Collage of houseWinter view from the Master Bedroom
Enjoy Shuswap winter with mountain & lake views
Enjoy Shuswap winter with mountain & lake views
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our log featured home is 5 minutes drive to the beach but on 9 acres away from the hustle & noise of the lake.

Fall asleep listening to the frogs & wake with birds. Quiet serenity with lots of open space.

Perfect for snowmobilers and winter enthusiasts as well. Unload your sled in the yard and ride right to Crowfoot Mountain snowmobile paradise.

Our place is good for couples and families (with kids) who want to enjoy the lake and outdoors but get away from it all at the same time!

The space

Our 3 bedroom 2 bath two level home is perfect for 2 or 3 couples travelling together or a family.

1 king in the master bedroom and two queens in the lower level daylight walkout basement.

Kitchen has all of the “things” to create any meals you want. We are big foodies so you shouldn’t have trouble finding and tools or spices you need.

New gas range with electric oven installed 1 year ago along with dishwasher and fridge.

Open concept main floor with log features and windows with amazing almost 360 degree views. Bright in the winter and even brighter in the summer.

Wood burning fireplace up and a rock faced electric fireplace down.

Downstairs is newly carpeted and features 10 ft ceilings and huge windows so you never feel cold, dark or cramped downstairs in our home.

Full media room with a selection of over 200 dvds, Xbox 360 and games, Netflix and hook up to the tv for your computer. Lots of board games as well for the unplugged times.

Guest access

You also have free access to enjoy our beautiful outdoor firepit, BBQ and property.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to answer any questions and would love to meet you but are very respectful of the amount if interaction you would like.

If we are not travelling then we will be there to meet you when you arrive and introduce you to our home. If we are away, we have a wonderful caretaker who will meet you instead. She's just 5 minutes down the road and able to help if/when needed.

Other things to note

We do have a cat that will be outside but around the house when you are there. She is very friendly and happy to be part of your holiday. If it's winter she will be traveling with us as well.

We also have a dog but he will not be in residence during rentals.

We wanted to let you know in case of allergies.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people $29 NZD / night after 4 guests
Security Deposit $235 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

- 1 very friendly resident outdoor cat (may not be in residence at the time of your stay)
- Will consider pets on a case by case basis. Please email with info.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Celista, CanadaJoined in August 2014
Kelly User Profile

I am a self employed bookkeeper who works mainly with Entrepeneurs in the online space.
My hubby (Trevor) recently “retired” from his day job and is now working in the business with me as well as running his Handyman business.

The plan is to travel as much as possible now that both of our sons are out on their own and take the work with us wherever we wander.

We are both huge foodies, lovers of wine and suckers for kind people and beautiful scenery.

Our travel style is usually more off the beaten path away from the crowds with lots of green, beach or water around.

You might find us travelling with our dog and even our 14 year old cat. The kids are gone but we didn’t plan the pet thing very well to facilitate our wanderlust. Lol

We love meeting new people but are also great at doing our own thing. We are flexible, resourceful (we live on acreage 1 hr from town need I say more) and respectful.

Can’t wait to meet you and see your place!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings