Skip to content
Notting Hill Crush
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Trendy one bedroom flat in the heart of Notting Hill. Just a few steps away from the world famous Portobello Road and the trendy shops and restaurants of Westbourne Grove, this well-proportioned flat will give you the full Notting Hill experience!

The space

The flat is cosy, comfortable, and clean.

The living room features a well-equipped open plan kitchen with mixer, juicer, Nespresso coffee machine, toaster, kettle, microwave and oven. In the lounge, the decoration has a distinctive Scandinavian touch.

There is a comfortable 3-seater couch, a large flat screen TV, an extendable dining table and many books and magazines for you to browse.

In the bedroom, there is a comfortable queen size bed with two bedside tables, a clothes rack and drawer where you can hang your clothes.

The toilet is basic, equipped with a bath tub, limited shelf space and you will find clean towels, one per quest but more towels can be provided upon request.

Guest access

Guests have access to all the areas of the flat.

Interaction with guests

I am attentive and responsive. My aim is to make sure you will have a fantastic time so I will be at hands to answer any questions you have and give you recommendations for restaurants, activities and sightseeings.

Other things to note

There is an iron and iron board at your disposal as well.

During holiday periods an increase of the cost per night might be added, but this will be clearly communicated to the guest upon the enquiry.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Laptop friendly workspace
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $50 NZD
Security Deposit $302 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check out by 11AM

This is a residential property and so would expect guests to treat it like there own home and have consideration towards their neighbours. I ask you to keep the windows locked when you are not in the flat.

Smoking inside the flat is not permitted.

I do not have many rules but I expect you to respect and show consideration towards the neighbours.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are 5-6 steps to climb.
Potential for noise - This flat is an old converted Victorian Townhouse and the flat bears signs of this.
No parking on property - Parking is generally available in the area for a hourly charge. Please do note that there are areas where only residence are allowed to park.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christina User Profile
November 2017
The location of the apartment is in a very pretty area and you have everything in little walking distance around. Nice coffee places, great restaurants and shops. The communication with Morten was easy going, an early check in was no problem. I can highly recommend this place!

Kristina User Profile
November 2017
I stayed at Morten's with my mother for a long weekend and we both were very happy with the pick: we found everything as described; the flat is perfectly spacious for two (for London standards, anyway!) and clean; location is obvs great if you like Notting Hill, the next tube station is a pleasant 10-15min walk from the flat. Everything was well-organised and communication with Morten fast and easy. Would definitely recommend and stay there again!

Haeyeon User Profile
September 2017
great location, lovely neighbors(they help me to find his house!) so near to portobello market and great restaurant and pub. sampoo and bodywash are furnished. but you would better prepare conditioner and extra tower if you stay longer than 2 days. i will stay morten's cozy home again, surely :)

Kate User Profile
September 2017
Perfect location in Notting Hill, so close to my favourite street - Westbourne Grove, and of course, Portobello Road. Very neat and clean. Lots of info provided by the host.

Alejandro User Profile
June 2017
Morten's flat is located in a very close area of Portobello Road in Notting Hill neigborhood. Morten's description was exactly and we enjoy our days there. He was very friendly. Easy communication with main center attractions of London via bus or tube. We recommended this lodge. Gaby y Alejandro

Shaik Rizal User Profile
May 2017
Location is great. Literally 50 steps to Portobello

Omar User Profile
March 2017
My wife and I loved staying at Morten's place just off of Portobello Road. The huge living room really allows you to relax like you're at home. And the area has all the restaurants, bars, and pubs you could ask for. Notting Hill gate tube is about a 15-minute walk, which is not ideal, but you get used to it and you can look into the shops along the way. Morten is also very quick to respond to any questions. The bathroom is quite small if that's an issue for you. But I'm 6'2 and made it work. Thanks, Morten!

London, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Morten User Profile

Hi! My name is Morten and I am a Dane who has been living in London for the last ten years. I am living in Notting Hill and it couldn't have been a better place for me to live. It is diverse and cosmopolitan, and happily fulfils my love for great food, cosy bars and all cool things hunting. In the week I often enjoy a glass of wine at one of the nearby bars and in the weekend I like to pop down to Portobello market for fresh bagels and coffee. I am pretty active, whether it's running, cycling or playing golf. But my real passion is travelling, which has been taking me all over Asia, the Caribbean, the US, Central America and most of Europe.
To have me as a host means that I will be easy to get in touch with, will have plenty of insiders tips for your trip and will try to make your stay as comfortable as I can.

Languages: Dansk, English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings