Skip to content
Entire house

Charming Tamboerskloof family home

Charming Tamboerskloof family home

5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
5 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths

Recently renovated Victorian, great location. Two double bedrooms with bathrooms and a separate children's room. Spacious living areas with outside verandah and garden. Walking distance to restaurants, cafes and shops but in a quiet street. 5 minutes from mountain and beach. This is our family home that we rent when we are away.

Amenities
Wifi
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace
Hangers
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Cancellations

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brad User Profile
January 2018
A Lovely Home and hosts. Spacious and Relaxing.

Rachel User Profile
January 2017
We had a wonderful week staying in Velma's lovely home. The location is perfect - quiet but in a very cool neighbourhood, easy walk from Kloof Street and Bree Street. The house itself is great - roomy, modern, comfortable and great style. Velma is a communicative host who made ou…

Alexander User Profile
December 2016
What a nice place to stay! If you have a family and would like to find a home that makes you feel like you are at home; I highly advise you stay at this charming home that Velma and Bill have put together. You can just tell that they are kind people and thoughtful, as your ne…

Stéphane User Profile
January 2015
We spent 10 great days in Velma's place in Cape Town. The house is absolutely charming and was exactly as described and illustrated on the site. After long days of exploration, it felt really good to go back to the house, which is located in a very quiet and convenient area. Clo…

Hosted by Velma

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in August 2014
Velma User Profile
31 Reviews
Verified
Mother of Isla, married to Bill (an Irish foreign correspondent based in Cape Town) with a pretty cool job in travel. We love to spend our time outdoors (I am a runner and Bill is a keen surfer), and then we are partial to treating ourselves with the wonderful food and wine that…
Languages: English
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings