Bed + bath close 2 airport & city

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Just 5km from Brisbane CBD, our private room and spacious bathroom is on the ground floor with living space gourmet kitchen and stunning city views upstairs.
Short walk to village cafe, bus stop & train. Close to Airport, gold and sunshine coasts. No extra fees!

The space

The room is located on the lower level of our home, with a private courtyard. The main bathroom is adjacent, All other living areas are shared upstairs.

Clean, modern and very comfortable
Sheridan linen throughout.

Private courtyard with seating and own BBQ.
Car parking in an off street carport available on request.

Shared facilities include living room, upstairs balcony and gourmet kitchen.

We are home evenings, and weekends.
Passionate Brisbane locals, we are happy to provide info on the must -do Brisbane activities.
So close to funky cafés, the Brisbane river and the amazing view of the city. It's quiet, and friendly.

1 minute walk to the bus stop, 5minute walk to the train station and 15minute walk to the ferry terminal. Lots of options for getting around Brisbane. Also located 20mins from the airport, so taxi fares are reasonable.

A second bedroom is available at an extra cost sleeping an additional 2 guests
It is located next to the other, and also shares the bathroom which is across the hallway from the bedrooms.

Guest access

You'll have access to our entire home, except for our room and ensuite. Sharing the kitchen and dining space.

Interaction with guests

tea and coffee is complimentary - and we are happy to accommodate your needs in the kitchen/ fridge.
We are both professionals, working Monday - Friday and home only evenings, and most weekends.

Phillip and I are always happy to meet new people, and share our love of Brisbane with new friends. We are happy to offer local knowledge on transport, eating out and things to do.

Other things to note

A second bedroom is available at an extra cost sleeping an additional 2 guests
It is located next to the other, and also shares the bathroom which is across the hallway from the bedrooms. When this room is in use, an extra fee of $25 per person per night is payable.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee $17 NZD
Weekly Discount: 2%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Check in usually best after 3pm
Check out time is 10am. We are happy to negotiate a later check out if bookings permit but any stay after 12pm will incur an additional nights accommodation charge.
Our home is non smoking. No smoking anywhere in or around our home, even outside
Please be Security conscious,polite and courteous. We are one of four in our complex, please don't block the driveway or park inside the complex unless accessing the carport on arrangement with Heidi.
There is ample on street parking on our quiet street.
We do appreciate you being upfront about your expectations, what you need and generally just friendly.
You should feel welcome to use the kitchen and shared space allocated in the fridge, cleaning up after meals in kitchen please.
We are energy conscious - using fans if comfortable instead of air conditioning and utilizing the clothes airer instead of the dryer where possible
Please do not take meals into the bedroom. There are three dining areas available.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

78 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Peter User Profile
August 2015
A great stay (EMAIL HIDDEN)fortable, clean and tidy. An enjoyable conversation upon Heidi/Phil's return from a loss for the Bronco's, and an excellent wine. Close enough to all things Brisbane.

Cheryl User Profile
September 2017
Lovely private bedroom with own bathroom and outdoor area. Close to public transport, eateries and shopping for those without their own vehicle.

Scott User Profile
August 2017
Always enjoy my stay at Heidi and Phillip's place. The separated downstairs area provides a spacious bedroom and separate bath. The area is quiet and Heidi and Phillip are welcoming hosts. Scott :)

John User Profile
August 2017
Heidi's place was perfect. Her and her partner Phillip are really nice people and the house is very nice. The room is totally private and in great condition as is the bathroom. We were not at the house much as we were busy sorting things out having just moved to Brisbane but they were very welcoming people and I would highly recommend this place.

Tom User Profile
August 2017
Heidi's room is immaculate and homely. The bed is so very comfy with the down stairs bathroom providing privacy. Heidi and her Husband, where extremely accommodating and more than happy to share their knowledge of the local area. I highly recommend this room to anyone.

Yan User Profile
July 2017
It was so nice to live at Heidi's house. They are very interesting people and gave us a lot of advices. The rooms are clean and the bed is really comfortable. We had a good time.

Fiachra User Profile
July 2017
Heidi and her husband have a lovely home in Morningside which is conveniently located close to the main spots in Brisbane. Their home was spotlessly clean with a spacious room and bathroom. The bus stop to the city and southbank areas is just down the road or both are roughly an $8 uber ride away. We will hopefully stay when we're back and will recommend it to our travelling friends and family. Thanks Heidi :-)

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Queensland, AustraliaJoined in December 2013
Heidi User ProfileHeidi is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings