2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

• A cosy and stylish double
• Privat guest lounge with TV and fridge
• Typical Swiss country house with woodburner, garden and pergola
• Continental breakfast included
• Free car park
• Free WiFi
• Very quiet
• 30 min. to Basel, 40 to Zürich


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $51 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

MAXIMAL STAY
The maximal duration of stay is 7 nights, but can eventually be extended on request.

SMOKING
If you want to smoke please do so outside the house, pick up the stubs and throw them into the bin or the fireplace. Thank you.

PETS
We love dogs, but our cat doesn't. So please don't bring any dog or other pet.

EXTRA GUESTS
You can eventually invite extra guests to our house, but please ask first, otherwise we will not welcome them. If extra guests want to stay over night, they have to book via airbnb.

DRUGS
No illegal drugs! No excessive alcohol use! Rat-arsed guests will be rejected.

DISCLAIMER
We refuse any liability for any damages or injuries caused by our guests or their guests or pets. We also refuse any liability for damages or injuries to our guests or their guests or pets or personal belongings which we have not caused directly.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sara User Profile
September 2016
Wonderful as always!

Sara User Profile
September 2016
A break away from it all, a home away from home, a wonderful getaway!

Sara User Profile
August 2016
A real home away from home!

Sara User Profile
August 2016
Such a good stay as always, feels like a home away from home.

Sara User Profile
August 2016
A wonderful stay, very comfortable and welcoming

Sara User Profile
August 2016
I was welcomed warmly by ape tee and Karin as usual, I have stayed there many times now and it almost feels like coming home. The room is very comfortable. The fridge and my kitchenette was stocked with all I could want for breakfast including a bottle of home made chilled mint Tea which came from their garden!! Peter showed me how to use the Tv which has BBC Channel 4 and ITV and I relaxed on the very comfortable lounger. I was there for work but it was so good to have somewhere homey to go to afterwards.

Sarah User Profile
June 2016
Peter and Karin were wonderful! Peter sent me exact directions to get to their house - including times, locations and platforms. It made our trip to them simple and easy. He then met us at the station and drove us up to the house. The fridge was full of food - cheese, meat, yogurt, eggs, juice, milk and his homemade jams. Karin immediately put on the kettle and made us a pot of hot peppermint tea from their garden! They went out of their way the entire time we were there. From making us breakfast to helping us plan our trip to the Alps to giving us cough medicine. They were kind and generous. Peter got us cheaper tickets that allowed us to go anywhere in Switzerland. Both of them helped us plan our trip to the Alps and printed off everything we'd need. We really can't say how much we appreciated everything they did for us. Karin and Peter you made our trip to Switzerland truly beautiful.

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Wegenstetten, SwitzerlandJoined in June 2014
Peter User ProfilePeter is a superhost.

(Deutsch siehe unten)

Born 1962 and raised in Switzerland, I have many interests. Science in general and especially astronomy is fascinating me. But there are many more things I am interested in, such as architecture and design, landscape and gardening and many more. And I really like to travel and meet people, that is one reason I took this opportunity to become a airbnb host. When I was younger, I attended several international civil service work camps and I was fascinated learning from other people about their countries and their cultures. 

I used to work for the print and paper industry. Now I enjoy early retirement and care for house and garden and, most important of all: our bnb guests.

My loved one Karin is looking forward to welcome you as well. We live here in Cydonia Cottage since 2012 and really love this place, as it is quiet and peaceful, but has good connections to the surrounding towns.

Now for the questions airbnb asked me to help me with this „text selfie“:

What are the five things you can't live without?
Love, happyness, food, health and sun. And there is more, for instance shelter and sleep. Simple to answer this question, everybody needs those things. But I guess what they really meant to ask is if I can live without certain gadgets like smartphones or so. Yes I do.

What are your favoured destinations?
The countries I visited the most so far are England and Sweden. I really like both countries very much. But any country is interesting to me, especially if I have never been there before. It is not so much the country I am in, it's the people I meet there.

What is your favoured music?
Almost any music not too loud or too agressive, so death metal is definitely excluded. I like lounge and smooth jazz, but also pop music or classical music. Important to me is good sound quality, so you will find big loudspeakers in our rooms instead of little radios.

What are your favoured books?
A lot more sience than fiction. Mostly books abouth the topics I mentioned above. I must admit that I have a lot of books, but I rarely read them anymore. There is so much to read online that it is hard to find the time for a good book.

What is your my favoured food?
I like the mediterranean kitchen, but actually I like to eat almost anything that is cooked with love and passion. That is how I love to cook myself. The only problem is: I eat too much of my own food.

What is it like to have you as a bnb guest or host?
As far as I am concerned, I think I am a friendly and communicative person, I understand that different people have different needs. But in the end it is really on you to judge if I am a good guest or host, so I am looking forward to your feedback.

What is your life motto?
This is something I have never thought about so far. Thinking of it, what spontaneously comes to my mind is: Always look on the bright side of life - but please not as sarcastic as Monty Python does :)

********

Ich bin 1962 in der Schweiz geboren und aufgewachsen. Ich interessiere mich für verschiedene Wissenschaften, am meisten Astronomie und Kosmologie. Und es gibt noch viel mehr, das mich ebenfalls fasziniert, z.B. Architektur, Innengestaltung, Landschaftsgestaltung, Gärtnern, Kunst, Geschichte, Psychologie und vieles mehr. Ich reise sehr gerne und schätze es, nette Menschen kennenzulernen. Darum nutze ich jetzt auch die Gelegenheit, airbnb Gastgeber zu werden. Als ich noch jünger war nahm ich an einigen internationalen Zivildienstlagern teil und traf dort viele interessante Menschen. Ich konnte viel über ihre Länder und Kulturen lernen.

Früher arbeitete ich für die Druck- und Papierindustrie. Heute bin ich frühpensioniert und kümmere mich um Haus und Garten und natürlich am wichtigsten: um unsere airbnb Gäste.

Meine Liebste Karin freut sich auch darauf, dich kennenzulernen. Wir leben hier im Cydonia Cottage seit 2012 und wir lieben unser Haus und diesen Ort. Es ist hier ruhig und friedlich und wir haben doch gute Verbindungen in die umliegenden Städte.

Nun zu den Fragen, die mir airbnb für diese Beschreibung gestellt hat:

Was sind die fünf Dinge, ohne die du nicht leben kannst?
Liebe, Glück, Nahrung, Gesundheit und Sonne. Es gibt da noch ein paar mehr Dinge wie z.B. Schlaf oder Obdach. Klar, das brauchen wir alle. Wahrscheinlich war die Frage eher ob ich irgendwelche Gadgets wie z.B. Smartphones dringend brauche. Eigentlich nicht.

Was sind deine Lieblingsreiseziele?
Am häufigsten war ich schon in England und Schweden, ich liebe diese Länder. Aber eigentlich reise ich gerne in jedes Land, vor allem wenn ich noch nie dort war. Wichtiger als das Land sind sowieso die Menschen, die ich dort treffe.

Was ist deine Lieblingsmusik?
Eigentlich fast jede Musik, wenn sie nicht zu laut oder zu aggressiv ist. Death Metal und ähnliches ist also ausgeschlossen. Am ehesten Lounge und Smooth Jazz, aber auch Pop und Klassik. Wichtig ist für mich auch die Tonqualität bei der Wiedergabe von Musik. Darum gibt es bei uns statt kleine Radios viele grosse Lautsprecherboxen.

Was sind deine Lieblingsbücher?
Auf jeden Fall mehr Science als Fiction, also Bücher über die Themen, die ich oben beschrieben habe. Leider lese ich kaum noch darin. Es gibt heute so viel Interessantes online zu lesen, das fast keine Zeit mehr für gute Bücher bleibt. Eigentlich schade.

Was isst du am liebsten?
Ich mag speziell die mediterrane Küche, aber eigentlich fast alles, das mit Liebe und Sorgfalt zubereitet wurde. Genau so koche ich auch selber. Das Problem ist nur: ich esse davon dann etwas zu viel.

Bist du ein guter bnb Gast und Gastgeber?
Ich halte mich für einen sehr gastfreundlichen und kommunikativen Menschen. Ich weiss, das verschiedene Menschen verschiedene Bedürfnisse haben. Aber eigentlich ist es an dir zu urteilen, ob ich ein guter Gast oder Gastgeben bin. Ich freue mich darum auf dein Feedback.

Was ist dein Lebensmotto?
Darüber habe ich eigentlich noch nie richtig nachgedacht. So spontan kommt mir folgendes in den Sinn: „Always look on the bright side of life“. Aber bitte nicht so sarkastisch wie Monthy Python :)

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings