Sunny cosy getaway near beach

Superhost

Entire guest suite hosted by Linda

  1. 2 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 1 bed
  4. 1 bath
Linda is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly-rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
95% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

AirCover

Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies and other issues like trouble checking in.
We welcome fully vaccinated guests.

Charming self-contained upstairs suite, full of light, with lovely outlook on our beautiful seaside village. Five minutes walk to beach and Queen Elizabeth Park, a wonderful forest and dune environment great for walks, biking, picnics. Lively village centre 1.5 kms away, with minimart, fruit and veg shop, cafes and pub, railway station, regular music gigs and starting point for the famous Paekākāriki Escarpment walk.

The space
Our upstairs suite is accessed through its own entrance off the patio. The suite comprises a double bedroom, bathroom and separate lounge/dining area with kitchenette facility, plus a balcony. The suite gets all day sun, and there's also an extensive garden for outdoor relaxation.

There is a small kitchenette, with microwave, fridge, kettle and toaster. We provide cereal, tea, coffee and milk for the first breakfast.

We live downstairs, with two teens. You may hear them as they come in and out of ours, and shoot hoops out the front.

Laundry facilities are available on request.

Where you'll sleep

What this place offers

Beach access
Wi-Fi
Free street parking
Washing machine
Dryer
Patio or balcony
Backyard
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.91 out of 5 stars from 120 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Paekakariki, Wellington, New Zealand

Paekākāriki is a relaxed beachside village with a vibrant, community-minded community who love having visitors.

Hosted by Linda

  1. Joined in February 2017
  • 126 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
We are a friendly family with two chilren aged 10 and 12, who love getting out biking, swimming, kayaking and walking when we're feeling full of energy and chilling at home with a good book or crafty projects when we're not :)

Co-hosts

  • Sam

During your stay

We are very happy to answer any questions and help your stay be warm and comfortable.

Linda is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly-rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 4:00 pm
Checkout: 10:00 am
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Airbnb’s COVID-19 safety practices apply
No carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy