King sized and single bed.Room for a travel cot. Own sink ,tes/coffee making facilities.King sized and single bed.Room for a travel cot. Own sink ,tes/coffee making facilities.
Double/ Triple Room in family home
Double/ Triple Room in family home
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Dalkey family home ,20 minutes from city centre, situated beside killiney Hill over looking Dublin Bay. A 7 minute walk from DART station & Dalkey Village ,where Michelle Obama had her lunch.Air coach passes the door,stopping at Killiney Castle

The space

The room consists of 1 kingsized bed and 1 single bed, also a travel cot for babies , study desk , tv. & a vanity basin. Tea/coffee available in the room . The room is large, bright and has a nice view.Family bathroom, large shower bath next door. Remember this is a family home.There is full internet availability.
Dalkey a heritage village with a strong Cafe Society and excellent restaurants.A feeling of the countryside within a city (20min by DART).Large detached family home, in walking distance of the sea.The Air Coach bus passes the house, stoping at Fitzpatrick's Killiney Castle (3min walk) .7 minuite walk to DART station and Dalkey village, and 10 min drive from M50. Exit 16 - Cherrywood.

Guest access

We are here all the time , and are available to help when required, with information etc. This is a family home.

Kitchen area is private.

If a guest wishes to bring in a friend,to visit , prior notification is necessary
Parking is for resident guests only, and at their own risk.

Interaction with guests

I will be present while guests are here to make sure that they are taken care of.
Breakfast is continental.
This is a family home , where we welcome visitors as friends.

Other things to note

There is full internet availability., tv in Room.
Dalkey is an ideal for both visiting the city and the surrounding countryside
We are beside Dalkey/Killiney Hill Park, Killiney Bay one of Dublin's major attractions.
The suburb of Dun Laoghaire / Rathdown is one of the most sought after areas in Co. Dublin to own a property .


Amenities
Breakfast
Free parking on premises
Internet

Prices
Extra people $70 NZD / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

Please phone to arrange arrival . I would prefer for guests to arrive in the afternoon but arrangements can be made, for earlier arrival.
Breakfast is continental.Breakfast between 8 - 9.30, if there is a change of time please either leave a note or text. This is non smoking house.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

57 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User ProfileDavid is a superhost.
June 2017
Annmarie and Peter were lovely hosts! As well as being easy to chat and coordinate with, they made sure we had a good breakfast to start our day and kept us well supplied with tea & coffee. Their house really is a family home; you can feel the warmth and love within, and the gardens are beautiful. We had everything we needed, and enjoyed our stay immensely!

Sandy User Profile
September 2015
We had a lovely 3 days at Mornington. Annmarie was very welcoming and cooked us lovely breakfasts. Dalkey is a pretty seaside suburb and it was an easy walk to the railway station to catch the dart in to Dublin (about 1/2 an hour on the train). The house is also very close (5 minute walk) to the air coach bus to and from the airport. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Annmarie User ProfileAnnmarie is a superhost.
Response from Annmarie:
Many thanks Sandy, delighted you enjoyed your visit. Do come again. Kind regards, Annmarie
September 2015

Diana User Profile
August 2017
I had such a pleasurable stay at Annmarie's. Not only because of the beautiful house and the comfortable bedroom, but also because Annmarie's gracious presence. The breakfast was a also a treat! The house is near a park that can be great for families, and also a 5 minute walk to the center of Dalkey, with some tasty restaurants and whose heritage museum offers a very good interactive 1 hour tour (especially nice for kids who get to see how life in medieval castle was like and even make their own coin)
Annmarie User ProfileAnnmarie is a superhost.
Response from Annmarie:
Hi Diana, Many thanks for your very kind words and I enjoyed having you here and meeting you. The best of luck with your studies Kind regards Annmarie
August 2017

Mick User Profile
August 2017
Very hospitable. Accommodating and facilitating. Clean, tidy home. Quite area.

Paul User Profile
August 2017
Dalkey is a beautiful village. Annmarie home was a home away from home. Our daughters loved their stay.

Kerim User Profile
August 2017
We were visiting Dublin for a wedding reception. Annemarie's place is beautiful, quiet, and was quite close to our venue. Also, Annemarie was an extremely helpful host!

Máirtín User Profile
July 2017
Have stayed with Annemarie twice now. Annemarie and Peter are great hosts. The house is in a lovely area and has a sea view with a park, public transport, shops and bars conveniently nearby. Comfortable and welcoming a real home away from home.
Annmarie User ProfileAnnmarie is a superhost.
Response from Annmarie:
Thanks Máirtín hope your day went well Kind regards Annmarie
July 2017

Dalkey, IrelandJoined in July 2014
Annmarie User ProfileAnnmarie is a superhost.

Married to Peter, 4 young adult children.
We live beside Killiney Hill, the air coach passes our door , 7 minutes from Dalkey dart station, 20 minutes from city centre.
Originally from Galway, . Besides being a keen gardener, I also am a sailor (not doing much now as the garden has priority) We have a Labradoodle dog called Lucie Loo and 2 chickens called Diana and Camilla.
5 things I could not live without ? My family, my garden, my books, my drawing pens &access to water.
We have travelled to New Zealand , Australia , Europe and the U.S.A.

Over the years we often have had friends and family to stay, we are a relaxed open family, quiet busy, always coming and going. I have family living all over the world .

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings