ROMA!The deckhouse and the wheelroom with a view on Schellingwoude!
Eco Barge - authentic & charming
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Dear guest, we like to welcome you on board. We renovated our old skippers deck-house into an authentic appartment with modern facilities (fridge, rainshower, induction cookplate) The wheel-house provides a view on the lock and the centre of the city

The space

Our deck-house is having an authentic 1926 atmosphere with 2014 luxuries. The apartment suits a couple perfectly. We could provide sleeping facilities for children in the 'livingroom'.

Guest access

The deck-house has a privat entrance through the wheel-house. You'll have a privat bathroom, toilet and kitchen. We wil share the outside terrace. Dinners on the terrace can be negotiated.

Interaction with guests

We understand your wish to be by yourselves and like to share our favorite places in and around the city.

Other things to note

Our boat is located at a communal pier, which means you cross three other boats to arrive on the ROMA.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $34 NZD
Weekly Discount: 17%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You will understand we like you to respect the tranquillity of our environment. Although you can play music in the deck-house. :) We do not smoke and the deck-house is absolutely non-smoking!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jara User Profile
April 2016
The host canceled this reservation 103 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Samuel User Profile
March 2015
What a stunning place! The boat was cosy and comfortable. This is the perfect option for people visiting Amsterdam but who want to escape the craziness of the downtown scene.

Gabby User Profile
March 2015
Fabulous. Love staying on Roma with wonderfully helpful and kind hosts. We felt completely private is if we were at home. Great place to stay and experience not just the city but also the wildlife and a healthy lifestyle. The landmarket has loads of great fresh food and yummy fresh baked bread. Lot lent us their bikes too so we really felt like locals for a couple of days. Thank you both.

Flora User Profile
October 2014
We simply LOVED to live on Roma. A very unique experience, with lovely guests, wonderful nature around, and fresh air. We spent a whole month on the boat, and it was hard for us to leave... The deckhouse where we lived, is a very intimate, cosy and beautiful place, that offered all comfort on 24 m2. From the deck we enjoyed many sunsets, made fire with Lot and had BBQ with the whole family. We shared nice talks and walks together, and we actually felt like being one family for this period of time. From the boat we visited the surrounding nature, had long walks at the fields, next to the IJ meer, in stunning parks or historical little streets. Although the centre of Amsterdam was easy to reach, we didn't feel to go there because it was so beautiful in Schellingwoude and surroundings. We had an experience of rural Amsterdam that we actually didn't that it exists:) I hope once we come back to visit Lot, Yelle and Ghani, and spend some time again on Roma with our family!

Leo User Profile
September 2014
Great place, great area, great host! The houseboat is very nice and excellent renovated, with plenty of space for 2 adults and one child with an amazing view on the river. We enjoyed some wonderful sunsets from the deck. If you leave the the curtains open the raising sun wakes you up smoothly. The neighborhood is really nice and very quiet. The area is great for walks along the big canal and is a good way to cool down. An 8 min walk over the bridge and 5 min by tram and you are at the Central station. Lot and her family are great hosts, we met on arrival day and had a nice BBQ on deck in the evening. Lot and Ghani were very helpful every time we needed something and they told us several interesting places to visit. We definitely recommend this place and Lot, Ghani and Yelle as a host, we had wonderful 5 days in Amsterdam and left with extremely nice memories!

Agnes User Profile
September 2015
Ce sont ma fille, sa copine et sa cousine qui ont occupé le bateau.Elles ont été enchantées de leur séjour et charmées par le logement.Les propriétaires sont charmants et les ont très bien accueillies!Le logement est au calme, tout en étant assez prêt des animations en bus ou en vélo!Il est également très bien équipé et très propre, les filles y reviendront avec plaisir et je conserve cette adresse précieusement,merci!

Tom User Profile
October 2014
Wat een magisch plekje. Hartelijke ontvangst, biologisch lekkers, prachtige gerestaureerde boot, ... . Een heerlijke plaats om te vertoeven. Je zou bijna vergeten dat er daarbuiten ook nog een boeiende en bruisende stad te ontdekken valt! Dankjewel Lot!

Schellingwoude, NetherlandsJoined in July 2014
Lot User Profile

We live on the ROMA since 1997 and constructed our home in the cargo compartment. We like to construct and renovate ourselves but decided to ask a professional (ship) carpenter to help us renovate the deck-house. We are very pleased with the result and like to share it with you! I love cooking (we mainly eat ecological and vegan food) and enjoy living at the edge of the city. My daughter Yelle and Ghani run into the fields regularly. During the school season we enjoy going to the theater and see lots of contemporary dance. During holidays we like to travel (Senegal, Cuba, Indonesia, Bali, Marocco) and/or we stay home and enjoy the cosy athmosphere in Schellingwoude. I work at the dance department of the Amsterdam School of the Arts, Ghani owns a carrousel and works as a performer and Yelle is in her final year of her secondary education (A levels).

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings