Main Entrance of Main HouseLayout of the rooms
Dreamcatchers B&B Villa Chiang Mai
Hosted by Annabel
Annabel is the host.
10 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
6 baths
10 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
6 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Dreamcatchers B&B has 5 separate luxury rooms to rent separately and includes full home cooked breakfast. However if you want to rent entire villa with all 5rooms this is where you need to make the booking. Extra beds can be arranged at extra fee.

The space

An exquisite boutique Bed and Breakfast. Dreamcatchers was built and developed and owned by a French Canadian lady and is under Thai management.
You can also see our reviews on Trip Advisor. You can find us under "CHIANG MAI PROVINCE" B&B's. You must put Chiang Mai PROVINCE as Chiang Mai alone does not show B&B's outside the old town.
Dreamcatchers B&B has 5 luxury rooms. If you want to rent the complete villa then stay on this link. If you don't want to rent all 4 rooms then you must search for the 5 separate room listings we have on AIRBNB.
Each room is priced separately and includes full home cooked breakfast. Therefore you MUST reserve each room separately. Here are the links:
Twin / King Room
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/2867937?s=tBRz
Queen Room
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/2853199?s=pvkK
Double Room
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/2876734?s=pvkK
Junior Suite
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/2871409?s=RTZF
All our rooms have Air conditioning as well as a fan.
We have an infinity swimming pool with gazebo, a large living/dining area with all conveniences including cable TV, DVD player, bar, games, and library. Thai massage is available. Wireless free internet is available throughout. Breakfast is included, and dinner is available at an extra charge from our daily fixed menu. If lunch is required we get it from the small eateries in the village to encourage and support the local villagers.

Guest access

You have access to everything except the Kitchen as we have home made meals ... Yummy!
Some rooms all have a mini bar with beer, juice, soft drinks and water at extra cost .... All rooms have snacks at an extra cost.
Wine and hard liquor is available at the main bar and of course at an extra cost.

Interaction with guests

I am always available for the guests as even though I do not live on the premises I am there throughout the day and if not there I am a mere 15 minutes away

Other things to note

1) Massages are available in the privacy of your room or in the pool cabana by the elephant falls mural.
2) A 5% Service charge will be added to the total final hotel bill.
3) we do not have credit card facilities so final bill must be paid in Thai Baht cash.
4) Most establishments as well as Tour Companies also do not accept Credit Cards.


Amenities
Indoor fireplace
Wireless Internet

Prices
Security Deposit $434 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
1 king bed, 2 single beds
Bedroom 5
1 queen bed

House Rules
Check in time is 2PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You may bring your own wine or a bottle of your favorite spirit but we charge a 100 Baht corkage fee per bottle.
You may bring food from the outside but a cover charge of 30 Baht per person will apply.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Erik User Profile
April 2016
The description of the property was very accurate. The neighborhood and surrounding area was very peaceful with flavors and taste of local culture all about. Annabel took care of all of our needs, from transportation arrangements to medicine for insect bite. Her staff is equally helpful, and the breakfast is both plentiful and tasty.

Simon User Profile
February 2016
Annabel is absolutely a great host. She provided a lot of information on where to go in Chiang Mai and recommended great tours that my group of friends joined. Dream catcher is very clean and comfortable. Annabel always have her staff around to maintain the villa which her team did a wonderful job keeping the place clean at all times. The breakfast was very delicious where you get an option to pick between crepes, omelette or egg and ham and you can't go wrong with any of the options. On top of that served fresh cut fruits and fresh bread and the coffee that they brewed was fabulous. My group of friends had the previllege of booking the entire villas which made it very private for us. The pool was very clean and each morning the staff will clear our all the leaves that has fallen in it. The room were very comfortable and had all the linens avaliable for us. Annabel was very accommodating by switching a king bed to 2 twin beds and adding an extra bed in another room for us so all the guys can sleep on separate beds. I will definitely recommend Dream catcher to families, couples and group of friends. You will definitely have a wonderful time.

佳琦 User Profile
February 2016
This is a very good experience. The room is very clean, very comfortable. The environment is also very good, the service is also very warm! If we have a chance to go next time, we will choose this house!

Qian User Profile
January 2016
Dream catcher is a peaceful and quiet place. It is as sweet as home. The first night we arrived Chiangmai was pretty cold,but the fireplace in living room, the owner and her three cute dogs' welcome really warmed us. The garden and the building are more beautiful than they look in photo. it's very nice to just sit somewhere in Dream catcher drinking a cup of tea. Annabel and her coworkers are very friendly and helpful, they arranged the transportation according to our travel plan and gave useful tour recommendation. Breakfast and dinner are great.

Jo-Anne User Profile
October 2015
We spent a fantastic five nights at Dreamcatchers, and the whole experience could not have been better. We received a warm welcome from Annabel, the staff and the gorgeous 3 dogs. The rooms were beautiful, clean, tasteful and thoughtfully resourced. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and included home made yoghurt, fruit salad, crepes and cooked breakfast. We had dinner at Dreamcatchers on one evening - it was cooked to perfection with love and care, and we wished that we had taken this option on a few of the other evenings! The swimming pool area was lovely and my two boys (age 8 and 9) enjoyed swimming and relaxing in the hammock and swinging chairs. Annabel was amazing and helped us to plan our week, and booked many things for us. Before we arrived she sent some excellent suggestions and booked a day with elephants for us. She arranged for a lovely driver to pick us up on arrival, and we used him for most of the rest of the week. Annabel is so relaxed and easy to talk to. She really does make you feel totally at home. A special mention must be made about San Chai and Waan (spelling?), two of the staff who took time to teach my boys how to shape the towels into elephants, play football with them, and take them on little walks to the temple with the dogs. We all loved our stay and plan to return at some point. I would thoroughly recommend to families or for a romantic break.

Veronique User Profile
September 2015
Dream Catchers was beyond amazing. The place was beautiful. Such a hidden gem. Annabel was so easy to communicate with and answered back to my many emails quickly. She suggested a bunch of activities and even planned and booked them for us. Chaing Mai wouldn't have been so amazing without all her planning. Annabel had a last minute trip out of the country and wasn't there for our stay but was easily available over (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) and had everything laid out for the staff at Dream Catchers. Annabel is truly dedicated to her place and is all about customer service. I have already recommended this place to a few of my friends.This place is also beyond clean. The floors were spotless when you walked barefoot your feet were still clean. Linens and towels were good quality. The staff was friendly and made sure we were happy. Dinner was amazing and breakfast was also served on time with love and care.
Annabel User Profile
Response from Annabel:
Yes Veronique in fact the ants have been a problem this year on and off. Usually they are more of a nuisance when the rainy season comes but this year we have had so little rain, in fact, we had a drought. Sorry about that! I am not sure what Wan did but putting baby powder around the area they are works like magic but she may have thought it would look messy. She most likely sprayed with vinegar which also works for a while but they come back and you have to spray again whereas with the baby powder they don't come back. Thank you for your understanding and very happy to hear that everything else was to your standards. Makes me very proud of my staff!! Thank you so much for your lovely comments and I hope the rest of your trip was flawless...
September 2015

MIliang User Profile
September 2015
After i return to China, i am so busy that almost forget to leave a review for this great apratement -_- 最近实在太忙差点忘记写评论了~~ A little bit far from the old city , but i 'd really love it. cos we could have a good night for sleep, very quiet. 尽管离老城有点远,但是我非常喜欢,因为晚上能够安静的睡个好觉~~ The whole house is designed by the host, which make it looks like a western villa. All the staff are friendly and provide great services. for me, i'd really love the omelet in breakfast~~ 整个公寓是房东自己设计的,有西方风格。所有的工作人员都很友善,服务非常棒。另外,早餐里的Omelet是我的最爱。 Annabel is kindly host, she would help you in many different ways, including attractions, restaurants, Taxi. and in my opinion, her recommendation would better than the others on Chinese website. 房东非常好,在每个地方几乎都能帮到你,比如景点推荐,饭店等~~个人认为,他推荐的饭店比国内某些网站推荐的还要棒~~ After all, it was a great experience to living here 4 nights. I would highly recommend my friends to stay here. 四晚非常美妙的住宿,我会推荐我的朋友到来~~ PS: It is a little bit unfortunate that i cannot taste the steak~~maybe next time.
Annabel User Profile
Response from Annabel:
Hi Mikel, It was great having you here and chatting together. Sorry about not being able to offer you the steak because you would have really enjoyed it I am sure... So... you have to come back :-)) Warm Rgrds Annabel
September 2015

Tha Wang Tan, ThailandJoined in April 2014
Annabel User Profile

An exquisite boutique Bed and Breakfast under Thai management who will make sure the guests get a loving and caring 5 star service in a peaceful green surrounding with a lot of privacy.

Languages: English, Français, ภาษาไทย
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Annabel’s place.
Annabel
Pasist helps host.
Pasist

The neighbourhood

Similar listings