Skip to content
Clean single bedroom with wardrobe hanging and sofa in room.single bedroom
Quiet location, leafy SW Sheffield
Quiet location, leafy SW Sheffield
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

I live here with my daughter, our very lovable dog Jack and young cat. Our home is bright and sunny in the spring/summer with a lovely garden. Log burning stoves make it cosy in winter. We hope to welcome you to stay here and make visiting Sheffield memorable. Sorry gentlemen but due to the age/stage of my daughter I am currently only accepting female guests.

The space

Attractive single room, with hanging space, at the back of the house overlooking pretty garden. Very quiet neighbourhood with Internet access and if necessary use of desk/office area for work purposes only. Towels, breakfast e.g. cereals/toast/fruit, tea, coffee, juice and milk are included for guests to help themselves. Although bathroom is shared there is a separate loo downstairs and also a utility room with sink.

Guest access

Happy for guests to use kitchen for simple cooking or eating takeaways, garden, sitting area. UK landline calls may be made by agreement with me. Hair dryer and iron can be borrowed. Also have a piano that doesn't get played but happy for guests who Can play to do so. Parking is on the cul de sac.

Interaction with guests

Happy to advise on amenities and walks in local area. Often in and out but am sociable without wanting to impose self on guests or vice versa (if you know what I mean)! I can arrange guest use of sports club facilities at cost gym, tennis, squash if required.

Other things to note

My teenage daughter lives with me part-time. She is very sporty and is very easy going. We also have a dog but he is very well behaved and keeps himself to himself after initial greeting. If you are a dog lover and enjoy walking you are welcome to take him out as the local walks are fabulous. We have also got a beautiful young cat so we hope you will be amused by her if you like cats. I am very supportive of the three R's -Reduce, Re-use and Recycle. We have Smoke and Carbon Monoxide alarms installed in the house to ensure our own and guest safety.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Other than the obvious of respecting my home and neighbours no specific rules. Guests can have a key during stay. Prefer guests not to come in excessively late unless it is exceptional after a wedding, party etc. as the reason for the stay. Use of shared bathroom facilities can be agreed when guests arrive. Strictly no smoking and, sorry, no guest pets.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marisol User Profile
June 2017
I had a wonderful stay at Bridget's house while I was in town for the Sheffield Doc/Fest. The room, house and setting are incredibly peaceful. I slept brilliantly and the bathroom and kitchen are really high quality. The garden is beautiful too and a nice view for morning breakfast. Bridget is a perfect host - helpful and kind. Transport is very easy - a 15 minute bus ride with the bus stop around the corner. A taxi from the train station on arrival was £10 exactly and I can recommend the Ranmoor Tandoori for a late night dinner. I will definitely return if I can! Thank you, Bridget.

Anne User Profile
May 2017
I had such a lovely time staying in Bridget's home. My room was clean and lovely and quiet. Bridget facilitated my breakfast needs and I had access to the kitchen whenever I wanted. The location of the house is in a beautiful part of Sheffield. I would strongly recommend itcas a place to stay. Bridget's friendly dog and cat added to the hospitality.

Lesley User Profile
August 2016
Lovely quiet stay. Bridget is a great host, available if you need, but happy to leave you to your own devices. Great location for exploring the wonderful Peak District. Loved sitting in the sunny garden

Camilla User Profile
June 2016
Bridget made me feel very welcome the moment I walked in the door- she is an extremely attentive and accommodating host. The house and garden and absolutely beautiful, and it's a pleasure to get to stay in such a property. The shower is amazing! Bridget is the ideal host: friendly, local knowledge, caring and flexible to your requirements. I can only thank Bridget for a wonderful stay and I hope I can stay again!

Claire User Profile
November 2015
I had a lovely stay at Bridget's house. The bed is comfortable, and everything was clean and tidy. Bridget provided cereal etc for breakfast, and the gas hob is great for preparing meals. Bridget was happy for me to join her in the living room in the evenings, and made me feel welcome in her house. There is a good bus route for getting to the university, or it is possible to walk (approx. 40 minutes). The location is very quiet, with no traffic sounds, and makes for a very restful sleep. Well recommended.

Mary User Profile
November 2015
Bridget's house was the perfect, peaceful haven I needed in the evenings after three busy days helping my son and family to move house. Everything about the accommodation just as described, and Bridget was a very relaxed and welcoming host. I'd love to stay again sometime.

Naomi User Profile
October 2015
Bridget was a very welcoming host and her house is beautifully decorated and very clean and tidy. The breakfast she provided was great: cereals, tea/coffee and fruit. I used her fabulous kitchen to make meals in the evening. I was in and out of the house a lot which wasn't a problem. Best bit: Bridget recorded the Bake Off final!! Many thanks.

Sheffield, United KingdomJoined in July 2014
Bridget User Profile

I am a sociable and outgoing person and live here with my daughter. I have lived in Sheffield for 27 years. We love having visitors and will make you welcome during your stay.

I keep fit by walking, and playing sport. I also enjoy cooking, eating and spending time with friends. I often go to the cinema and enjoy reading and playing bridge too. Living on the edge of the Peak District and yet close to university and city centre our location is perfect for everyone.

My favourite overseas escapes are la Gomera, France and Malta.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings