Double bedroom for 2 weeks min Aug-Sep
Hosted by Laura
Laura is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet bedroom with A very comfortable double bed overlooking a pretty garden facing a beautiful leafy park. Use of kitchen (with the ever important dishwasher) and 2 minutes walk to the city tram line.

The space

Two story house which is over 100 years old- renovated in recent years to bring the old and the new together: exposed beams, orriginal features but with a bright, fresh and modern feel.

Guest access

Free Wifi, free parking, washing machine, kitchen is fully equipped with dish washer. If the guests require privacy there is also a second sitting room.

Interaction with guests

I'm very interested in the history of Dublin 8 (where the house is situated) and Dublin in general and am happy to tell you where the gems are hidden off the beaten.

Other things to note

There's 2 very nice cats called Ben and Suki who can be ignored or played with its up to you. They are kept in the sitting room at night so they don't disturb guests.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Cable TV
TV
Kitchen

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

The house is non smoking/non vaping. Non smokers preferable.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
14 nights minimum stay

76 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Olivia User Profile
September 2017
Laura's house is very comfortable and provides you with everything you might need. It is only a short walk to the Luas which will take you straight into city centre in less than twenty minutes. There are also some shops and things like that nearby, but the location makes it possible to go into town without problem. The house itself is cozy and beautifully decorated. She also has two adorable cats which are very friendly and cuddly. I never actually met Laura, but she was very communicative and quick to respond if I had any questions. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Rexanne User Profile
January 2017
Great place to stay. Close to transportation to city center. Laura was quick to respond and share details of her place once booked.

Helene User Profile
September 2016
Laura was very welcoming and made us feel at home instantly. She was very busy during our stay so she was barely home, but when she was she was very willing to answer our questions and sit down for a chat. She had no problem with us staying in the living room and using all the kitchen facilities. PS. her cats are awesome.

Alex User Profile
August 2016
Laura was nice and welcoming. The house is easy to find and there is a free parking on the street. We didn't use the public transport, but it took us around 10 minutes to get to the city center by a car. The house was clean and we had everything we need. There are two friendly cats who came in the morning and asked to pet them. Totally recommend.

Vanessa User Profile
August 2016
It was a small room, but it was ok for one night. Laura was friendly and helpful, she has two very nice cats, they are not shy and love to cuddle.

Caitlin User Profile
August 2016
We had no trouble finding Laura's place and finding street parking was no problem the day we came. Laura was not home when we arrived but she communicated well via message and encouraged us to make ourselves at home. She has done a great job with decorating and has some of the most beautiful Mid Century Modern furniture I've seen! Laura was very laid back and we had a lovely conversation when she got home. I would recommend Laura's place if you want to feel at home and be free to do your own thing.

Lorraine User Profile
August 2016
Very close to the tram which is an inexpensive way to get in and out of downtown Dublin. $6 USD for all day pass or $10 each way for taxi. Quiet neighborhood and adorable accommodations. Laura is very receptive to questions.

Dublin, IrelandJoined in February 2014
Laura User Profile

Stephen and I love hosting and sharing out home and city. We love using airbnb when abroad and would like to return the hospitality.

Response rate: 60%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings