Sunny and beautiful garden .Sofa converts into bed 140 x 200 cm. .
Basement Bedsitter w/bath/kitchen
Basement Bedsitter w/bath/kitchen

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My room has been off the listings for more than two years but will be back on again by January 1st 2018 . I am having major repair work done to the basement, which will make staying there inconvenient. Pleasant basement room with adjoining bathroom and kitchen facilities. Located just north of Copenhagen. Bus or train to City 20 minutes (within walking distance) in quiet house with lovely garden. Owner speaks fluent English/French. Passable German and understand Italian.

The space

You may like to stay in a home a bit outside the city - 20 minutes by bus to City Center. While being in a private home, you have total privacy with own entrance, kitchenette and bathroom Bed linen and towels provided. Use of washing machine and dryer at request. 3 minutes walk to bus going into Center of Copenhagen and - opposite direction for instance to DTU Technical University at Lyngby.

Guest access

Guest may enjoy sitting in the garden. Flowers, fruit trees, and many birds. Acces to wifi .

Interaction with guests

Will be glad to assist with suggestions and advice about Copenhagen. English, French and German spoken - Am quite internationally minded, have lived in and travelled extensively in many countries and have family members abroad.

Other things to note

You will have to walk through a semidark small garden with automatic on/off electric lights to get to your door. I can also provide flash light. :) Very quiet safe neighborhood, so don't worry, you will probably love it. The nights are very light here till September. and during winter the garden lights are sufficient. You may park your bike inside the garden - for safety.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer

Prices
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

1 Person. Non smoker, please. No pets.


Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amelia User Profile
August 2017
Lise is the best host you can get. She is generous, kind and helpful whenever you have a question or doubt. The house is self-cointained, cozy, it has all you need and the garden is beautiful.

Oleksandr User Profile
June 2017
Nice quite place with beautiful garden. Will definitely suite for single guest or couple who wants to see Copenhagen and have modest budget. You will have more then enough privacy and everything necessary for your stay, with a short commute to city center. If you are going to experience cycling culture it is 10 km away from center and from beginning looks quite long until you get used to the way to Lise's place, but finally you will be awarded with a good rest in a garden. I wish you the same pleasant stay with lots of impressions as my was!

Mauricio User Profile
August 2014
My stay was very pleasant and the room was comfortable and located close to public transportation. Lise helped me in every way possible to feel at home and enjoy my stay in Copenhagen. Thank you so much.

Xi User Profile
August 2014
Lise is very kind host during my stay in Copenhagen. She gave me lots of help about how to live in Denmark. Her room is very clean and quite, having good view of back garden. Gentofte is a very good area if you want to enjoy lake, forest and friendly people. Location is also convenient. Great thanks for her patience and kindness.

Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in March 2014
Lise User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings