Comfy super king sized bedModern shower room/toilet
Garden Studio in family home
Garden Studio in family home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Large, bright open plan studio space in basement of family house in inner London's fashionable Stoke Newington. Separate entrance & entirely self-contained facilities- kitchenette, modern shower & dble bed. 35 Minutes to Oxford Circus on bus and tube.

The space

A large basement area in our family home with very comfortable super king sized sofa bed, kitchenette area with gas hob and large sink, modern shower room and toilet. Separate access to the basement via garden gate and basement door. Wi-fi, small flat screen TV. Bedding and towels included.

The studio apartment is connected to the main house by a staircase. The space is ideal for people traveling alone who want their own kitchen and bathroom and some privacy but the security of being in a family home.

Please be aware we have two cats who may come and say hello and two children who you will hear in the morning and when they return from school.

Guest access

Kitchenette with gas hob, counter top fridge, and butlers sink. Modern shower, separate entrance.

Interaction with guests

We really enjoy welcoming our guests, we will show you around, answer questions and offer our hospitality.

Other things to note

The studio is private, the facilities are for our guests sole use and we completely respect your privacy. But please be aware the studio room is part our family home - you will be hear the sounds of family life above you. The house is a former butchers shop that was built in 1860 - and it's a bit creeky!
We also have two cats who may come to say hello!


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 9AM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

Please enjoy the area and the house, take care of it as you would your own and leave it as you found it.

No smoking in the house or garden.

Please understand that this is a family home with children - we kindly ask you to be respectful of this. Please be aware that noise carries through the house during night hours and we ask for quiet time after 10pm.

Check out 11am unless otherwise agreed.

Please don't use candles in the basement

No dogs I am afraid.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

52 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tessa User Profile
September 2016
We had an excellent stay at Victoria's place! Very comfortable bed. Great base for exploring. If you are there for a week I recommend getting a 7 day transport ticket!

Heather User Profile
October 2014
I stayed in the garden studio for 9 nights. The studio is a magic space, so light and bright with everything you could need, including a comfortable bed, good wifi, TV and hifi. Thoughtful touches such as nice thick towels a bonus. Having its own entrance and kitchen as well as bathroom make it really good value for money. Best of all was the welcoming attitude and kindness of Victoria and her family. They completely respect your privacy and don't intrude, but any request was immediately fulfilled. Gifts such as a cup of coffee or garden flowers would sometimes appear. The hosts were very accommodating about arrival and departure time. I felt welcome, safe, undisturbed and happy here. The location is great. The street is quiet and leafy but within a few minutes walk in two directions to a range of shops, banks, pubs, cafes etc. It's very simple to access easy transport links to anywhere in London.
Victoria User ProfileVictoria is a superhost.
Response from Victoria:
Thank you Heather! You were the prefect guest and a lovely presence in the house.
October 2014

Alastair User Profile
October 2017
Wonderful hosts - extremely accommodating to our check in-out needs. Perfect for our one night stop over. Very homely.

Dave User Profile
October 2017
Great light and space. Very nice shower facilities.

Sophie User Profile
September 2017
Wonderful 2-night stay for my sister and I, would definitely recommend. Victoria was very communicative and very understanding when our train was delayed meaning we needed a late night check-in. Great location, spacious and homely. Would stay again! Thank you Victoria!
Victoria User ProfileVictoria is a superhost.
Response from Victoria:
thank you sophie, it was lovely to have you both and I am delighted you had such a successful break.
September 2017

Ekaterina User Profile
September 2017
Bright and spacious studio has become a quiet shelter for me for one night between flights from Scotland to London and fron London home. It is comfortable and well-equipped, and the owners living upstair are really nice and welcoming people. Bus stop in only 3 minutes away, it's easy to get to the underground and to the city centre.
Victoria User ProfileVictoria is a superhost.
Response from Victoria:
Thank you, Ekatarina, it was really nice to see meet you briefly before you left
September 2017

Jacob User Profile
September 2017
I was on my own for three days in London before going further up country - and this place was exactly what i was looking for: you got 30-45min to London center - convenient public transport-spots in the whole area. Seemed like a very safe neighbourhood. You can hear there's a family upstairs but you won't loose any sleep over it. Very spacious and comfy - no problem for two persons to live there. Robin lent me his Tate Modern card, luckily i found time to see it. Also provided was milk, cookies and coffee on arrival. If the door is open perhaps you'll get a visit from the family cats - it was all good fun. I brought my own adapter to charge my phone - but that was provided too. Even though we only talked briefly a couple of times my hosts were nothing but kind and helpful. Next time i visit London i'll definitely check if Victoria's place is available.
Victoria User ProfileVictoria is a superhost.
Response from Victoria:
Thank you for your kind words Jacob. It was great to meet you and you'd be very welcome back anytime
September 2017

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2014
Victoria User ProfileVictoria is a superhost.
Arts producer. Mother of two. My husband Robin is a music producer. Please message me with any questions you have!
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings