Modern kitchen with great amenities.
New Bright & Modern Apartment within a Brownstone
Hosted by Elliot
Elliot is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious and modern 1 bedroom apartment in the heart of Manhattan. Within walking distance of Macys, the Empire state building, Grand central and the tree at Rockefeller center! Within a traditional brownstone building this apartment was recently renovated with all new, modern amenities. It is on the top floor of a 6 floor building with a large elevator. Many options for public transport within mins from the apartment. You can enjoy spectacular views from the rooftop!

The space

The apartment is a newly renovated space, and includes all the modern amenities. High speed internet is provided but please note there is no television.

New kitchen fully equipped with large oven. Including everything to make coffee and tea.

One large bedroom with a double bed.

Access to the rooftop is also available to all guests, with stunning views of the Empire State Building.

The air mattress is queen sized and the same height as a regular bed.

Other things to note

Please note there is no television in the apartment.


Amenities
Lift
Wheelchair accessible
Washer
Dryer

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $72 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please respect the apartment and neighbors in the building. Please also no smoking.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Magnus User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 15 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Mathew User Profile
September 2016
Elliot's place was great! Great location, just as the pictures look, and he was accommodating. The bed was very comfortable, he had a surplus of blankets, pillows, towels and had the necessities readily available. The apartment was clean upon arrival and everything in order. Surprisingly enough I did not hear any traffic or city noises either. I wouldn't hesitate to book Elliot's apartment again! Thank you!
Elliot User Profile
Response from Elliot:
Thanks for the great review Mathew! You were a great guest and welcome back any time :)
September 2016

Nicolás User Profile
October 2015
The apartment is nice, but it is not worthy the amount we have paid for it. Getting the keys was not as simple as we thought becouse they were not at the apartment at the time we arribed. The apartment is small, and full of personal items from de host so imposible to unpack our luggage. We had to leave all on the floor. Even the refrigerator was full of food, so no space available there as well. Cleaning and space was also an issue in the bathroom. shaving machines with hair were left in the soap holder. At night we had difficulties to sleep due to the noise from the street.
Elliot User Profile
Response from Elliot:
Dear Nicolás, Thank you for your feedback. Your tone has certainly changed from the lovely hand-written thank you card that you left us in the apartment. I guess that’s what happens when we have to claim compensation for the expensive crystal glass you broke and didn’t tell us about until we escalated to Air BnB. I really hope your review does not put off other prospective guests so allow me to address all of your points. Regarding the key exchange, we told you days in advance that we weren’t there to give you the keys and that you would have to go to a separate address. The fact that your phone didn’t work in the US meant that you could not contact our friend who you were supposed to meet, therefore delaying the exchange. As to all of our belongings and food in the fridge, we live in this apartment. What did you expect us to do? Throw away everything from our fridge? There was plenty of room in there and it was clear that you used it. Storage is a huge problem when you live in NYC so yes, our things are in the apartment. If you’d asked during your stay however we would have told you that there is plenty of room in the closet by the front door. As for the apartment being smaller than you expected, welcome to NYC! We actually get a lot of people comment on how spacious it is! I think your point around the cleanliness is also very unfair - the apartment was spotless when we left it. Apologies that the cleaners missed the razor and soap dish, but I would hope the range of body washes would have made up for that. We will certainly make sure this doesn’t happen again. Lastly, yes, NYC is noisy, and being right by the midtown tunnel does mean that there is a lot of traffic, but being on the top floor of this building with heavily sound-proofed windows does drown most of it out. I hope I have addressed all of your points. Kindly respond to our claim regarding the Waterford crystal glass that you broke. Kind regards Elliot
October 2015

Sergio User Profile
September 2015
I'd long weekend in New York and decided to rent an apartment in AIRBNB , saw the photos and location of the apartment and looked great when entering the apartment looked exactly like the pictures and I tough a handwritten letter by the host who appreciates very much !. Excellent experience! Elliot thanks !

Carolina User Profile
November 2016
El departamente era mejor de lo que se veia en las fotos, muy comodo y amplio. Estaba todo muy ordenado y nos sentimos muy comodos ahi. Recomendamos al departamento y a Elliot que nos contesto siempre todo antes de llegar y se aseguro que haya alguien para recibirnos cuando llegamos. Muchas gracias por todo, y si volvemos a NY, definitivamente volveriamos a elegir el lugar.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in November 2013
Elliot User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings