Living room. Door to the left: bedroom. Door to the right: bathroom
Comfortable double bed - memory foam mattress
Charming 1 bed-flat near station
Charming 1 bed-flat near station
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy,comfy,self catering basement flat w memory foam double bed.Unlimited hot water,mixed taps & quick heating.WiFi.Amazing public transport links to Central and East London.A stone’s though away from Greenwich & Deptford.

The space

Cosy, comfortable self catering basement flat with uber-confy memory foam double bed. Bedroom is quite, away from the street.
Living room shares the space with the kitchen. There is a straight exit to the street through the front yard from the living room. Windows are double glazed however if you are sensitive to noise it might not be the best choice for you. It is a lively and buzzy area thank to the nearby Goldsmiths University.
The bathroom includes a bath with a shower and unlimited hot water. There is also a mixed tap not only in the bathroom but in kitchen too. Heating can be put on any time if needed; it is easy to handle and heats up pretty quickly.
There is a ginormous communal garden at the back, access from the bedroom and up some stairs. It is a private garden only for the residents, no access from the street.

Guest access

Please feel free to use anything and feel at home. I am keeping my personal stuff in the little cupboard in the bedroom (Behind the curtain)


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $60 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules
Check out by 11AM

This is a home, a no parties and strictly non smoking accommodation. If you need to smoke please do so either in the front or at the back. Thank you :)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gabriela User Profile
August 2017
Very nice place to stay, clean and cozy! Very easy to get the public transports. I've been there for 4 weeks and i had a great time there. I felt very comfortable at the flat and everything was nice and organized. Szilvia was great as well, always carried about me and she helped me in everything I asked her. The neighborhood was very nice too. I highly recommend her place to stay in London.

Seth User Profile
January 2017
Szilvia's flat is well equipped with everything you'll need (washer, cooking utensils, etc). The flat isn't centrally located, but it is very close to all types of public transport. There's also a small grocery store nearby, if you would rather cook than eat out. I REALLY like that Szilvia made a welcome guide that explains everything you'll have questions about. I would highly recommend this flat to anyone traveling to London.

Diane User Profile
January 2017
Very small, but close to all transport. Perfect for if you're not spending the day at the apartment, and just using it as a base for your travels.

Diana User Profile
December 2016
Nice flat. Szilvia is very friendly and helpful. Very good experience. Thanks for all Szilvia! We enjoyed nice Christmas in your flat :)

Justin User Profile
December 2016
Szilvia is a lovely host and very friendly. The apartment is perfectly placed for central being only 10 mins by train to London Bridge. It was very cosy even in December in the UK. As a base it was perfect for us and our needs, with good wifi and all mod cons.

Florent User Profile
November 2016
We had an amazing time in London thanks to Szilvia and her wonderful flat ! Unfortunatly we couldn't meet her, but the communication was perfect. Szilvia was always available and lovely, and the flat is so great ! Well located and equiped, really clean, with a lot of public transports nearby to go quickly to the center. I really recomend it ! Thank you for everything Szilvia :)

Paolo User Profile
August 2016
The flat is very confortable, it feels like home and we've found everything we needed. Its location is very handy and it is very easy to reach London. I really recommend it!

London, United KingdomJoined in July 2014
Szilvia User Profile
Interaction with guests

You will be the only one in this flat

About Szilvia

I am a theatre maker and a teacher. I came to England for 6 months in 1996. I fell in love with the city and I decided to stay. I studied art and theatre, I create my own projects, mainly physical/experimental theatre pieces and I do supply teaching in secondary schools. I love to move. I run, swim, cycle, do a bit of boxing and gymnastics. Recently I started to do Salsa which I also adore. I love the theatre and the art scene in London, use it as often as possible. I prefer going out with friends to restaurants or cafés to pubs or bars.

Languages: English, Magyar
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings