A comfortable double bedroomThere's a place for all your things
Lovely room, trendy Zone2 London
Lovely room, trendy Zone2 London
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our airy and comfortable double room in our newly renovated Victorian apartment has bags of charm, with easy access to all major sights. Set in a quiet garden square in the buzzing and trendy Brixton area, will offer you a true experience of London

The space

The double bedroom is comfortable and relaxing with a double bed and plenty of storage space. The modern bathroom is fitted with rainshower and equipped with fresh clean towels.

Guest access

The apartment is well equipped with flat screen digital TV and wireless broadband. It comes with spacious open living space, comfortable sitting, wooden floors and high ceilings.

You can make tea or coffee in the kitchen. There is a microwave you can use (no cooking facilities available). In just a few minutes walk away, there is a coffee shop you can have breakfast and light meals, and also a great supermarket for ready-made meals. A launderette and dry cleaning service is very near by if you wish to wash your clothes (no washing and drying facility in the house).

If you are traveling by car, there is free street parking outside the house - the area is outside the congestion charge.

Interaction with guests

We can help you with any questions you may have before or after booking, once you have booked, with directions from your arrival airport/station, and with tips on what places to visit and how to get there.

We are available and happy to help you with any questions you may have regarding your visit to London, but at the same time your privacy is always respected.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people $58 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $38 NZD
Security Deposit $192 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

When contacting us for booking please provide some information about yourself and why you are visiting, as well as making sure your photograph and passport details are uploaded.

Please treat the place with respect and leave it as you found it. You will be renting a room in our private residential house in a residential area so please do not treat it as a B&B or hotel.

No smoking or drinking in the house, no pets or non-booked guests. Quiet time after 10pm.

Please use recycling bins, save energy by turning lights and appliances off when not in use, and lock windows and doors when leaving the house.

Any keys lost will occur cost of replacement of locks and keys.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
February 2017
I had such a great stay. The neighborhood is really peaceful and the room very clean, cosy and warm. Definitely recommended.

Monica User Profile
September 2016
I stayed at the lovely room longer than a week. Seb, Christina's brother, was there to welcome me and show me the flat. The room is cosy and as pictured. Christina answered my queries quite fast and helped me when I asked to book two more nights. Overall, I would recommend it to friends.

Monica User Profile
September 2016
The room and flat are as in the photos. Seb and his mom made of my arrival a warm one. Christina - although I never had the opportunity to meet her - was very supportive and helped me on any questions I had through Airbnb messages.

Emma User Profile
July 2016
I had a great couple of weeks, felt welcome and enjoyed chatting to Seb and his mum when I met her - they're good people. Seb made a great cup of tea too! The apartment is near Brixton and Streatham hill and both seem like cool areas.

Stefanie User Profile
March 2016
This flat is exactly as described. I felt very comfortable in the area and having their mom pop by occasionally made it feel home-like. It's close to both to Brixton and Clapham (about 10-15 minute bus ride). Christina was very prompt about replying and Seb was great. He makes a mean cup of tea and was very helpful with any questions I had about the area. I'd definitely recommend to a friend and/or stay again!

Amy User Profile
January 2016
This is a lovely room, in a great location. The pictures are accurate, and the whole flat was spotless. Christina and her brother were very welcoming, and it felt like a lovely home. Their mum and dad popped in now and again which was really nice, and made it feel very cosy and secure. Brixton centre (station and the Market) are about a 20 minute walk away, but there are buses that go from very close to the house really frequently, so it only takes 5 minutes to get there.

David User Profile
November 2015
Thanks for everything. I had an amazing stay here during the past one month, just a brief sum-up below for next. - Promptly Reply. - Clean, Quite&Comfortable Room. - Friendly, Welcoming & Helpful Hosts. - Convenient Public Transportation and Shops. I'd definitely recommend staying here.

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Christina User Profile

Hi I'm Christina. I enjoy living in Brixton as it's such a vibrant and cool area, well connected to the rest of London.

I love travelling and exploring new places and cultures. I've travelled to the Americas, Australia, New Zealand and many European and African countries. I have two listings on this site, 'bright room' and 'lovely room', both in the same building, in two different flats. You will be sharing the ground flat with my brother Seb if you book the 'lovely room' and with me if you book the 'bright room'. Seb is very easy going, friendly and welcoming. Please feel free to ask us any questions on your trip. We would be delighted to help you get the most out of your visit. Looking forward to hearing from you and happy travels!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings