Living room with view towards dining area and kitchen entryView of main living area and entryway taken from office/living area
Spacious Ossington Cottage
Hosted by Jen
Jen is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

2 mins from the subway, yet a world away! Our adorable house is located on a leafy one-way street just a short walk from Bloor and Ossington. Relax in the open concept living area, get creative in the art studio, or bliss out in our leafy backyard!

The space

While unassuming from the outside, our little 2-storey house is full of surprises! Archways in the living area, exposed wooden beams in the kitchen, and unique wooden beamed 'bento box' ceilings in many of the rooms. Not to mention a large, lush backyard complete with a fireplace! While the house features 2 bedrooms, we ask that the smaller room (our little girl's bedroom) be left alone, so therefor there is one bedroom, big enough for two guests, as well as a pullout couch in the large living area downstairs. Our house is full of books which you are welcome to enjoy, and art that we've either produced or collected on our travels (you may particularly notice a Mexican theme!) If you enjoy spaces that are colourful, fun , relaxing, and also a bit quirky, you will enjoy your stay here!
*Please note that we recently upgraded to an actual Queen Sized Memory foam bed, and no longer have the futon in the bedroom. Photos to come shortly!

Guest access

You are welcome to use our kitchen, which features an oven/stove, a toaster oven, an espresso maker, and a tea kettle. Feel free to use any of our pots, pans and dishes but please, refrain from preparing meat/fish with them as we are vegetarians. You are welcome to use the firewood and fireplace in the backyard. We offer free WiFi, and fresh linens and towels. As an extra, we also provide you with locally roasted coffee, and a few bottles of our one of our favourite local beers!
There's no laundry on site, but there is a great coin laundry just 2 minutes away- we have a dry- rack if you choose to hang dry your clothes out in the back yard.
The only thing off limits is our daughter's bedroom.

Interaction with guests

We will generally be in contact only by phone or email as we will be elsewhere during your stay. However, we, or a trusted friend will be available in person should you have any problems, or are in need of extra assistance.
If you have any questions, or would like a specific recommendation before your stay, we will be more than happy to oblige!

Other things to note

We have a cat, who would most likely not be around during your stay, however although we will clean up to the best of our abilities, if you have a problem with a bit of cat hair around, this may not be the best place for you. Also, if you have come into recent contact with bed bugs, we cannot risk having you as our guest.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 1PM

No smoking in the house (in the yard is fine if you properly dispose of butts)

No drugs.

No meat/fish prepared in the house please.

No loud parties/music as this is a residential street with lots of kids/families around.

Please respect our home and leave it as you found it.

No enrty into the room at the far end of the upstairs hall way, that is our little girls' room and is not available for use by our guests.

Extra people are welcome to stay on the pullout downstairs at an addition charge, please advise us in advance so we can arrange for extra linens.


Cancellations

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Heejune User Profile
September 2016
Great place, convenient for subway and anything else one might need. Jen was a very considerate host! I had no problem with anything and the extra snacks and beverage in the fridge was a nice touch! The place itself looks just like the photos, I enjoyed my stay, I would stay here again.

Amélie User Profile
July 2016
My partner and I had a wonderful time staying at Jen's place. Very easy to communicate with, great location in a fun neighbourhood and convenient parking spot. We really appreciated the complementary bagels and beer left for us in the fridge. Would easily recommend staying at Jen's home.

Mara User Profile
January 2016
We felt very welcome in Jen's beautiful home! I was especially delighted at how easy arrival and departure were. After a 12 hour car ride the parking space in front of the house was a definite relief. It is right next to bloor street, where so many delicious restaurants are located! Definitely an excellent place to stay and I would return any day! Thank you Jen!

Brandon  + Laurel User Profile
August 2015
We had a great experience with Jen! Arrival and departure were a breeze. Jen was available and easy to reach and the space is in a great location. Clean and homey, a definite recommendation!

Darren User Profile
January 2015
We loved our week in Jen's home. Chosen because this Toronto neighbourhood is fantastic, we felt immediately at-home inside as well as out. The house is warm and cosy and made for a fantastic retreat. There is a very positive feeling in the home, a little oasis of tranquility within easy reach of all Toronto has to offer. We enjoyed the shops and cafes in this fun area and also made full use of the kitchen when we wanted to stay in. The L-sofa was nice to spend evenings on and the bed perfectly comortable. In our one week we made many happy memories there and we definitely hope to stay again.

Kevin User Profile
August 2014
We had a great stay! Jen was really good at communicating with us from the moment we inquired about staying. She answered all of our questions and made sure that we had all the info we needed to enjoy our stay. The home is less than a 5 minutes from the Ossington subway station which was really helpful. We felt very relaxed at Jen's and would definitely stay again.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Toronto, CanadaJoined in December 2013
Jen User Profile
I am originally from Toronto, and have also lived in Vermont and Mexico. I am a self taught event planner and also love doing video/documentary work when I can find the time. I am in the process of launching my own events company called Big Village. While raising my children Le…
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings