Bright Room with Queen Bed
Bright Room with Queen Bed
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The room is light filled and has a queen bed, closet, 8-drawer dresser, flat screen tv. Linen and towels are provided, along with toiletries, blow dryer, straightener, curling iron, etc.
Bathroom is a shared guest bath across from the room.

The space

You will experience family life with shared dinner and conversations. We are on a fairly quiet street. We like to have bonfires with smores on nice weekend nights.

Guest access

Guests have access to common areas (kitchen, living room, deck, yard, dining room. I do have a washer/dryer that you can use during your stay.

Interaction with guests

We enjoy intercultural communication and lively conversations.

Other things to note

Amtrak/VRE are a few miles away. Quantico and Ft. Belvoir are also not far. We welcome all nationalities, cultures.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $36 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $72 NZD
Security Deposit $718 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $144 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 6PM

We ask that you do not bring non-registered guests into my home without prior notice - especially no overnights for unregistered guests. Please respect quiet time after 2200 ET and no smoking allowed.
Please respect the property and clean up after yourselves.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Kate User Profile
August 2017
Patricia was absolutely wonderful. I stayed for a summer while doing an internship in DC. It's a bit of the commute to downtown, but it was a great place to stay while working in the DC outskirts, as it's an expensive area and just gets worse the closer you get to the city. Having my car here was essential for me but two malls, grocery stores, and great restaurants were just 5-10 minutes away, and great hiking/boating/cute towns were within 20 minutes. Getting to the National Mall took around an hour when it wasn't peak rush hour. Patricia's place was always clean, and I had plenty of closet/drawer space. Smart TV, comfy bed, desk--all great. The best however was just Patricia herself; she was welcoming and helpful and very much a mom (without being intrusive) to me and the other young intern staying with her. Her pitbull Mollee was the other wonderful thing about staying there; she's a total sweetheart and a lot of fun.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Woodbridge, Virginia, United StatesJoined in October 2013
Patricia User Profile

I live in the suburbs of Washington DC (Woodbridge, VA) with my dog, my brother & occasionally his kids come to visit. We are well traveled, speak several languages and welcome students/visitors from around the globe.

We are a LGBTQ friendly family and open to all cultures. We hope to benefit from the intercultural exchange. I used to host couch surfers when I lived in Germany and enjoyed exchanging information from other countries.

Woodbridge is ca. 30 miles to downtown DC with commuter buses running frequently. Close to Ft. Belvoir & Quantico.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, 日本語

The neighbourhood

Similar listings