La vue...
Great View over the Eiffel Tower
Great View over the Eiffel Tower
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

90 square meter flat situated in a very nice building near the Champs de Mars and the Eiffel Tower, with buses, "metros" and bikes around...On a 5th floor with lift, just take advantage of a renovated US kitchen, cosy living room and two balconies.

The space

Well situated in Paris, near the Champs de Mars and the Eiffel Tower, the flat has a great view of the Eiffel Tower from one of the balconies.

Guest access

Private bedroom. Private bathroom. Private toilets. Private balcony.
US kitchen for breakfast.
You will have access to the US kitchen for breakfast and will have a private bathroom and private toilets, and private balcony just for you.

Interaction with guests

I am very open-minded. I can help you for many things ( advice, bookings etc).. Children of 10 years old and over are considered as extra guest (30€)

Other things to note

Breakfast IS included with home-made jam, bread, tea,coffee or chocolate, orange juice, fruits etc.. I do not charge anything for cleaning after departure.
I am a lawyer working now in the real estate business. I have my office but I also work a lot from home. That is why I am available for any questions, advice you need. I would be very pleased to offer you my help to book a restaurant, call a cab or use internet to get you some information etc... Anything to make you feel at ease during your stay.. I sometimes also bring my guests (when they are alone) to nice places at night since I know Paris nightlife quite well.


Amenities
Lift
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee $34 NZD
Security Deposit $508 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $161 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 2PM
Check out by 11AM

Respect, politeness, good education, good manners. No shoes inside the flat. Non smokers if possible.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

116 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emma User Profile
October 2014
The place is comfortable however. There are too single beds. Lovely view of the Eiffel Tower however the window shutter didn't work. Breakfast was a simple affair just toast homemade jams and coffee.
Valérie User ProfileValérie is a superhost.
Response from Valérie:
Hello Emma, thank you! The shutter has been repaired this morning!! :))) These things happen! Sorry it did not work while you were here. As to breakfast (included in the price, like cleaning also), I always offer to all my guests, coffee (senseo o nespresso), tea or chocolate with milk (and as much as they want, even during the day). I offered you orange juice but you did not want. Also you had fruits on the table. Plus toasts, butter and 6 different homemade jams. I also normally offer fresh baguette that I buy in the morning at 7 am (but I could not this time). I cancelled a dinner in order to be able to welcome you since your booking had been accepted automatically just one day before and I also kept your luggage with pleasure until late afternoon knowing that I had to leave quickly after.. I always do my best and my guests know it. I wish you a good journey back to New Zealand after Englnad and Ireland.
October 2014

Emily User Profile
September 2017
Everything was great! View is amazing

Fran User Profile
September 2017
Valerie's place was easy to get to from CDG, train then metro. Once we arrived at the right train station it was about a 5 min walk to the apartment which was manageable with our suitcases. Valerie was waiting out the front and showed us how to get in etc. she the took us through her place and showed us everything which was great. Brekky was just what we needed fruit, toast and tea and the view from the bedroom was great. She has shutters to block out the light entirely (great for a sleep in) but we wanted to watch the effiel tower twinkling from bed. All in all Valerie is a great host and the place is nice for a short stay - we just wish we were in Paris longer!
Valérie User ProfileValérie is a superhost.
Response from Valérie:
Thanks so much Fran for you nice commentary. I missed the chance to leave one but it was a pleasure to host you both and I hope that you enjoyed your time in Paris! :-)
September 2017

Ian User Profile
September 2017
Valerie was a great host with a perfectly located place! Will definitely recommend her to friends when traveling to Paris!

Sonja User Profile
September 2017
Wow. This was amazing. Valerie is such an amazing host. She gave us so much information about the surrounding area and how to easily get everywhere. It is very close to two metro stations and there are tasty restaurants and cheese and wine shops around. The view of the Eiffel Tower is just as great as the picture in the posting. We only stayed for one night and wished we could stay longer! We highly recommend staying at this place!
Valérie User ProfileValérie is a superhost.
Response from Valérie:
Sonja, thank you sooo much for your great commentary :-) I wish you could have stayed longer, because it is worth getting to know you and your husband better. You are welcome back anytime. I hope the rest of your journey was nice. Take care.
September 2017

Frans User Profile
July 2017
During this trip to Paris, I used Airbnb for the first time. I was looking for the usual 'great location' but really wanted to stay in a private room to get the feel of living life in Paris as a local. Not only did I find a wonderful, clean, modern home, but also the host, Valerie, was probably one of most professional, sweet, knowledgeable person you could have asked to rent a room from. The room was fantastic, with a full sliding door and huge window that went on to a working balcony with table and chair, as well as a lounge chair. Best part, from inside the room - your view is the entire Eiffel Tower. Serious Bonus for sure! Valerie went to the market in the morning and bought me and another person from Dubai, fresh croissants and bread. She made coffee, had orange juice - basically one of the best breakfasts I have had and the best company in most of my travels. If you are a single woman looking for a great 'lady' to stay with, Valerie is 100% your gal. If you are a single man, she makes you feel like you have had a long time friend living in Pars! As far as a couple, you will be so pleased with this very romantic room! Great living room with large TV and all the channels. Great private bathroom, fully stocked kitchen, washer and dryer - all the comforts of home, in a clean environment with a Great host! I would highly recommend staying with Valerie, if you are lucky enough to catch her having a room available - book it, book it now, you will not regret your decision.
Valérie User ProfileValérie is a superhost.
Response from Valérie:
THANK YOU so much Frans for your marvelous commentary :-)) I do really hope to see you again one day. I enjoyed your company so much. You are a great man and also fun to be with.
July 2017

Ioana User Profile
July 2017
Our stay at Valérie was even better than we expected. She was straightforward when explaining all the details about the house and she went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. She picked us up from the metro station and was very helpful regarding sightseeing, going out and getting around in Paris. Everything looked great and she prepared us breakfast every morning. Besides, she is a great person and it was lovely to spend time with her. Definitely coming back next time we're in Paris.

Paris, FranceJoined in May 2014
Valérie User ProfileValérie is a superhost.

Très ouverte d'esprit et accueillante, j'ai beaucoup voyagé et vécu à l'étranger.
Je suis trilingue et j'aime les relations humaines, en particulier avec des voyageurs étrangers.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings