Skip to content
Private room in apartment

calm oasis in central Berlin

Kiez User Profile
Kiez

calm oasis in central Berlin

5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 private bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 private bath

Hello everybody,

my lovely 60m² are in the famous historical Scheunenviertel. It is incredibly calm regarding the location.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Shampoo
Laptop friendly workspace
Hangers
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed, 1 floor mattress
Common spaces
1 hammock

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

54 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Atli User Profile
Atli
September 2018
everything according to description, great location and a nice place to stay at.
Sergio User Profile
Sergio
August 2018
The apartement is very well located and may be a good stay. In fact, the poor state of the house, full of the owner's stuff, with dust and not clean, gets it barely acceptable for no more than one third of the proposed price.
Kiez User Profile
Response from Kiez:
Dear Sergio, you seemed to be surprised by my own stuff and the fact that is a private house and not prepared to compete with a hotel. Maybe you should have read the descriptions and have a look on the photos better. I am sorry that you couldn't enjoy your stay, am sorry for some minor aspects with which you probably had a problem for good reason. I am sad that you didn't contacted me about any of the issues you mentioned in the private feedback. Only for an extra lamp you texted with, in a rude tone! I am proud to know that most people enjoy my place and can distinguish between an non renovated place that has for sure some dust and an unclean place on the other hand.
August 2018
Tal User Profile
Tal
July 2018
We were two couples staying at the Airbnb and we had a wonderful time in Berlin, a lot thanks to Kiez's place. The location was amazing! close to everything (caffes, resultants, bars, shopping, supermarket) and public transportation to reach more areas of the city. The apartment…
Evan User Profile
Evan
April 2018
Nice place near the Alexanderplatz. The location is great, it is easy to get anywhere in Downtown Berlin quickly. Kiez’s cat is super friendly and we enjoyed having him around. Great stay!
Rebecca User Profile
Rebecca
February 2018
Very nice hoste for a very nice place!
Martha User Profile
Martha
January 2018
This Guy. He is great. He left us the appartement like it was our own Home. The place is so near by the citycentre but you can chill in seconds of time when you are in the appartement. We cooked all the nights in the house.
Charlie User Profile
Charlie
October 2017
Kiez's place was in a good area and the house was nice enough, although I was disappointed in his lack of problem solving skills when presented with the misplacement of keys. We found he was quite condescending and dismissive due to our "age". At the end of our trip he blamed us …
Kiez User Profile
Response from Kiez:
I showed up random on wednesday, ringing the bell, being welcomed nice. On thursday I was invited by them to come back and leave my things ( I was in holidays) I had been able to supply a second set of keys but I am not ignorant enough to hand it to them. Here is my review: 6 high teenagers instead of 4 as confirmed in the booking. A lost key, lost and damaged things. They used 12 towels in 5 days. No trash separation. On wednesday I found my flat in total chaos, on thursday they tell me that they lost the keys. I only did not kick them out because we had a hurricane in the city. They departed one night before the planed checkout ( originally Saturday) At 11pm Friday I discover that all my windows were left open - prepared in a way to get back in without the keys. I live in ground floor. Hypocrite and disrespectful - never again ! Right now I am fighting my way through the resolution center to get paid for the damages. I have to wait for airbnbs decision because they denied my claims and started twisting things, interpreting my rules in their favour and even to villainize me.
October 2017

Hosted by Kiez

Berlin, GermanyJoined in July 2014
Kiez User Profile
105 Reviews
Verified
Ich liebe Musik und gutes Essen. Fotografie ist meine Leidenschaft. Ich bin herzlich und aufgeschlossen und versuche mich mehr in sozialen Projekten zu engagieren.
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 82%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings