Beautiful Room, Super Central
Hosted by Andrew
Andrew is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful room in the pulsing heart of Edinburgh's lively and vibrant Old Town. 3 minutes walk from Waverley and Airport Bus, 1 minute walk from Royal Mile.

The floor in this flat is the original parquet from the National Portrait Gallery, as such I ask guests to take their outdoor shoes off indoors.

The space

Perfect for either individuals or couples who want to make the most of their time in Edinburgh.

It is only a 3 minute walk from both Edinburgh Waverley (main train station) and main connections to the airport (bus - 5 minutes to the tram).

On the doorstep there are numerous places to eat and drink, shows during the festival, sights such as Edinburgh Castle, St Giles Cathedral, Scottish Parliament and all other city centre attractions.

In addition to the bedroom guests can make use of bathroom.

Generally speaking, I'll be here during your visit, sometimes my very cute, polite and early to bed young child will be present too.

Guests who appreciate fine whiskies may be in for the occasional treat as I'm quite the aficionado.

If guests need or want recommendations for anything I am delighted to help out in anyway I can.

Edinburgh's Old Town is a UNESCO World Heritage site, and rightly so, history and vibrance live side by side.

Within very short walking distance of The National Museum of Scotland, and the National Gallery of Scotland, and the National Portrait Gallery of Scotland, not to mention loads of other museums and galleries.

**Please appreciate that, as this is my home and my young child is often here too, I want to feel comfortable with guests so ask to have verified government ID and preferably reviews too. You can see from my reviews what to expect :)**

Guest access

In addition to the bedroom guests can make use of bathroom.

I don't list the kitchen, but feel free to get a glass of water or make a cup of tea.

Interaction with guests

Generally speaking, I'll be here during your visit, sometimes my very cute, polite and early to bed young child will be present too.

Guests who appreciate fine whiskies may be in for the occasional treat as I'm quite the aficionado.

If guests need or want recommendations for anything I am delighted to help out in anyway I can. You can treat me as your concierge.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Dryer
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people $20 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price $137 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

I only have 3 house rules:

1. No smoking.

2. Please take off outdoor shoes.

3. Always keep the door locked.

But that's it, I'm totally laid back except for those rules :)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - My place is on the first floor.
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

182 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Paola User Profile
October 2017
My stay at Andrew's home has been perfect! The room was clean, with a lot of light and the house is in a real GREAT position to explore both old and new town just walking and enjoying the city! Andrew has been so kind helping me discovering the city, giving me advices and being always so nice. I felt like home and I fully recommend his place! Hope to come back soon!

Archana User Profile
October 2017
You can’t beat the location! The Royal mile is just up the road and New Town a 10 minutes walk at most. The room was large and spacious and Andrew was great to accommodate both an early and late check in. He was prompt in communicating with us and the stay was a breeze. The apartment is one the 1st floor so if you have heavy bags like we did ( Andrew gave us a hand with those) just be mindful that (a) there is a steep uphill walk from the station and (b) 2 flights of stairs to content with. Or you could just travel light

Daniel User Profile
September 2017
Very central location, walking distance from both train station as well as tourist attraction. Andrew is very nice and informative to us. Easy going. The room is very clean and spacious. Couldnt ask for more. Had a very lovely stay

Cecilia User Profile
September 2017
Andrew's house is nice and comfortable, with a special location. Andrew has been very kind and he gave me good suggestions . I strongly recommend this place!
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
It was a pleasure hosting you, Cecilia, know you are welcome back any time :) Safe travels.
September 2017

Carme User Profile
September 2017
The location was great and the comunication too BUT the apartment was SO DIRTY kitchen was disgusting and bathroom and floor too. The sheets were too small for a doble bed.
Andrew User Profile
Response from Andrew:
PLEASE read the 170 other reviews guests have left for me, ALL of this is so wrong that it is as if it has been written about somewhere else and not my home at all. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ I explained to you the kitchen was full of stuff due to my home improvements in the 2 days before you arrived, it was untidy, but NOT dirty. The kitchen is also not listed for guests use. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ The floors are clean, which is why I ask guests to remove their shoes. You did, your boyfriend didn't. I have mopped the floors since to remove any dirt your boyfriend carried through the place on his shoes. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ The bed and the sheets are both the second most expensive ones that IKEA sell, they're both "Standard UK double". The sheets are the correct size for the bed. I really don't know what to say about this, this is just so entirely false it is as if you were talking about a different home. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ After leaving a poop in the toilet for me to find it's very hypocritical to call my place dirty. I didn't find it though, my girlfriend did, which is only marginally better than my daughter finding it. I really don't know why an adult would leave an unflushed poop, but I'm entirely disgusted at it. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ I have never said this to any guest before, but you're not welcome back in my place, ever.
September 2017

Andrea User Profile
September 2017
If you want THE most convenient location in all of Dublin then Andrew's place is the place for you! It's 150 mts from the Airlink's final stop so getting to and from the airport is easy as pie. That's also the same place you hop into the hop on hop off buses and also next to the train station. Andrew's street itself is full Of options and there are several "closes" or narrow walkways that take you yo the royal mile which is right at the back ! Almost 90% of the restaurants are close by and New Town is a bridge crossing away! I could drop my shopping and keep going or take a power nap and keep touristing after. The bed is comfortable and the room and bathroom are clean. The hot water is nice and Andrew will lend you a heater if needed! Noise level is low for such a centric location. Andrew is a super accommodating host and will help you any way he can even though (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)! The apartment is humble and small, expect everything to be very basic but clean and functional. Again if you value location highly then everything else will do!

Doug User Profile
September 2017
Great location. Host was very kind and accomadating

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in December 2013
Andrew User Profile

I'm a father, digital marketer, parquet floor laying, creative, music loving, youthful 40 year old guy. I love life and I love meeting others who do too.

Also, I'm partial to fine whiskies and fondue.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings