Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

FR
Une jolie chambre dans une grande maison au calme et pourtant à seulement 20 minutes du centre ville de Lyon.

------

EN

A lovely room in a big house in a calm neighborhood but still only 20 minutes away from the city center of Lyon.

The space

La maison se situe à 3 minutes à pied du centre de Champagne, vous y trouverez une boulangerie, une épicerie, et tout ce dont vous avez besoin. Un arrêt de bus s'y trouve aussi, et vous permettra de rejoindre le métro en 7 minutes, et au centre de Lyon en 20 minutes!

Mais malgré cela, la maison est situé dans un quartier très calme, et (URL HIDDEN) d'un grand jardin ( et même d'une forêt!). Avec un peu de chance vous pourrez voir un écureuil, un renard ou même une biche traversant le jardin....

Guest access

Vous aurez votre propre chambre avec lit double, une salle de bain et des WC. Vous aurez accès à la forêt, au jardin, à la cuisine et au salon.
Il est possible d'ajouter un lit en plus, voir de libérer une seconde chambre.

Interaction with guests

Nous serons très contents de vous avoir parmi nous pour le diner si nous sommes disponibles et que vous le souhaitez. Nous pourrons aussi vous donner quelques informations sur Lyon et sa région et vous aider à organiser votre séjour.
Un petit déjeuner vous sera préparer : )
Durant l'année scolaire, Catherine sera votre hôte, mais il est possible que mes frères, ma soeur ou moi soyons présents en même temps que vous, mais ceci n'affectera pas votre intimité.

Other things to note

ENGLISH

The house is situated 3 minutes walk away from a boulangerie, grocery store, and every thing you need.But still, you will stay in a really peaceful place, with a big garden, and even a forest !!!!! If you are lucky you might be able to see a doe or a fox crossing the garden.

You will be able to access the forest and the family garden.
You will have your own private bathroom and access to the family kitchen and living room :)
It's possible to add an extra bed or even have people sleeping in another room if you are too many (:

We will be pleased to have you with us for diner if you like, to give you some tips, and to prepare the breakfast for you! :)
During school year your host is my mum, but sometimes my siblings and I can be here too :)

No pets allowed sorry ...
No smoking inside the house, thanks :)



The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet

Prices
Weekly Discount: 21%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Pas d'animaux autorisés désolée... Et pour fumer, ça sera dans le jardin, merci ( :

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

59 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tivadar User Profile
June 2016
Valentine's mother hosted us, and she was really nice and very friendly.

Torge User Profile
June 2016
Valentine, respectively his parents were great hosts for us! The place is really beatiful with a large garden and also a big house. We had our own bathroom and the rooms were a little bit separat from the rest of the house. They made everything, that we could feel like it is our own home, Valentines mother also made made us a little breakfast every day, we really enjoyed having breakfast outside there and also talking to Valentines parents, very friendly people. Thank you for a great stay :)

The host canceled this reservation 116 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Hugo User Profile
July 2015
We were on our way from Holland to Forcalquier and found this very beautiful place. Valentine responded very quickly to our questions and gave us good directions. After a 10 hour drive we were welcomed by her family which gave us a very pleasurable feeling. They have a beatiful garden in which you can relax and enjoy the French tranquil life. The house is in a quiet street nearby a shopping street with all your daily needs. Within a10 minute you'll find a big supermarket. We are sorry to have only spend one night here, but we can higly recommend staying here.

Min-Ling User Profile
May 2015
Catherine and Valentine were great hosts. Catherine treated me like one of her family, not only a guest. Even Catherine can't speak much English and I can't speak French, we have good communication.:) The house is very beautiful and so is the garden. The bed is very comfortable and I really sleep well. Many thanks to Catherine, she invited me join her dinner party. It's a really great experience to have dinner with these nice people, they try very hard to speak English to me. :) If you come to Lyon, Catherine and Valentine's house would be the best choice.

Alison User Profile
April 2015
Catherine and Valentine were wonderful hosts. They made us feel very welcome and insisted we treat the house as our own, even inviting us to join them for a pre-arranged dinner party. There were lots of thoughtful touches; a welcome note, slippers and Easter chocolates! And each morning the table was set for breakfast complete with fresh bread and cereals for the children. The house was very comfortable and the peaceful sunny garden a welcome contrast to the city sightseeing. I would recommend without hesitation!

Alex User Profile
February 2015
Valentine was a great host, accommodating me at short notice. The house is beautiful and my room was very comfortable. Very good breakfast too!

Lyon, FranceJoined in April 2014
Valentine User ProfileValentine is a superhost.

Nous sommes deux, mère et fille.
Valentine répond à vos e-mails et organise les réservations, depuis Bruxelles où elle étudie, tandis que Catherine vous accueille dans la maison familiale.

----

We are two, mother and daughter.
Valentine answers your e-mails and organize the booking from Belgium where she studies, while Catherine welcomes you in the family house :)

Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings