Where ideas are born :)Its not a christmas tree, some people thought it might be!
A room in a cosy, arty flat :)
A room in a cosy, arty flat :)
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

My flat is situated very close to Stockbridge which is like a little village in the city center. Stockbridge has lots of trendy cafes and restaurants, great charity shops, it's 5min to Inverleith Park with a stunning view on to the whole city and next to the Botanic Gardens and Water of Leith walkway, which can take you to the Shore or the Galleries of Modern art and stunning Dean Village!

The space

My flat has three bedrooms and I occupy one of them:)
The listed room is suitable for a couple or a single person since there is one double bed.
The third room is also available but under another listing since this is how the website works.

You can freely enjoy the large living room area and fully equipped kitchen where you can prepare your breakfast, etc but I also can advise you nice places to eat out.
We have amazing bakeries around where you'll find best croissants in town or bread for your breakfast:)

In the kitchen you will find some coffee and tea for arrival and if I have time I might bake you a cake although in summer I am rarely at home:)

Clean towels are provided as standard so as soap and shampoo.
I am as flexible as I can be on arrival and departure but it is essential that visitors consult me on and keep to their plans, so that I can manage to clean the room and bed changing.

Guest access

Will share the kitchen, living room and bathroom.
Wireless internet throughout the flat.
You will have space in the kitchen, shelf in the fridge and I provide some muesli, tea and coffee:) I also have a selection of DVDs and books if you fancy a few quiet moments.

Interaction with guests

I love to meet new people hence airbnb! but I respect privacy and vice versa:)

Other things to note

Any questions I am happy to answer them!


Amenities
Internet
Heating
TV

Prices
Extra people $19 NZD / night after the first guest
Security Deposit $194 NZD
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Please open the bathroom window after showering, it gets steamy!!!
And use the dishwasher, you are on holiday!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eung User Profile
August 2016
I had a fantastic stay at Bernadetta's accommodation. It was clean, very comfortable and she was a very friendly host. She kept constant communication ensuring that I had all the relevant information and advice for the fringe festival and nearby attractions and eateries. Thank you for being such an amazing host Bernadetta. I definitely recommend this place if you're in Edinburgh.

Federico User Profile
September 2017
Bernadetta is a wonderful host, she was very kind, polite, helpful, and knowledgeable, the house was very clean and organised, and located in a quiet and lovely neighbourhood.

Nina User Profile
August 2017
We had a lovely stay at Bernadetta's flat - it was clean, quiet and perfectly located just outside of the city centre. We also loved all the elephant decorations! We'd highly recommend her place and she was a great host - very responsive and helpful.

Luis User Profile
August 2017
Benadetta' flat is a very comfortable and very quite. She is very friendly. The Street is quite and near to shops and public transport. Very good!

Robert User Profile
August 2017
Bernadetta was a perfect host and her home was ideal for my cycling partner, my wife and I.

Azeem User Profile
August 2017
We had a great stay at Bernadetta's place. It's a lovely little apartment, quiet neighbourhood, but just a short walk away from Stockbridge which has a lot of nice cafes and pubs. There's a Waitrose and Boots just around the corner. We stayed here while attending the Fringe. It was around 30 minutes to walk to Old Town for shows, and maybe 20 minutes from the nearby bus stop. Bernadetta was very helpful and accommodating. The room itself is a little small, but the bed is super comfortable. A bit tight for two people with suitcases but if you're travelling solo, or a couple travelling light, this is a great option!

Sara User Profile
July 2017
Bernadetta is just amazing, I mean it! I spent two weeks at her house and it felt like home. The apartment is very cute and confortable in evert point of view, also good position in a quite area, but very close to the center and to a lovely area full of pubs, restaurants and shops. I loved staying at her house mostly because she makes you feel like home, she's friendly and always ready to help. And she is the best baker! (If you're lucky, she'll bake something for you). I strongly raccomand this apartment and this super superhost!

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in April 2013
Bernadetta User ProfileBernadetta is a superhost.

I’m an apprentice with The School of movement Medicine, artist, dancer, foodie.
Love elephants, birds, theatre in any form, music, walking, swimming in the sea, cycling, baking, Mama Earth and Airbnb! I’m a superhost, as you see, stay with me:)

Languages: Polski
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings