Skip to content
Colorful apartment, private room, breakfast, view!
Colorful apartment, private room, breakfast, view!
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

I am on the east side of town, and proud of it. My apartment is in one of four of the first "funkis" highrises built in town, from 1949. Big windows, big balcony, big bed, nice views, quiet, good clean colorful space with lots of art.

Minutes from downtown by either bus that leaves every 5 minutes all day, every 15 after 01, or subway which is about the same.
Both busstop and subway stop are about a two minute walk away, and the bus that goes back to the airport is about, hmmm, 8 minutes away.

The space

In my head "bnb" means bed AND breakfast, so I don't really understand why people take extra money for food (or don't even offer it). In my house you have full run of my fridge and cabinets and can make yourself breakfast, and, oi, maybe even tea and to eat in the evening, plus full use of my kitchen should you feel like making dinner.

Oh, yeah, and I have a bathtub :)

I have hosted couchsurfers for years, so if you need, I also have a mattress that can be used on the floor, not luxury, but available.......

Oh yeah, I only have one cat.
She is ancient, so in all likelihood you will not even see her.

Guest access

Full use of whatever I have, except the room I sleep in.

Interaction with guests

I have hosted couchsurfers for years, can be social, can easily be in apartment and quiet with strangers.
It is all up to the chemistry happening, and the needs of everyone.

Other things to note

My apartment/room is only available between october and april. I live somewhere else in the summer, which you can also come and stay in, but then it is a totally different experience.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Lift
Breakfast
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people $9 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 8AM - 9PM
Self check-in with lockbox

- I work days, so no wild nights.
- I have a cat who might want to sleep with you.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lucia User Profile
November 2017
A very nice apartment, very clear directions and a very kind and welcoming host. Thank you Anna!

Molly User Profile
November 2017
We experienced a beautiful and stylish apartment and a very warm and welcoming host. Everything was superclean and the location was pretty local, the tube just around the corner! Highly recommended =)

Tom User Profile
March 2017
Great location and a great host who made me feel at home from arrival to check out. Location is great as there is easy access to public transport within a short walking distance. Would not hesitate to stay here again, a thoroughly positive experience from start to finish.

Colin User Profile
January 2017
Anna is an awesome host! We really enjoyed catching up with her after coming back to Oslo. Once again, her flat is very cozy and well located to get anywhere in town. Anna herself is very cool and fun to talk with, I hope to catch up again in Oslo sometime soon.

Colin User Profile
December 2016
Anna is a very welcoming host! She is very friendly and has great cats. Her flat is beautifully decorated and very cozy, I'm looking forward to visiting her again!

Alex User Profile
November 2016
Mabel is one of those cats that make you feel at home right away. Her eco-baking skills are amazing too. She also deserves an award for decorating the house. We had a lot of fun. Only downside: we didn't see much of Oslo on the last day because we didn't want to leave the house!
Anna User Profile
Response from Anna:
Hahahahah, I will be sure to tell her :)
November 2016

Nate User Profile
November 2016
Anna's place was amazing! Extremely comfy bed and a very clean flat. Anna was extremely helpful, courteous, and quite humorous. I highly recommend anyone looking for a place to stay to check her place out!

Oslo, NorwayJoined in April 2013
Anna User Profile

Ex-American gone native in Norway and loving it.

Hosted couchsurfers for years, so I have lots of experience having "strangers" in my home, up to five at a time once (a bicycling team from Italy!).

I love people, kids, design, using my hands to make things, digging in the dirt, flowers, bees, bugs, birds, COLOR, dancing, music, concerts (volunteering for sofarsounds is my new thing!), extreme weather, making huge bubbles all over town, working festivals, laughing with friends, making juices and canning berries every summer, drinking a good red......




Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings