living room
Beautiful 1 BR in The Heights!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is a great specious apartment in the heart of Washington Heights. This is just for the bedroom. I sleep in the living room, and we share the bathroom and kitchen. THIS IS NOT FOR THE ENTIRE APARTMENT. I go to school during the day and work nights as a bartender, so you wont be seing much of me. This is a perfect deal for 1-2 people who want to visit the city for a short term, and stay in a good safe location without spending too much money!
Hard wood floors, big living room and bed room, separate kitchen, and access to a private little roof deck from kitchen window to enjoy a margarita in the sun just for you! This is an easy walk up first floor apartment. The location is perfect! Located on a quiet tree lined street with FREE easy parking in the morning, it is quiet and gets plenty of sunshine and air. At the same time you'll find EVERYTHING you need right around the corner: Supermarket, 24 hour Laundromat, $1 store, Library, restaurants, Deli's, Rite Aid Pharmacy, the C train, are ALL literally on the same block, less than a block away from the apartment! It takes about 20 min to mid town/ Times Square. It really is very convenient and peaceful at the same time. On the other end of the block is the park, also 1 block away!
The apartment has everything you will need for your stay, and you are very welcome to respectfully use and enjoy anything in my home. Fully equipped kitchen: oven, stove, microwave, toaster, mixer, pots, pans, etc.'… Very baking friendly ;)
WIFI Internet, TV set, but no channels, just connected to a DVD (not much of a TV person myself…) with plenty of DVD movies for you to enjoy! I got a very strong AC in the living room that cools the bedroom as well!!! and also a big fan you can move around the house.
Big bedroom- has a comfy queen size bed with plenty of sheets for your use (don't worry about laundry..) as well as many towels.
Clean bathroom, recently renovated, I call it my Marilyn Monroe bathroom :) you will have shampoo, soaps and toilet paper…
I truly love this home, and sure you will as well!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $21 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $42 NZD
Security Deposit $211 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrea User Profile
October 2015
Candy was a great host! Her apartment is super close to the subway and with that line you can easily reach the center in half an hour. A great choice if you need to be in Manhattan and you don't want to spend a fortune. Thank you Candy!

Sally User Profile
June 2015
Candy was there when we arrived. This was a very central location for us to meet up with our son who goes to Columbia. We only needed a place to stay for one night before we headed off for Maine. Candy was delightful and gracious to offer us a room in her apartment. She offered us everyyhing in her home. It was clean, quiet, air conditioned and had a very comfortable bed. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Chandni User Profile
August 2014
Candy is simply the sweetest! Her place was lovely and more than accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. The bedroom was spacious, and the location was right next to a convenient subway station. Everything was beautifully organized, clean, and comfortable.

This host has 51 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Candy User Profile

Hi I'm candy from NY. I grew up in Israel. I'm a psychology student and I love the city!

Languages: English, עברית
Response rate: 70%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings