Living room and kitchenLiving Room
Downtown room near spas - WIFI
Hosted by Benjamin
Benjamin is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 shared bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

A nice and clean room in a renovated apartment surrounded by old characteristic buildings. Kitchen and bathroom are all new equipped to high standards. Free Wifi is included. Short distance to get to most sights in the city. Near museums & SPAs.

The space

An apartment in classical surroundings, filled with unique items from our family's history. The apartment was totally renovated a year and a half ago, and it has been furnished with both classical furniture, retro furniture and new furniture, giving it a classical look with modern facilities.

Guest access

Guest have access super comfortable IKEA beds with special mattresses in the bedroom, a seating area/living room that is located in connection to the kitchen and hallway. A state of the art kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, stove, kettle, toaster etc. In the bedroom next to the kitchen the hosts sleeps.

Interaction with guests

If you wish to interact your host is happy to explain about the city and give some tips.
The host lives in the other bedroom that is next to the kitchen.


Amenities
Lift
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $21 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $35 NZD
Security Deposit $432 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking in the apartment. Outside is OK.
Please make sure to remove all food from items placed in the dishwasher.
Please lock ALL doors with keys and respect silence after 23.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Karin User Profile
July 2017
My daughter and I stayed for three nights we were met by Bens Grandmother who was gracious and most helpful. The beds were very comfortable and I slept very well we were treated to a lightning storm late at night, thank you Hungary. The apartment is well located to walk to restaurants ,buses and metro etc I wish our trip had been longer as I had a lovely time talking over coffee with Benjamin's mother I hope we meet again, thank you.

Monika User Profile
August 2017
Flat is really nice and clean. Host is super nice and friendly :). It is close to Oktogon and public transport. I recommend it a lot!

Federica User Profile
July 2017
Top host! Benjamin was super kind and helped us with our "special" booking. He gave us a lot of information and tips without even asking him for them. I did not have the pleasure to meet him, his grandmother took care of the check in. The flat is pretty well located, same walking distance from 2 metro stations served by 2 different lines. Walking distance from Oktogon (restaurants and bar). Totally recommended!

Eliana User Profile
October 2015
Benjamin's mom welcomed us in and gave me a tour of the neighborhood, which is really fun to explore. The apartment is within walking distance of everything you would want to see (on both sides of the river) and there is also public transit nearby. Perfect size for 1-2 guests and a very comfortable stay for a week :)

Carmen User Profile
September 2015
Benjamin's mom welcomed us into the flat as Benjamin was away. She was extremely friendly and very helpful in letting us know what we could do during our time in Budapest and always recommending us things to do. The flat itself is sufficient for 2 people although the living room is not necessarily a place that you would hang out on your free time. It is not a big space but it is good value for money. The location is extremely central and close to supermarkets and restaurants. This made this ideal for sightseeing. Would definitely recommend this place overall!

Paul User Profile
August 2015
Benjamin was not there when I arrived but his mother gave me the keys to the apartment. She was nice and made me feel welcomed. She also gave good travel advice. The apartment is in a great location and close enough for me to walk to several points of interests.

Smriti User Profile
July 2015
If you are lucky you will get to meet Benjamin's mom... A graceful, intelligent and warm lady who has the kindest heart. This was like staying with a family who cared and yet did not interfere or disturb. The house is walking distance from the metro and even the best spots Recommended!

Oslo, NorwayJoined in March 2013
Benjamin User Profile

Hi there. When I have the possibility during my free time I travel, I also travel to see family, because of school, or for other obligations. Easy going and friendly person, if I would not have studied business, I would be out taking photography, as that is my biggest passion. I also enjoy design in many forms and aviation.

Have a nice day!

Languages: English, Norsk
Response rate: 86%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings