Skip to content
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

We have a single bedroom available, on a nightly, weekly or regular basis, in a pet and smoke free home with shared bathroom; and breakfast is available on a 'help yourself' basis along with tea/coffee in plentiful supply. There is off road parking available too. Located in a quiet cul-de-sac, we are very well appointed for public transport, & very close to M25 A10 and A14 with easy access to Cambridge city, the Science Park, and Ely.

The space

This is a single bedroom in a friendly smoke and pet free home. The bedroom is centrally heated, double glazed, carpeted. has blackout blinds and curtains, and has wifi, a desk, wardrobe, mirrors, drawers and shelving. We are in a quiet cul-de-sac, with a 1 minute walk to nearest bus, as well as 10 mins away from M11 and A14. We are very close to the Science Park at Milton, and 4 miles north of Cambridge City Centre.

Guest access

You will have access to the shared bathroom, downstairs cloakroom, shared living spaces,your own fridge in the family kitchen. Breakfast is on a 'help yourself' basis, and you can help yourself to tea and coffee too, throughout your stay.

Interaction with guests

We are very friendly, and have been sharing our home with people from across the globe for many years. If you do not see us at breakfast time, then you are likely to do so in the evenings, and you would be most welcome to eat with us in the evenings too (if you require a cooked evening meal, then there is an additional charge for that), but you are very welcome to cook for yourself.

Other things to note

special dietary requirements can be catered for, if advised of in advance.
Unfortunately we cannot accommodate any pets of any kind.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Prices
Security Deposit $199 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Please remove your shoes when inside the house. If you smoke, please do so away from the front doors and windows, and not within the house itself. We would expect that you treat our home with the same level of respect as you would your own; if not a tad more :D

We ask that if you are returning late at night, that you take account that others may be sleeping...nothing much other than general consideration of others, really.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Veimar User Profile
July 2017
Came back again. Nice place and fantastic hosts.

Jo User Profile
July 2017
Very pleasant and friendly hosts, welcoming and helpful. There are lots of amenities, pubs, restaurants and supermarkets all within walking distance

Jose User Profile
July 2017
Nice home. Richard and Julie are good people

Veimar User Profile
July 2017
Very nice hosts, I felt like being home. Close to shops and easy to get to Cambridge.

Shaun User Profile
July 2017
All round great place to stay - lovely hosts, great location within easy reach of central Cambridge, very good value! Would definitely recommend!

Keith User Profile
August 2016
Welcoming host, good facilities would recommend

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Cambridge, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Richard And Julie User Profile

Hello, we are Richard and Julie Mills, and we look forward to welcoming you to our home. We are mature, yet fun loving, non-smokers, and enjoy the company of travellers from across the globe. We have a grown up family, a few members of which you may meet from time to time.

Five things we can't live without: Tea, Coffee (jools), Internet, our Bicycles and the grandchildren.

When we travel, we like to take a backpack, and maybe camp, cycle or use campervans...we don't often return to the same place; preferring visiting new lands.

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Richard And Julie’s place.
Richard And Julie
Julie helps host.
Julie

The neighbourhood

Similar listings