Kitchen eating area.  Kitchen includes dishwasher, stove, microwave, fridge, toaster.Backyard eating area.

Entire home/apt

3 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our well-loved two bedroom Woodstock home is walking distance to the bus, coffee shops, restaurants, and a park.

The space

Our sweet little house is warm and inviting. It fits 3 people easily. The space has hard wood floors, a fireplace, and a fenced yard. We are a young family with 2 energetic girls. The house is filled with toys and art projects on display. We are on a quiet street full of single family homes and just a blocks from Woodstock Boulevard. It is just a short drive/bus ride to Division, Hawthorne, Belmont, Sellwood, or Reed College. We are not fancy people and our house reflects this. The house is definitely lived in. It is hard at work as a functional home to young kids. You will find it to be a place where you can be comfortable and relax.

What is in our home?
Our home has 2 separate bedrooms for you to use. The master suite is upstairs and has a queen size bed as well as a crib. The washer and dryer is uniquely located in the closet of the master suite. Unfortunately there is no air conditioning, but there is a fan to help with the heat. The children's room has a single bed, changing table, and a lot of toys. Please treat the toys with respect. The kitchen has an electric stove, dishwasher, fridge, and ample counter space for food prep. It is stocked with all of the things you would expect to find in a family kitchen (pots, pans, french press for coffee, knives, baking dishes, mixing bowls, etc…) The eating area is in the kitchen or, weather permitting, in the back yard. The living room has a fireplace as well as games and books to enjoy. The bathroom is inlayed with mexican tile and has a gorgeous mexican sink.

Our house is unique because it offers you a quiet retreat from the city, while also being close to major attractions. It is easy to take in a show downtown or head to the Gorge for beautiful hiking.

Who's house is this anyway? Our family consists of me and my two young daughters. I work in social work and spend my down time playing with my daughters. We have a lot of fun together and hopefully the space reflects that.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the entire house minus one room which will be closed. Guests will be staying in the main house and will not have access to the basement apartment which is rented out separately. The tenants are lovely outgoing people, but please respect their space. You will have access to two bedrooms, a living room, bathroom, kitchen and fenced yard.

Interaction with guests

Most times we will not be home. For people staying longer we might need to pop over a couple times during your stay to collect mail, check on the cat, do lawn care and water the houseplants.

Other things to note

There is a cat in the home. His name is Joe-Joe. He's an independent guy who can come and go through the cat door. He may want to sleep on your bed or cuddle in your lap. He can freely go in and out the door. There is a good chance that he will greet you each time you return to the house. The neighborhood kids know him by name from him greeting them as they walk to school. His food and water are on the kitchen counter. I will leave enough food for him during your stay.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 21 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Quiet hours are 9pm to 8am.

We have a cat, so no additional pets please.

No smoking.

Vegetarian cooking in the kitchen please.

This should be obvious, but no illegal activity.



Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tom User Profile
October 2014
The house was wonderful and beautifully kept. The neighborhood was safe and friendly. The listing was inaccurate. It was rented as a whole house but there were people living in the basement that we didn't know about until we heard them at night. It was alarming at first.
Charlotte User Profile
Response from Charlotte:
I am so sorry that you did not see the part of the listing where I explained about the basement tenants. It shared, that yes, there are people living in the separate basement unit. "Guests will be staying in the main house and will not have access to the basement apartment which is rented out separately. The tenants are lovely outgoing people, but please respect their space." I can totally understand how it would be unsettling to hear noises you were not expecting. For future guests, I do rent out the basement to long term tenants. They have a completely separate entrance and do not share any space with the house that I rent on AirBNB except the yard. I will highlight this more in the listing, so that no one else is surprised. Thanks for letting me know that I need to do more to draw this to people's attention.
October 2014

Giovanni User Profile
September 2014
The home was beyond Kid-friendly. It felt like we were staying at a toy-store and it was like Christmas morning for my toddler. It was very cozy and the shower was great. It's a 2 floor home; so a monitor for younger kids staying downstairs will be a good idea. I highly recommend the home to any family. I did have an issue getting something to watch on the tv. However, lots of books to keep us entertained. I'd love to stay there again!

Charity User Profile
September 2014
This welcoming home was great for kids. We really appreciated the use of the toys. Everything was clean, tidy, and easy to find.

Hanna User Profile
August 2014
This was a great place for my daughter and I to stay in Portland. It is on a very quiet street and we appreciated how clean it was. A good price for a two bedroom house! Charlotte even left us a chocolate bar . . . and a very sweet kitty cat to snuggle with. My daughter's only complaint was the single bed was a bit lumpy. The upstairs double/queen(?) was quite comfortable. I highly recommend this airbnb!

Brittany User Profile
August 2014
We had a great experience! My friends and I all found the home lovely, clean and welcoming. The sweet kitty was a plus! The neighbors and neighborhood is very nice! We were initially lost and her neighbors gave bad directions, funny enough, but were so kind to come find us as we kept circling the wrong block. Everyone slept very comfortably after a fun night out in town!

Portland, Oregon, United StatesJoined in August 2013
Charlotte User Profile
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings