Here are some home grown Japanese Anemones to brighten your day. A cosy spot to relax, the big bright Velux window has a blackout blind, so you can sleep well. The room faces South and that window catches the early morning sun.
Lovely Bright Double Room (Yellow)
Hosted by Louise
Louise is the host.Louise is a superhost.
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

This Double room is large, bright and cosy. Located on the third floor of our Victorian home.
You are welcome to sit in our wildlife garden.
Beach 5 minutes walk.
Cat, Jerry 20 years old a ginger tom.
Lots to see & do. Welcome!
Your host, Louise

The space

The House is a 3 storey Victorian building which was built in 1875

We enjoy meeting all you wonderful people and hope that you will feel relaxed and rested.
There is a wildlife feel to our little garden, we have a pond with frogs and newts and a variety of much loved birds.
We are very careful to look after our many varieties of wild garden birds, and a fox and squirrels too.
You are welcome to sit here and enjoy breakfast Al Fresco, if the weather allows.
You may even want to have a go in our giant Mexican 6 man Hammock.
Your room will be ready to use and you will have freshly filtered Britta water, a kettle, tea and coffee and herbals as well as a variety of fruits with our compliments.

Towels and sheets are all part of the service.

Guest access

Welcome to our home, we are Paul & Louise
(and Jerry)
You are welcome in the garden. (Sunny outdoor breakfasts can happen!)
Otherwise you will be served in the Victorian Breakfast Room.

Bournemouth town centre is a short 8 minute, bus ride away.
We are located very near a bus stop and there are many buses in to town.
Also, walking to the town centre can be marvelous if you go along the sea front, about 20 minutes or 10 jogging!
we are not far from The New Forest, The Isle of Purbeck, The Isle of Wight, Poole Quay (7 miles) the famous Sandbanks Peninsula, The famous Brownsea Island, this is where the Scout movement was founded - etc... Our beach is Boscombe beach, it is also a surfer's beach where you can also rent paddle boards and all manner of sporty things. There are a couple of Surf Schools too.

Interaction with guests

We will be about at most times.

We are friendly and happy to chat if you wish, but if want peace and quiet we will of course respect your privacy.

If you need any advice or suggestions on how to spend your time please ask.

There are plenty of information leaflets available to inspire you.

Other things to note

Your room is up two flights of stairs.

A washing machine is available for an additional small charge.

!!!PLEASE NOTE:

Check-in after 3 p.m. and by arrangement.
&
Check out is by 11 a.m.

Also:

*** It is expected that guests will be out
of the house for the most part of the day ***


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $23 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $19 NZD
Security Deposit $308 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $115 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 2 air mattresses

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

The Most Important Rule Is:
We want you to have a lovely restful time here with us! :)

Then ..........

We are a non-smoking household.

We will afford you courtesy, respect and consideration and would expect the same from you.

Switch off electrics (chargers, laptops, lights, etc) when not in use.
&
Please DO use our recycling facilities - (including our food bin)

Daily Check-out is 11:00 a.m. Everyday.


Be aware that JERRY our CAT is very old now, and so he is best left alone, as he can be grumpy sometimes. 105 in human years.

This is our home, bringing strangers back to our home at any time is NOT OK

We may accept very well behaved pets, but only after a conversation about it first.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

61 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ghadah User Profile
September 2017
Louise was a great host and tried her best to accommodate us.

Ines User Profile
September 2017
Just a great stay with kind and helpful People in a beautiful house. I would defenitly recomend.
Louise User ProfileLouise is a superhost.
Response from Louise:
Thanks Ines, we enjoyed having you stay. Always welcome. x
September 2017

Nelson User Profile
September 2017
Received with the warmest of welcomes! Louise and Paul were great hosts even taking us down to Biscombe Pier to see the fireworks. Their home was amazing and their garden fabulous! It was a unique experience and would definitely recommend a stay at this lovely couple's home. We look forward to our next stay with you guys.. we'll be practicing our kitchen dance until then! Thank you for a great stay!
Louise User ProfileLouise is a superhost.
Response from Louise:
It was our pleasure.
September 2017

Davide User Profile
August 2017
A wonderful place to stay! Louise and the husband are a magnificent people!!
Louise User ProfileLouise is a superhost.
Response from Louise:
Thanks Davide, likewise. x
August 2017

Gosia User Profile
August 2017
It was a fantastic stay at this home durning our last long weekend.The home is well decorated and the room was very comfortable for us. It is just few minute walking distancefrom the beach, very calm, quite place to enjoy our stay.Luise and Poul are a great host , very helpful. I would definitely recommend this place. Thank you Luise.
Louise User ProfileLouise is a superhost.
Response from Louise:
Thank you Gosia, we hope to see you all again.
August 2017

Tosi User Profile
August 2017
In short...would we come back? Absolutely! Would we recommend her home? Without hesitation! Did we have a great time? Most definitely! Louise and her family were very accommodating in all aspects of our stay. The room we had was lovely and her home really beautiful. For us, the location worked perfectly and we were able to do all the things we planned. Thank you Louise!

Jack User Profile
July 2017
Louise and Paul are lovely hosts who made us feel very welcome. Despite our own plans changing over the weekend they were very accommodating at all times.

Bournemouth, United KingdomJoined in August 2012
Louise User ProfileLouise is a superhost.

Hello -

I am Danish, born in Argentina.
I have lived in the UK for a long time.

I love gardening and pottery (it's all mud) I am now exploring the art of glass fusing.
Creativity and interesting ideas are a passion.

I love meeting and hosting all you wonderful people.

I speak -
Francais, Español, Dansk,
aber nur ein wenig Deutsch

I pretend to speak Italian and Norwegian, and I can say a very few words in Arabic.

Paul is English, from Bournemouth, he works with looked after young people and loves watching football and listening to music.
He is also a great cheese enthusiast!

We share our home with a crazy old cat called Jerry, he is about 20 years old, and a typical ginger tomcat, we rescued him 18 years ago from a Sanctuary near Bere Regis, called The Margaret Green Foundation = (good people)

We are careful to keep him out of your room, though you are welcome to say hello - Jerry can be a little 'confused' because he has feline Alzheimer's -
(he is old - about 105 in human years) So best to only touch his head.


Welcome.

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings