

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Sophie User Profile

We are a London family who loves to make the most of this great city. We enjoy music, art, cinema, eating delicious food we make at home or find in local restaurants. We also love to go on holiday, often in the UK (Wales, Norfolk, Cornwall) and also to Italy and Spain. We want guests to enjoy our house which is comfortable but not flash! We also hope that they use it as a base to get to know the vibrant local area and people, much as we hope to get to know the places and people that we visit.

Languages: Español, Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings