Bright and Airy living room.Dining Area
The Chateau - The Studio
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Hardwood floors, lots of light and a comfy queen bed. This is the quietest room in the house but it also get great airflow and stays cool in the summer.

The space

The Chateau, as it's been affectionately tagged, is located on the top floor of a big old home in East Vancouver. Myself and my partner Marcus have lived here for 9 years and we love this place. The house is airy and full of light and plants. We have a large deck and garden (which your welcome to pick from!) below.

Guest access

- full kitchen
- washer/dryer
- kitchen/laundry staples
-towels/linen provided

Interaction with guests

For most of the summer there will only be one other person around, Marcus and he will out and about a lot, so you will have the house to yourself quite a bit. If Marcus is gone for several days, (he's a photographer so sometimes work takes him out of the city at a time) there will be a cat caretaker coming in to make sure the cats are fed and inside the house.

Other things to note

We have 2 cats Polo and Orange Kitty, they are awesome! They have free range of the house, but if you don't want them in your room just shut the door when you go out,(they won't take it personally) they do go outside, but we do our best to keep them in at night, we would appreciate consideration on your end to not leave the door open late at night We do have a cat care taker to come when we aren't here, so no worries about food etc....


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $9 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $23 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We expect guests to treat this home like they would their own, that includes feeling comfortable and relaxed as well as being considerate of the common space and cleaning up personal (URL HIDDEN) do your dishes etc..

Your welcome to use all our staples like detergent and olive oil, things that would be annoying to buy while your traveling. We have in house washer and dryer (no coins!)
We have no problem with you having drinks on the deck and having a good time and after all this is BC, so although we don't generally partake we wouldn't mind if you did in a responsible way :)

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emma User Profile
August 2017
We stayed with Courtney for 3 weeks when we moved to Vancouver. Our stay was great, Courtney and Rowan are awesome and welcoming and her house is super cute. We highly recommend.

Georgia User Profile
July 2017
Our stay with Courtney was great. We booked quite last minute, as our previous airbnb cancelled two weeks before our trip. Courtney was very easy to communicate with, very welcoming, friendly, and generous. We were provided with everything we could need, and she was very thoughtful. Her little son Rowan is the cutest child ever. There was a lovely relaxed atmosphere. It was great being able to cook and use the balcony. We had just moved to Vancouver so were staying with Courtney for a month, and it was so useful being able to get advice on everything, as we were very much novices!! If you're looking for somewhere very central, this is a little further out. We didn't find it a problem at all, and found it easy to walk to the sky train, and amazing food places. It's also easy to get the bus! We absolutely loved being near Trout Lake.

Alex User Profile
June 2017
Great host and lovely place! Close enough to sky train and lots of places nearby to eat and drink etc

Erica User Profile
September 2014
My stay at Courtney & Marcus' "chateau" was lovely! Great apartment, cute cats and super nice hosts. The location was perfect for my work trip to Vancouver. Quiet neighbourhood and not too far from downtown or other areas. Would highly recommend!

Iggy User Profile
September 2014
Had a great time staying at the Chateua with Courtney and Marcus. The house is beautiful, clean and homely and the hosts were incredibly friendly and fun. I believe my time in Vancouver was made even more brilliant by staying at this place. Thank you guys, hopefully I'll see you again someday.

Katherine User Profile
August 2014
We were two Australian girls who had just moved to Canada on a working visa, we could no have picked a better two people to begin our stay with. Courtney and Marcus were very welcoming and very easy to talk to. They were such agreat help with letting us know which trendy spots to check out, the transport and also advice on renting and what to look out for. There hospitality was fantastic! We were free to make ourselves at home and never felt uncomfortable. We would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Leonie User Profile
August 2014
We had a great time at Courtney's and Marcus' place! They were very sweet hosts and will answer all the questions that you might have. They also gave us good tips for cool places to eat. The room was very nice and the apartment very quiet - we had all the privacy we needed. The sundeck was really cool to hang out, eat and have a chat. We would definitely recommend staying at this place!

Vancouver, CanadaJoined in July 2013
Courtney User Profile

Hello there! My roommate Laura and I enjoy a pretty low key lifestyle when we are at home. We like to cook, listen to music and hang out on the deck now that summer is coming. That said we are both pretty busy and are out of the house a lot. However, we are happy to give tips for seeing the city if you are new to the area and if there is time to socialize we would love to get to know you. But, don't take is personally if you don't see much of us!

We also have two outdoor cats (Polo and Orange) and I have a 10 month old boy. He is a very chill creature, but if you are baby shy this wouldn't be a good fit :)

We'd love to hear from you, please feel free to reach out with any questions!

Cheers,
Courtney

Response rate: 33%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings