2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Few kilometres from Bangalore International Airport , away from city's traffic and noise amongst chirping of birds is this space where you can relax. Easily accessible by public transport and supermarket at stone's throw away distance. We welcome you with a big smile and host you with great hospitality.

The space

Private room in an apartment. The room currently has :
-Two single cots with mattresses put together as a double bed
-A bedside table top
-A writing desk with shelves and chair
-Iron box on request
-Wifi on request
I, the host, live on the other bedroom with my other family members of the same appt. Breakfast, which is generally continental/Indian breakfast from my kitchen can be arranged for short term guests (less than 3 days) which is included in the cost. You are welcome to cook and treat us too as we are foodies!
Room with Bob Marley because Bob is an integral part of me being a freethinker and a creative persona! Might motivate you as well.

Guest access

You will have access to the - Living room,Library,Dining area and the private Terrace Garden area and common areas in and around property. Upon request if host is at home and is free to accompany you you can access the swimming pool but you will need proper attire and swimming cap which has to be brought along and host cannot help you with that. These are mandatory to use the pool.

Interaction with guests

As a host we are a family of 3 and we love making friends. We would like to invite only petloving people as my home is full of pets.The host will be available for interaction in person, when available at home. If not, I'm just a call / email away almost all the time. I'll be available to assist you with arranging cabs and / or food delivery.

Other things to note

We have a timeframe to walk in ...if you are in the city we expect you to get back by latest 11 pm. After that our main door will be locked. Also you are unlikely to access any public transport back to this place .


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Lift
Family/kid friendly

Prices
Cleaning Fee $12 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price $47 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Check-in time is 9AM - 11AM
Check out by 1PM

No smoking inside the house premises. You can however do so in the outdoor space. No outside liquor allowed . No drugs allowed.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Prasun User Profile
August 2017
Shonali's house is a perfect choice for us who wants to avoid staying in hotels and want to avoid outside food. The apartment complex is situated in a prime location in the city of Bengaluru with an ease of access to the heart of the city. I would especially want to thank Mamata who made our trip more enjoyable by preparing some delicious homemade lunch and dinners. Shonali is a kind hereted person and will help you her level best to make your trip more memorable.

Veenu User Profile
July 2017
This was my second time staying with Shonali, and as expected it was just great. Thank you Shonali for looking after us.

Veenu User Profile
May 2017
Loved it. It was so much like a home away from home. Sonali is a great host who won us over with her warm and caring attitude. And the whole family including the two loving dogs and a Bengali spouting parrot made sure we had a comfortable stay. Would love to come again and spend a longer time at a more leisurely pace.
Shonali User Profile
Response from Shonali:
Hi so glad to host you and Aditi and gain a friend as well. Do keep in touch and you are welcome back anytime.
May 2017

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Bangalore, IndiaJoined in August 2014
Shonali User Profile

Hi, I am a friendly individual, slight spiritual , mom of a teenager son, love to interact with people across the globe in order to exchange cultural views etc.
I have travelled well across the globe. Love art, music and cinema. My favourite travel destinations include Maldives, Italy, Germany, Greece to name a few. I love to host hence I am in Airbnb.

Languages: Bengali, Deutsch, English, Hindi

The neighbourhood

Similar listings