Skip to content
Private room in apartment

Single Room in Designer Flat

Andrew

Single Room in Designer Flat

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
ElevatorThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Clean, smart and great value single room in a designer flat. From this location, the city is on your doorstep and Hoxton, Shoreditch and Dalston are a short walk away.

Amenities

Wifi
Dryer
Hair dryer
Shampoo
Iron
Hangers

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 2PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

185 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Tommi User Profile
Tommi
June 2018
Everything was just GREAT!!! Andrew's place was very clean and well-located. Andrew is super fast with communication. I will return here when next time in London.
Rachelle User Profile
Rachelle
June 2018
Andrew's place was great. The room I rented was small but perfect for a short stay, the bed was very comfortable, and the room and bathroom were very clean. I also liked how modern the whole flat was! The location of the flat was perfect, very close to a few bus stops, an overgr…
Jenny User Profile
Jenny
May 2018
As advertised, location was key, flat was clean. Andrew had great response time. Had everything I needed.
Jon User Profile
Jon
May 2018
Great place for a great value. Had all the essentials, everything to do laundry properly, and Andrew even provided recommendations on where to go and what to do! Would stay again
China User Profile
China
May 2018
Andrew's place was personalized to the touch. He puts a lot of effort into making sure you have everything you need in your room. Wonderful experience!
Florian User Profile
Florian
May 2018
+++ Could be better +++ I stayed at Andrews single room for 11 nights. The appartment ist well located, very (!) close to Haggerston station with great connection to the City. The room is so far mid-level clean. Unfortunately, the mattress of the bed is very bad, but Andrew…
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
I’m sorry you were disappointed with the room. Obviously I am concerned and surprised by your comments as the vast majority of guests who have stayed (and interestingly ones who stayed while you were in the building) did not raise any similar concerns. I looked into the mattress issue you raised and having discussed it with current and previous guests (including a guest who stayed in the same room for 3 months) they advised me that they found it perfectly acceptable. I guess it’s an issue of personal taste and preference and I’m sorry you didn’t find it comfortable. Strangely you didn’t mention it while you were staying. Regarding other guests and noise and sharing facilities, I got the impression that you would have preferred a whole flat on your own without the need to share. I’m afraid that’s not what Airbnb is about. You are staying in someone’s home and not in a hotel, an element of sharing is always required. Also, as stated clearly in the rules, you have a responsibility to keep shared areas tidy and wipe them down after use. The listing details clearly state that the main kitchen is not available. However in your room is a fridge, toaster, kettle & microwave. I am really surprised that you saw this as a negative. I get the impression that you wanted an entire flat to yourself for the price of a single room. That’s just not going to happen in London, one of the most expensive cities in the world. PS - noting your comments, I have to point out that despite it being stated clearly in the rules to remove rubbish upon leaving, you left all yours in a bag on the floor. I wouldn’t normally mention this, but I think it helps provide prospective guests some further background.
May 2018
Nyle User Profile
Nyle
April 2018
Had a great stay here. Great little room, great unique location thats highly accessible - 24/7 busses on the street. Shoreditch is a very character location with tons of neat places nearby. The studio complex and room were both well finished. Only thing to note is that sound trav…

Hosted by Andrew

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Andrew User Profile
691 Reviews
Verified
Andrew - Internet entrepreneur from London. Books, theatre, travel, film, old cars, modern art, sushi and technology.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings