Skip to content
La Barranca ... Our Cottage in the Heart of the Rockies (summer)A view from the wrap-around deck
La Barranca=privacy, views and hot tub...oh my!
La Barranca=privacy, views and hot tub...oh my!
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

This house has it all to enjoy the Rocky Mountains...hot tub with views, new kitchen, new bath, 2 fireplaces, trendy furniture (pics soon) and a mountain stream babbling 30 feet away. This private home is lovingly managed by the owners and has been rented to guests since 2007.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Kitchen
Family/kid friendly
Pets allowed
Wireless Internet
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 10AM
Cancellations

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brandi User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 116 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Evan User Profile
March 2017
Everything was great and as noted! Definitely would recommend renting a car if you plan on going to and from town often.
Dawn User Profile
Response from Dawn:
Thanks Evan...glad you enjoyed the house. All our listings indicated that a car is required. There is Uber service now that even can carry ski equipment but I don't think it's been tested long enough to be reliable as sole transport. Come again :-)
March 2017

Brett User Profile
February 2017
Power went out for 19 hours for our last day. The electricity is not reliable and ruined our last day of our honeymoon. According to the landlord, there's a 50% chance that some circumstance for winter guests would be eligible for a refund... if they gave refunds. We got 6 days o…
Dawn User Profile
Response from Dawn:
Wow Brett...this was not what you said to me. As to paying for 7 nights, we did give you one free night as part of your reservation so you only paid for 6 nights. Airlines, rental car companies and the ski resorts do not offer refunds for inclement weather or related issues. It's part of the territory when visiting a mountain resort. Our mortgage and related costs are still due. I never said "it's not our problem". I even answered your 2 AM phone call to calm you guys down after you closed the wood burning fireplace too soon. There has NEVER been a cat at the house. The photo is from many years ago and that cat was gone before we bought the house. We do advertise that we allow dogs and have NEVER had anyone complain of the house having pet hair or smells. We had a very high cost of cleaning because of the fireplace smoke and suet that got in the house when you closed the flue to soon. I chalked that up to allowing adults under 25 which is not our normal policy. I thought you understood our position...we will not be making age exceptions again.
February 2017

Andrea User Profile
November 2016
Everything was great - secluded, but not too far from town, cozy, clean... we would definitely stay here again!
Dawn User Profile
Response from Dawn:
So glad you enjoyed your stay and our new décor!
November 2016

Atlanta, Georgia, United StatesJoined in July 2014
Dawn User Profile
My husband Terry and I bought this house in 2005 in hopes of spending lots of time in our favorite mountain town. Terry lived here for 18 years. He is a residential general contractor and I am an interior designer/realtor. We love doing improvements to our favorite place and 2016…
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Dawn’s place.
Dawn
Don helps host.
Don

The neighbourhood

Similar listings