Skip to content
La cuisine avec four et lave-vaisselle (attention, le plafond de cette pièce est à 1m90)Le studio correspond aux fenêtres du bas
Cosy place + garden "Sous le Sart Tilman"
Cosy place + garden "Sous le Sart Tilman"
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
Small apartment of 32m ² located in a quiet and green, with easy access to the center, to the station or to the road axles. Bedroom, living room (reading, internet), equipped kitchen, bathroom with shower. Garden. Easy, safe and secure parking
translated by Google

Petit appartement de 32m² situé dans un quartier calme et vert, avec accès facile au centre, à la gare ou aux axes routiers.
Chambre, salon (lecture, internet), cuisine équipée, salle de bain avec douche. Jardin.
Parking facile, aisé et sûr

The space

Composition: A room with a double bed (1m40), a small bathroom with shower, a living room (sofa, armchair, tv, internet, etc.), a kitchen equipped with dishwasher, traditional oven, Microwave and fridge. The whole is 32sqm. There is direct access to the garden (maybe to share with the airb'nbist visitors of the apartment above). The accommodation is very suitable for tourists, transit travelers, workers with a one-off mission in Liège. (Attention to the low ceiling in the kitchen: 1m89.)
translated by Google

Composition:
une chambre avec un grand lit (1m40), une petite salle de bain avec douche, une pièce de vie (canapé, fauteuil, tv, internet, etc.), une cuisine équipée avec lave-vaisselle, four traditionnel, four à micro-ondes et frigo.
L'ensemble fait 32m². Il y a un accès direct au jardin (peut-être à partager avec les visiteurs airb'nbistes de l'appartement situé au dessus).
Le logement convient très bien pour des touristes, des voyageurs en transit, des travailleurs ayant une mission ponctuelle à Liège.
(Attention au plafond bas dans la cuisine: 1m89.)

Guest access

Close to the city center (5 to 15 minutes by car depending on traffic), close to the university (5 minutes by car), close to the Sart-Tilman woods (1 minute walk, 3 minutes by car) Close to the big shopping mall of Belle Ile (6 minutes by foot, 3 minutes by car), and close to the motorway (2 minutes by car) which connects Brussels to Luxembourg.
translated by Google

A proximité du centre ville (5 à 15 minutes en voiture selon trafic), à proximité de l’université (5 minutes en voiture), à proximité des bois du Sart-Tilman (1 minute à pied, 3 minutes en voiture), à proximité de la grande galerie commerçante de Belle Ile (6 minutes à pied, 3 minutes en voiture), et à proximité de l’autoroute (2 minutes en voiture) qui relie Bruxelles au Luxembourg.

Interaction with guests

As a host, my wish is to create pleasant contacts, as I love them when I am traveling or traveling. I will not fail to give you all possible information about the city or its surroundings. Writer of profession, sensitive to all arts, I am a francophone host. However, we can exchange in English, Italian and some Spanish and Dutch. I have done everything possible to make this place comfortable and pleasant, so that one feels good from one day to six months ... My offer of services on airbn'b is however brand new. So if after your visit you have suggestions for improvements, I will listen to you. Hope to meet you Philippe
translated by Google

En tant qu’hôte, mon souhait est de créer des contacts agréables, comme je les aime quand je suis moi-même en voyage ou en déplacement. Je ne manquerai pas de vous donner tous les renseignements possibles sur la ville ou sur les environs.
Ecrivain de profession, sensible à tous les arts, je suis un hôte francophone. Nous pourrons toutefois échanger en anglais, en italien et un peu en espagnol et en néerlandais.
J’ai fait le maximum pour rendre cet endroit confortable et agréable, pour qu’on s’y sente bien de un jour à six mois… Mon offre de services sur airbn’b est toutefois toute nouvelle. Donc, si après votre passage, vous avez des suggestions d’améliorations, je serai à votre écoute.
Au plaisir de vous rencontrer
Philippe

Other things to note

The house is located in a hilly area. The entrance of the house (front facade) is not on the same level as the garden. The studio is located in the basement in relation to the street, but at garden level. This has an effect on the height of the ceilings, especially the (low) ceiling of the fitted kitchen. Tall people, measuring 1m89 or more may not feel comfortable in this room. In addition, the studio has a maximum capacity of two people.
translated by Google

La maison est située dans un quartier en pente. L'entrée de la maison (façade avant) n'est pas au même niveau que le jardin. Le studio se situe donc en sous-sol par rapport à la rue, mais à hauteur de jardin. Cette particularité a une incidence sur la hauteur des plafonds, en particulier le plafond (bas) de la cuisine équipée. Des personnes de grande taille, mesurant 1m89 ou davantage pourraient ne pas se sentir à l'aise dans cette pièce.
Par ailleurs, le studio a une capacité d'accueil de maximum deux personnes.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Smoking allowed
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 1AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM

Fumer est strictement interdit dans tout l'immeuble. Mais il suffit d'ouvrir la porte pour être dans le jardin.
Il est demandé aux locataires de fermer la porte d'entrée avec douceur (ne pas laisser la porte se refermer toute seule, ne pas la claquer...)
Pour le reste, pas de règlement intérieur, mais nous espérons que nos voyageurs airbn'b respecteront la quiétude des lieux, le mobilier et les équipements.

Cancellations

161 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Olivier User Profile
November 2017
3rd time in this very handy small apartment, ideal for my short stay. The place is always clean, stylish, handy, as announced. The host is available and friendly.

Ling User Profile
November 2017
A private apartment at the basement with everything you need at your disposal. Some things were a bit strange like the washing machine in the bedroom ;) but besides that everything was full functional and the host lovely. We had a very comfortable stay.

Benjamin User Profile
October 2017
Small and functional apartment. Ceiling is low as mentioned in the description.

Jane User Profile
October 2017
Philippe's basement apartment is in a good base from which to see Liege. It is equipped with everything you need for a short stay. The apartment is a bit dark, with low ceilings throughout, but clean, and with access to a garden. The immediate area is mostly residential, nothing special, but there is a great restaurant/bar with 600+ kinds of beer 5 minutes away on foot, and there is a shopping mall within 10 minute's walk. You can park your car safely on the street, often directly outside the house. You can walk along the canals and rivers to the centre of town in just over half an hour. Phillipe is a good host and responded quickly to all our questions and requests.

Olivier User Profile
October 2017
Great hospitality from Philippe, as last week: he is quick to answer, available. Lovely apartment, no surprise, everything is described on the site, comfort is great, location was convenient.

Olivier User Profile
October 2017
Lovely apartment, host helpful and friendly, very good stay in Philippe's apartment.

Hui-Chen User Profile
September 2017
A nice and cozy place to stay in Liege.

Liège, BelgiumJoined in March 2014
Philippe User Profile
Je serai très heureux de vous accueillir dans ma ville, Liège, qu'on surnomme joliment "la Cité Ardente". Je suis écrivain et j'ai publié trois romans à ce jour. J'ai également publié des livres consacrés au cinéma et à la musique. Nous pourrons très certainement avoir d'agréabl…
Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings