Skip to content
Luxury ensuite room with views
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Large double bedroom with luxury en-suite bathroom and spectacular views down the Chater valley.

Amenities
TV
Washer
Dryer
Free parking on premises
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sue User Profile
October 2015
Louise and Jonathan have a wonderful family home and made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. The ensuite room is indeed very luxurious and spacious. Breakfast was superb with great fresh ingredients and Louise was very flexible with timing to suit our requirements for an early start. The pub is within easy walking distance and serves delicious food. A great weekend experience.

Nigel User Profile
May 2015
The spacious room had a great view of the countryside and a large bathroom with two side-by-side sinks. The bed was very comfortable and the furnishings in the bedroom were classic and elegant. The family were welcoming and the atmosphere was of a busy but relaxed family home. Milo the dog and the two cats were well-behaved and friendly. The house is well located, near to the chuch, local pub and campsite. We would stay again, if visiting the area.

John User Profile
May 2015
Louise and Jonathan were the perfect hosts. They both gave their time to chat and share our experiences. The house was a treat to relax in and inspirational in terms of what a good architect can do to make bricks and mortar feel part of the environment. The village is off the beaten track but still within easy reach of Rutland Water,Oakham and Uppingham. Dinner at night was no problem at all as the local inn was exceptional. We ate there on both evenings of our stay! A five star experience.

This host has 22 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Wing, United KingdomJoined in August 2014
Jonathan And Louise User Profile

A Family of four with 1 dog, 2 cats and 7 chickens. Outdoor nuts - sailing, gardening, cycling, walking all enjoyed.

Friendly and welcoming, we hope we will make you feel comfortable if you visit our home.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings