BBQ in the garden
Beautiful summer villa with garden
Beautiful summer villa with garden

Entire home/apt

8 guests

3 bedrooms

8 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Located in a quiet residential sea-side area (walking-distance from beach). Ideal for families or group of friends seeking for relaxed vacation in spacious, modern house, with lot's of garden activities such as BBQ or sunbathing.

The space

Nice semi-detached house, surrounded by trees. In the district of Kijac, on the outskirts, 3 km from the centre of Njvice, 3 km from the centre of Malinska, in a quiet, sunny position, 300 m from the sea, 300 m from the beach, in the countryside. Private garden 250 m2. Outside shower, terrace (40 m2), barbecue. Parking by the house in the grounds.
5-room semi-detached house 185 m2: large living room 40 m2 with open fireplace, satellite-TV and air-conditioning. Exit to the terrace from every room. 2 bedrooms with king-size bed, 1 bedroom with double bed, two bathrooms. Open dining room 26 m2. Kitchen (4 hotplates, oven, dishwasher, freezer). 2 showers/WC. Terrace 8 m2, covered, south facing position, terrace 6 m2, covered, south facing position. Terrace furniture. Side view of the sea. Reserved parking (2 cars). The living room can be reached via few steps. We do provide towels and sheets, as well as basic kitchen ingredients such as sugar, salt, oil, Nescafe, tea, etc.
Shop 200 m, restaurant 2.5 km, pebble beach, public bathing area 300 m.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 8
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $117 NZD
Security Deposit $839 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Only families are accepted. Minimum stay is 6 days.


Cancellations

Availability
6 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Valeria User Profile
June 2017
Cavar family made our stay not just perfect, but unique! We celebrated our wedding in this beautiful house! And whole family made a big effort to help us organize, create and host the event and they did truly make sure this was perfect! We surely believe this was life changing choice for us, thank you!
Lana User Profile
Response from Lana:
Dear Valeria! We are so happy you enjoyed so much! My family was so excited about your wedding and about making everything right that at some point I had feeling our family member is getting married ;))) Thank you! We will always remember your special group ;)) And congratulations once again -- we wish you great long life full of love and a LOT's of traveling!!!
June 2017

Beatrice User Profile
July 2016
Lana was very helpful before and upon arrival and responded very quick to my questions. The house was perfect for sharing with another family, with 2 separate bathrooms 3 different bedrooms and kitchen and living room away from the bedrooms. We used the yard in front of the house frequently, nice to have dinner there. The house is located on a very quite road.

Robbert User Profile
July 2015
We had a fantastic time at Mr. and Mrs. Cavar. Ilana is her daughter who is doing part of the communication for her parents although Mr. and Mrs. Cavar speak English just fine. The house is big and comfortable. Nice beds. The walk to the beach is steep so we took the car. The beach is from cobblestones but very beautiful. Thank you for staying !!

Alberto User Profile
August 2016
Villa di alta qualita molto carina e luminosa in una zona residenziale tranquilla . Buoni spazi sia nella zona giorno con belle verande che nelle camere. Unico neo la mancanza della lavatrice . In sintesi buon rapporto prezzo è qualità.
Lana User Profile
Response from Lana:
Grazie mille, Alberto! I hope we will meet sometime! We really enjoyed your group!
August 2016

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Zagreb, CroatiaJoined in July 2012
Lana User Profile

I am graphic designer from Zagreb, Croatia. I spend my time working between New York, Detroit and Zagreb. This is why I often rent my place to travelers. However, this is my home, but I keep it rather clean without much of personal stuff or junk -- it will make you feel welcome and at home easily.

I am vegan and practice healthy life style. Being eco-nazi made my place as eco-friendly as it can be: It is cleaned with organic, non-toxic and environmentally friendly products; Mattress is healthy orthopedic and all-natural, made from plant-based latex (Hevea brasiliensis); Bedsheets and towels have been washed with organic products, with no artificial perfumes and softeners (instead I add sodium bicarbonate and few drops of Croatian lavender oil to make your sheets smell nice!); Wooden floors are made from Croatian oak from Slavonia and have not been treated with toxic varnish; There is reverse osmosis water filter in the kitchen and chlorine filter in the shower; Air conditioners have been regularly cleaned and are safe from toxic mold; Kitchen supplies are mainly from stainless steel, porcelain and glass -- my house is almost completely plastic-free; And of course, there are recycling bins... Having said all that, if you care about healthy lifestyle, this is the place for you! And if you don't, you're still welcome to enjoy it.

(Besides my job) I am very passionate about two things: good food and hiking. There are numbers of excellent opportunities for both near my building and I will gladly provide information about it. If you care about early morning hike, Sljeme mountain is only 20 min away, and wonderful farmers market just few steps away. Some of Zagreb's best and my favorite cafes and restaurants are just few minutes away. This is one of the reasons why I decided to live here.

I speak Croatian and English, and can handle German well. Please feel free to contact me!

Languages: Deutsch, English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings