Private room w/ desk-work areaAntique desk from India
Private Garden Room Private Bath Downtown SLC

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is a bright cheery home with lots of color, character and good vibes. The room is private with a private bathroom.
I have 2 other rooms I rent out at this space so you will have the opportunity to meet and share space with other air b and b travelers.
Many great and long-term friendships have been made and shared in this space.

The space

Bright cheery room w/ full bed, desk and extra amenities. The room offers a shared bathrooms.

~ Wifi
~Short walk to Liberty Park
~ Short walk to Trolley Square/ Whole Foods
~Short walk to Trax. House is located in "free zone" for downtown stops
~Short walk to SLC downtown library
~10 minute drive to/from airport

Guest access

The whole house, backyard. Make yourself at home. Feel free to cook your own meals or take advantage of our meal packages.
Utilize the yoga room and schedule discounted private yoga sessions.
Washer/dryer, TV/DVD, Computers, BBQ, we have everything you need to feel right at home.

Interaction with guests

Minimal, I live off sight. I do come by every day, but if you arrive late and leave early we may miss each other.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 28
Weekend Price: 70 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 crib

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

135 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrew User Profile
August 2017
Convenient location with lots of charm. Ample space and excellent communication.

Amanda User Profile
July 2017
Comfortable, cute, and clean with plenty of household amenities like full kitchen and washer/dryer. I appreciated fresh water when I arrived late and chocolate on my pillow. We had a rooming mix up and Demi was quick to make it right and very accommodating.

Bert User Profile
July 2017
This was a real find! The location was in a quiet neighbourhood a few blocks from downtown and the city's excellent urban train system. Ideal for anyone who does not have a car and adequate parking for those who do. The house is older , clean, with comfortable bedrooms and private bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, access to living room and dining room. Communication with Demi was prompt and helpful.

Ana User Profile
July 2017
This place will make you feel right at home. There's a lot of attention to detail that makes this place cozy, relaxing, and inviting. It's in a good neighborhood and close to a couple restaurants.

Brian User Profile
July 2017
Awesome little gem in a great location from shopping or hiking trails. Clean, quiet, relaxing place to stay with great house amenities.

Lauren User Profile
July 2017
I stayed in the garden room for one night and didn't get to experience all of the amenities, but the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and felt warm and welcoming.

Yue User Profile
July 2017
Very comfortable room and nice host

This host has 522 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Salt Lake City, Utah, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Demi User Profile

I have been teaching yoga, meditation and nutrition for 10 years. I lead retreats all over the world and one of my favorite things to do is host and I like to think I'm pretty darn good at it!

I have a 4 yr old daughter who is my sidekick in just about everything. We enjoy walks to the park and library, gardening, singing and dancing.

I love traveling and meeting new people. I used to be a flight attendant and people would always ask me what my favorite place to travel was. My answer was always the same. "It didn't matter so much about the destination, but anywhere I could experience the "local" experience was always the most amazing trip.
I wish Air B and B was around when I was flying, but very excited to be a part of this community.

Response rate: 96%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings