Private garden.Direct access to the garden from the kitchen.
House + garden near Montmartre.
House + garden near Montmartre.
6 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Hello !
Our family's house and its private garden are available for rent now ! Relax on a deckchair, enjoy a good homemade barbecue after a good day's walk around Paris : it's possible.
Simple, colourful, comfortable, you'll surely feel at home!!!!!

The space

Enjoy the peace and quiet of our family house and its private garden. Built in a typical Parisian cobble-stoned courtyard with many plants, it is like a countryside cottage cut off from the city's row.
You will have access to all the spaces and amenities which we leave for you to enjoy.

Guest access

Situated between the Gare du Nord (10 mins walk) and the Porte de la Chapelle ( connection to the A 1 motorway which leads to all northern european countries and the Paris Charles de Gaulle airport), it is easily accessible for all travellers. The Marcadet-Poissoniers métro station (3 mins walk) is at the junction of 2 métro lies : line 4 and line 12.

Interaction with guests

We will not be present nor available during your stay, but Elsi and / or Santa who both speak english
will be here at you arrival and departure, and take care of the cleaning for you.

Other things to note

Please note you will find our female cat "Minette" on the premises : she is totally independant to come and go (cat door), eat ( a big bowl of dry catfood which she visits whenever she is hungry), and drink (the automatic watering in the garden and its lawn-sprinklers offer more than enough water). She is sterilized (no meowling), slim, and loves children of all ages. She's really no hastle at all, and everybody loves her !!!


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

IMPORTANT : WE ONLY RENT ON A WEEKLY BASIS. ARRIVALS AND DEPARTURES MUST OCCUR ON SATURDAYS BETWEEN 2PM AND 5PM.
Please refrain from smoking inside the house, the garden offers the best smoking parlour.
If you use the barbecue, please do so where you see it on the garden picture, as it is the best place (smoke-wise) for neighbours and garden-dwellers. Make sure the window above in Milo's room is closed and be extra careful while it is hot : don't forget to cover it after usage.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Odile User Profile
July 2015
The host canceled this reservation 24 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Alex User Profile
August 2014
A little oasis in Montmartre..... I really like Philipe house..... A lot art around the house.... A lot green and plants... Garden is perfect for having a coffee or tea and just relax after a long day in Paris!!.... House have good vibe and happiness!!!....

Willem User Profile
July 2014
Philippe is a very friendly and hospitable person. The garden is very cosy and beautiful. It is a real house with 2,5 levels and 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms and an extra place for 2 persons to sleep underneath the roof. In the garden we really liked to lay down in the hammock. The neighbourhood is a friendly multicultural environment with people whishing us 'bonne nuit' during our walk home with four children (13 - 18 years old) at one o'clock saturday night. It is a short walk to Montmartre which we did twice. Especially saterday night there might be an open air free concert on the stairs around the Sacre Coeur. The house is very quiet and cool during the nights if you keep the windows closed during the days and open them during the nights. It is nice that there is a parking lot for vehicles not taller then 2 metres . The inlet of the garage is rather small but it worked. The owner left us some nice tea and oil and most of the products were organic - we loved that. And all those herbs in the garden!

Thierry User Profile
October 2015
Nous avons effectué un agréable séjour chez Philippe en octobre 2015. Le logement est spacieux, propre, décoré avec goût et spiritualité. Il est très calme grâce à la cour intérieure. Le quartier est vivant avec présence d'une supérette à proximité, d'épiceries exotiques, d'une boulangerie. Les échanges avec Philippe étaient simples et cordiaux. Minette a assuré une présence discrète et bienveillante.
Philippe User Profile
Response from Philippe:
Thierry et sa famille - que nous n'avons malheureusement pas pu croiser - ont été des invités superbes. Merci pour votre gentille carte et nous sommes ravis que vous ayez effectué un agréable séjour chez nous - Minette aussi...
October 2015

Christine User Profile
October 2015
Philippe und seine Familie haben uns herzlich empfangen und waren sehr hilfsbereit. Sein Haus ist ein ruhiger Fleck inmitten einer lebhaften Gegend und hat alles was man braucht.Ideal zum Paris entdecken. Bus, Metro und Bahn sind n Kürze erreichbar. Ebenso Bäckerei, Lebensmittel, Cafés etc. Ein Haus das man weiter empfehlen kann. Vielen Dank für die Gastfreundschaft
Philippe User Profile
Response from Philippe:
Christine and their family are very friendly and sympathetic people. Highly recommended.
October 2015

Audrey User Profile
February 2015
Très agréable appartement et confortable, le petit plus ce jardin, au milieu d'immeuble bien fait. Merci à Philippe. Nous étions venus pour une formation et on a préféré ce logement à un hôtel. Après avoir passé du temps dans le métro et les rues parisiennes c'est agréable de se poser dans une maison confortable et accueillante.... Je recommande.

Françoise User Profile
January 2015
C'était notre première expérience avec AirBnb et elle fut plus que positive ! Disponibilité de Philippe avant le séjour, accueil chaleureux à l'image du logement, une adorable petite maison, cosy et pleine de charme, à 10 minutes à pied de la Butte Montmartre. Tout était nickel et parfait pour nous loger tous les 6 (2 adultes et 4 enfants). Après des heures à sillonner Paris, c'était bien agréable de rentrer, au calme et au chaud, dans ce nid douillet (séjour un hiver !).

Paris, FranceJoined in April 2014
Philippe User Profile
Family man of 48, father of two boys (14 and 8). Bi - cultural / lingual background (french / british). Relaxed traveller and host, adaptable and reliable. Life motto : enjoy and make enjoy.
Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings