Perfect if you like books & TV!Sunny in the morning
Portobello W10 private, sunny room
Hosted by Georgia
Georgia is the host.Georgia is a superhost.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy the authentic Air BnB experience. Charming double bedroom with garden view in top floor, bohemian book-lined duplex. Stylish 'Fornasetti' themed shower-bath across from the bedroom, sometimes shared with another guest. Fresh linen, towels supplied. Ideal for work or sightseeing.
Good location (North Portobello) for taking in street markets and cafe life.

The space

- light, airy view over back gardens, plane trees and the school playground of the Instituto Espanol Canada Blanch.
- classic wood ‘lit bateau’, small French double, 1m83 x 1m17.
- desk and chair; own TV on chest of drawers.
- cupboard space and one long shelf.
- cotton sheets and towels: all clean and made up on arrival.
- one set of keys provided (replacement cost 85GBP)
- high-speed wifi.
- for those staying longer than 7 days, a cleaner can change the bed linen on Saturday afternoon.
- washing machine, one load, if staying longer than 7 days.
- swift response to enquiries and questions.
- Only people who have verified accounts are accepted. Please add a short description and clear photo to your profile (if you haven't already) before messaging: this is my home and I like to know a little about the guest who might be staying in it.
- French spoken.
- If you don't like cats, or are not used to them, or suffer from allergies, please be aware that an Abyssinian cat lives here; this is her home. Please shut the door if you do not want her in your room.
- Please be sure to read terms and conditions of cancellation.
- A Key Security Deposit of £20 in cash is payable on arrival, refunded upon return of keys on departure.
- Please confirm arrival time between 10am-8pm and depart by 2am.

Guest access

Open plan living room-kitchen with leafy views. I can provide a shelf in the fridge for snacks and whatever you have for breakfast and you are welcome to cook one or two light meals during your stay, but NO frying. Microwave. The kitchen has a round dining table. (There are numerous good cafes and restaurants in the area.) A private roof terrace with a small table and chairs is lovely if you like having breakfast in the open air.

Please note that large gatherings or dinner parties are a no-no, and noise must be minimal in the evening and at night. Suitable for creatives, academics, visitors wanting to explore London. If you want to stay indoors and not go out this is not the place for you, please book elsewhere.

Sainsbury and Tesco are on Ladbroke Grove. A bus stop is a 1 minute walk away with 24/7 bus routes to Kensington and the West End.

Fornasetti-themed bathroom sometimes shared with guest in single room downstairs.

Please take a look at my other listing for comments.

Interaction with guests

I will meet and greet you when you arrive. Arrival and check out times to be confirmed preferably when booking as I have a busy diary.

Arrival time between 10 a.m. to 6 p.m., & check out by 2 p.m.

Though I work freelance from home and am generally pretty tied up, or out at meetings, but we will find an opportunity to meet and have a chat.
Me and my partner are not hoteliers, so we are unable to provide extras such as newspapers and room service; and we do not accommodate children.

Other things to note

If you have a pre-existing medical condition, or a medical condition you are aware of but for which you have not had a diagnosis, please ensure you have full insurance cover and be up front and honest about it when asking to book the room.


Amenities
Breakfast
Dryer
TV
Essentials

Prices
Cleaning Fee $39 NZD
Security Deposit $1366 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 10AM - 8PM
Check out by 2AM

- NO SMOKING IN THE ROOM OR THE FLAT.
- WHEN YOU GO OUT, PLSE LOCK LOWER LOCK ON BOTH FLAT AND STREET DOORS AT ALL TIMES.
- NO GUESTS, GROUPS OF PEOPLE, OR PARTIES.
- Please do not fiddle with oven knobs; do not use the oven (a replacement costs £370).
- Microwave (small).
- No food or takeaways in the room.
- Shower for approx. 5 minutes, there is not an unlimited supply of hot water!
- A Key Security Deposit of £20 in cash is payable on arrival, refunded upon return of keys on departure.
- Please leave the room and communal areas in the condition you found them.
- Keep the room and the furniture, paintings, books etc in a good clean state and immediately report any breakages or other problems.
- Please wash up as you go.
- Please do not tamper with heating and boiler settings.
- Please bring your own toiletries and anything else that you need as none of these will be provided.
- Towels are NOT to be taken outside the duplex to be used at the gym, sauna, spa etc. Please bring your own for those uses.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property
No parking on property
Some spaces are shared
Amenity limitations

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

54 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tanya User Profile
October 2017
I have stayed at this location before and it's close to Portabello road and close to the tube station. Hostess is great and I highly recommend this airbnb to anyone coming to stay in London.

Gina May User Profile
September 2017
A friendly welcoming host. Beautifully decorated flat with a nice atmosphere. Clean, tidy and well organized. I stayed in the room with the small double bed, so could accommodate a couple. The other single room looked delightful too. A sunny terrace for a morning coffee. The area has everything a wonderful selection of cafes and restaurants, a market, interesting shops and so easy to get anywhere else. The quintessential Airbnb experience and I look forward to returning.

小依 User Profile
May 2017
Georgia is soooooo nice and the house is better than described. The first day when I arrived, I had my mac display cracked, then Georgia helped me a lot to find a appropriate place to fix it. She even printed out a map and a shop view picture. I am so grateful. Besides, every day she will give us some tips on the traveling plan when we enquire. If I come back next time, I surely will bring nice oolong tea for Georgia!

Rachel User Profile
April 2017
Georgia's home is really cozy and comfortable and clean, and beautifully decorated to boot! The location is just great; a couple minutes walk to Ladbroke Grove Tube stop, several buses right there, and the Portobello Road / Market just a few steps literally around the next corner. Georgia herself is lovely and friendly and happy to have a chat, but there is also a sense of privacy if you just want to do your own thing - so a nice balance. Check in and check out were very relaxed and easy to arrange. I also enjoyed the presence of her beautiful cat. I would definitely stay here again.

Tanya User Profile
January 2017
Georgia was very nice, place as described -literally 1 block from Portabello. She also gave me some recommendations for cafes which were excellent. Location and everything was perfect. I highly recommend this airbnb when you are in London.

Andy User Profile
January 2017
I have stayed with Georgia many times, she is wonderful, as is her place. And this is why I keep going back!! My partner and I had a great stay with Georgia and her cat!

Andres User Profile
January 2017
Georgia's is where I stay at whenever I travel to London. It is such a treat to have found a place that feels at home while abroad!

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2013
Georgia User ProfileGeorgia is a superhost.

London-based Francophile with a cosmopolitan background; freelance publishing professional; hospitable and independent; owner of an abyssinian cat who keeps the mice away.

Me and my partner Ben enjoy travelling when we get the time. Our most memorable trips so far have been to Turkey, Mexico and Sri Lanka.

As a host I like to see who is coming to stay in our home so will check out your completed profile and photo. It is important we communicate with each other before and during booking. Please read the listing thoroughly to be clear about everything before arrival, many thanks.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings