my lovely 60m² are in the famous historical Scheunenviertel. It is incredibly calm regarding the location.
Laptop friendly workspace
1 double bed
1 sofa bed, 1 floor mattress
Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
The apartement is very well located and may be a good stay. In fact, the poor state of the house, full of the owner's stuff, with dust and not clean, gets it barely acceptable for no more than one third of the proposed price.
Response from Kiez:
Dear Sergio, you seemed to be surprised by my own stuff and the fact that is a private house and not prepared to compete with a hotel. Maybe you should have read the descriptions and have a look on the photos better. I am sorry that you couldn't enjoy your stay, am sorry for some minor aspects with which you probably had a problem for good reason. I am sad that you didn't contacted me about any of the issues you mentioned in the private feedback. Only for an extra lamp you texted with, in a rude tone! I am proud to know that most people enjoy my place and can distinguish between an non renovated place that has for sure some dust and an unclean place on the other hand.
Kiez's place was in a good area and the house was nice enough, although I was disappointed in his lack of problem solving skills when presented with the misplacement of keys. We found he was quite condescending and dismissive due to our "age". At the end of our trip he blamed us …
Response from Kiez:
I showed up random on wednesday, ringing the bell, being welcomed nice. On thursday I was invited by them to come back and leave my things ( I was in holidays) I had been able to supply a second set of keys but I am not ignorant enough to hand it to them. Here is my review: 6 high teenagers instead of 4 as confirmed in the booking. A lost key, lost and damaged things. They used 12 towels in 5 days. No trash separation. On wednesday I found my flat in total chaos, on thursday they tell me that they lost the keys. I only did not kick them out because we had a hurricane in the city. They departed one night before the planed checkout ( originally Saturday) At 11pm Friday I discover that all my windows were left open - prepared in a way to get back in without the keys. I live in ground floor. Hypocrite and disrespectful - never again ! Right now I am fighting my way through the resolution center to get paid for the damages. I have to wait for airbnbs decision because they denied my claims and started twisting things, interpreting my rules in their favour and even to villainize me.
Ich liebe Musik und gutes Essen. Fotografie ist meine Leidenschaft. Ich bin herzlich und aufgeschlossen und versuche mich mehr in sozialen Projekten zu engagieren.
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 82%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.