Beautiful Large London 2 Bed Flat
Hosted by Anna
Anna is the host.Anna is a superhost.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Bright spacious first floor flat in Victorian house on lovely residential street in South East London. Parks, shops & cosy pubs nearby. Easy access to central London on the Overground (10 min walk). Two double bedrooms, comfortably sleeps 3 or 4.

The space

It's a lovely, well-furnished comfortable flat on a beautiful wide quiet street in Hither Green, Lewisham. Whole flat is available. Total area is 850 square foot so feels nice and spacious and has two double bedrooms, one of which is a smaller double with sofa bed. Also has large living room with big bay windows and high ceilings with plenty of comfortable seating including a 3 person sofa, 1/2 person love seat (all new) and gorgeous vintage leather chair. The house has been recently redecorated including a new bathroom with bath and shower (combined). Would suit couples, small families or groups of friends as is a great retreat, but can be in central London by public transport very easily within 30 minutes.

House has good fast wireless internet, a digital radio and one small TV with aerial. There is no parking with the flat, however there is cheap metered parking nearby on Aldworth Grove which is a few minutes walk from the flat.

You will be given 2 sets of keys when you arrive. When you check out, please leave both sets on the kitchen table and the flat as you found it.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the whole upstairs flat (the flat is in a large Victorian house which is divided into two flats; one upstairs and one downstairs). There is a shared hallway with the downstairs flat when you enter the main door of the property, and then a second door into the upstairs flat. Please be considerate when coming in late at night to keep noise levels to a minimum and to not slam the door to the flat.

Interaction with guests

Myself, friends or my boyfriend will meet guests when they arrive to give them keys and show them around and how everything works (not complicated!). I will be on hand by phone or Airbnb messenger (or friends will be instead of me if I'm out of the country) to answer questions guests might have about the property, local area and exploring London in general - so please feel free to ask, and let me know if there are any problems!

Other things to note

Please note: there is a flat directly below the apartment with tenants. Please therefore be considerate of your noise levels and:

- Use the washing machine only during the day;
- Please be careful to not slam doors;
- Please take off your shoes when you enter the flat, especially for walking in the rooms with wooden flooring;
- The back garden only belongs to my flat, and is accessed through the side gate and then walk through the garden belonging to the downstairs flat. Please be respectful of the tenants downstairs and walk through their garden quietly.

Many thanks


Amenities
Free parking on premises

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

For rubbish, once bin bags in the kitchen are full, please put them inside one of the green bins which are located in the driveway of the flat.

Unfortunately strictly no smoking.

Please be aware that there is a permanent tenant in the flat below where you'll be staying and a shared hallway between the flats. When coming and going please be respectful and try to keep noise levels to a minimum.

Please enjoy my beautiful home and make yourselves comfortable.


Cancellations

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yvonne User Profile
July 2017
Spacious apartment conveniently situated for transport links into London. Peaceful location with a real community feel, people we met were so friendly and helpful. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Anna is a fantastic host.

Chris User Profile
September 2016
We were welcomed by a friend of the owner who met us at the flat. . She gave us all the information we needed and made sure we were all settled in. We had her contact details if we faced any issues. The flat was clean and tidy, with plentiful supplies of linen. The kitchen was well set up and equipped will all the basics.

Johnny User Profile
August 2017
Very nice week in this flat for my family with 2 sons. Near buses an trains for the center of London and Anna is available for any question.

Andre User Profile
July 2017
We had an excellent experience in Anna's house. The apartment is lovely and has an incredible good energy. Everything was clean and tidy. The kitchen, rooms and bathroom are excellent. We stayed there for three months and we don't have anything bad to say about the apartment or Anna. The location is good as well, five minutes walking to good markets and twenty minutes walking to train's station. A lot of bus attend the area. We were locked outside the apartment (we forgot the keys inside) and Anna's friends helped us with an extra set of keys immediately. Everything was wonderful!

Jules User Profile
March 2017
Look of house as decribed. Big kitchen with all amenities. Lovely living room. Big bedrooms. Anna is a great lovely host. Easy to communicate with. Flat is upstairs with another flat/housemate downstairs. Quiet neighborhood.

Kate User Profile
February 2017
Loved it! Anna was a brilliant host, the flat is very warm, comfortable and quiet. Really recommend staying here.

Titus User Profile
January 2017
It is a very nice flat with lots of space. The pictures accurately depict the space. The host bought a new microwave oven when I told her it would be nice to have one. Fantastic. Good size kitchen with all the facilities to cook. Large Master bedroom. Comfortable bathroom. Lots of buses to Lewisham station which is 5 stops away. There are numerous options to get into London quickly by train or the DLR from this station.

London, United KingdomJoined in July 2014
Anna User ProfileAnna is a superhost.
32 year old female from Pembrokeshire. Enjoy travel, music, yoga and currently living in Yangon. As a host it's my pleasure to welcome you into my lovely home and to help make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. As a guest I am tidy, considerate and happy to have…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings