Skip to content
My lounge with hand painted furniture, over looking the garden.
ARTY APARTMENT NEAR CANAL (3 BED)
ARTY APARTMENT NEAR CANAL (3 BED)
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to my spacious split level home with a garden, 2 minutes walk from Regents Canal! I am delighted to share my space with fellow Air BnB travellers whilst I am away for work or holiday.

The space

Welcome to my spacious split level home with a garden, 2 minutes walk from Regents Canal! I am delighted to share my space with fellow Air BnB travellers whilst I am away for work or holiday.

My home is both a place of inspiration and also my retreat from my hectic life working in the media industry. I work long hours often away from home so really appreciate a comfortable place to come back to. I love having vibrant Dalston and Hoxton right on my doorstep as well as the peaceful Regents Canal.

Guest access

The apartment has two double bedrooms upstairs. Both beds have super comfy mattresses and there is plenty of space for clothes.

Downstairs is a large open plan living room and kitchen and like the bedrooms it has large south-facing windows so even on dull winter days my apartment feels light and sunny.

My living room has two comfortable sofas, one of which opens out into a large double sofa bed. It’s very comfortable for a few nights for two people and I can vouch for that myself.

The kitchen is also very spacious and perfect for someone who wants to cook up a storm- if you come at the right time of year you can use herbs and sometimes vegetables from my garden! I love the fact that it's open plan because I can chat to my guests whilst I cook and they relax at the table with a glass of wine or laze on the sofas. If my guests want to join in the cooking then my 4 meter long work top means there is plenty of space for us to cook together. And when we're done the dishwasher takes care of the washing up!

The bathroom has a great shower and also a tub for a relaxing soak at the end of a hectic day. There are toilets both upstairs and downstairs.

Last but by no means least is my garden which was designed by a friend of mine. I love eating breakfast here, sunbathing, reading and taking care of my plants and vegetables.

Double glazing and central heating throughout means the flat always feels warm and cosy despite the open plan style and large windows.

There is off-street parking right outside the apartment.

I appreciate how great it is to be able pack lightly, and want to make my guests feel at home, so will leave clean linen, towels and a hairdryer as well as tea and coffee. I hope you enjoy!

IN SUMMARY THIS FLAT PROVIDES:
Your own set of keys
2 Double Bedrooms
Double Sofa bed in lounge- let me know when you book whether you will use this and I will leave fresh linen, towels for it.
Clean bed linen (duvet, duvet covers, pillows etc)
Clean set of towels
Free Tea and Coffee
Free Wi-fi
Hairdryer
Off-street parking in the carpark right outside the flat

Interaction with guests

I have travelled a lot and done Air BnB as a guest as well as host so I will always try and be here to check you in and answer any questions you have. You can also contact me on my mobile during your stay with any more questions you may have.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people $40 NZD / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $90 NZD
Security Deposit $299 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

No parties or events, no pets, no overnight guests apart from those who are booked in, no smoking in the house (but smoking in the garden is fine). Please take your shoes off in the house- it keeps the London grime outside where it belongs :). Please send me a message before/ when you book with a little about you/ your group and confirming that you are happy with the house rules. Apologies but I can only take bookings from people who have uploaded their photo/government ID with Air BnB- it's a requirement of my insurance. Thank you and look forward to welcoming you into my home.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jennifer User Profile
October 2017
Laura's home was an ideal spot for our family group to gather for my niece's wedding. The location was perfect for us with good transport options and the canal and trendy cafés etc close by. The surrounds are fairly ordinary but the home itself is very well presented with lovely garden, comfortable sofa bed, dish washer and washing machine. Laura was very clear with her written instructions and our communication was excellent. I would return if making another trip to London. Thankyou.

Mark User Profile
July 2017
Laura was a great host, the flat was lovely. Clean, well equipped, beautiful garden at the back to relax in. Would definitely recommend Laura's place.

Ben User Profile
May 2017
Laura has been an excellent host and the place is very clean. The location is very nice (near the canal) and well connected. The only surprise we had was the close neighborhood with the council houses and appartments all around. Except that, our stay was wonderful!
Laura User Profile
Response from Laura:
Hi Ben, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. My listing says "My apartment is in a six-storey 1960's block on a quiet estate". Like the majority of London estates it is a mixture of council and privately owned homes.
May 2017

Deb User Profile
May 2016
Laura was a wonderful host and accommodated all of our requests. Flat was very nice and centrally located. We would definitely go back.

This host has 75 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in March 2013
Laura User Profile

I work in media and live in vibrant East London by the Regents Canal, interests include film, art, theatre, climbing, cycling all over London and swimming in the open air Lido near my house. I love being nearby so much culture whilst at the same time near to open spaces such as the Regents Canal, London Fields and Victoria Park- they are great places to relax after a busy day in the city! I've traveled a fair bit, alone and with friends and enjoy meeting people from other cultures.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings