The vueThe fontyard
Cosy apartment - and full of soul!
Hosted by Mette
Mette is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely, bright apartment in a beautiful, old neighborhood. Plenty of space and all the facilities you'll need for a comfortable stay.
Close to the city's biggest park, Fælledparken. Only a 15 minutes bus- or train drive from the center of the city.

The space

I love my apartment, because of its size, the light, the neighborhood. I really like the old building and my mix of old and new furniture in the apartment itself. I like Danish design and I like going to flea markets to find new stuff to my place. I think it has personality.

Guest access

During your stay feel free to use both the front- and the backyard. There are tables and chairs both places. You will share it with my very, very kind and helpful neighbors.
If you need to do your laundry, you can also use the washing machine and the dryer in the basement.

Interaction with guests

I will not be present during your stay, but my neighbors are very kind and helpful. And I can be contacted through e-mail :-)

Other things to note

There is only one bedroom in my apartment, but still room for four persons, if two of you sleep in the living room - one on the sofa and one on a matress.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $46 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $80 NZD
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

I don't expect my guest to throw parties.
I expect them to behave responsible and not make too much noise after 11pm.
No smoking in the apartment - use the frontyard.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Annelin User Profile
July 2017
Mette was a great host to us, the communication was good, and she made us feel welcome in her apartment. The neighbourhood is quiet and just a few minutes bikeride to Nørrebro. We would definitely stay there again!

Lauren User Profile
November 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at Mette's fantastic apartment. It is spacious, warm and cosy, and beautifully decorated. We felt right at home, and the neighbourhood is quiet and feels very safe. It's also on great transport links which made it so easy to get around and see the city. It's clear that Mette takes her hosting seriously, pays attention to the little touches, and was contactable the entire time. Her neighbours were there to give us the key when she wasn't in the country (they were also very kind). I'm looking for excuses to come back to CPH just so I can stay here again :)

Duygu Sila User Profile
October 2016
Me and my boyfriend stayed at Mette's apartment for the weekend and would highly recommend it. It was really beautiful as it can be seen in the pictures. Mette helped us about everything, we couldn't meet in person but yet, she always made sure that everything is ok. She is a friendly and kind host. The apartment is not at the city center but the neighbourhood is nice, we enjoyed staying there and transportation is not a problem at all. I have high standards about cleaning, still I felt comfortable about it. We loved the apartment and I hope I will have a chance to stay there again! Thanks for everything Mette :)

Sascha User Profile
August 2016
We stayed 3 days with our son (2,5 years old) and we were not disappointed. Like the pictures say, a beautiful appartment with an extra ordinary style. We got a lots of information from Mette like the transportation or whats going on in Cph. Nothing left to say, then : thank you Mette.

Heather User Profile
January 2016
A fabulous stay in Mette's apartment. It was warm and cosy and had everything we needed. The kitchen was very well equipped. The apartment was situated in a quiet neighbourhood with easy and efficient transport options. Mette was very friendly and responsive to all questions in advance of the trip and during our stay. Loved it.

Suki User Profile
October 2015
We had a wonderful stay in mette's apartment, located in a lovely street and easy to get around. Mette was very welcoming and accomodating especially in making sure we had everything we needed for our little people. Thankyou

Péter Pál User Profile
September 2015
We spent ten days in the wonderful Copenhagen living in Mettes apartment. You can find it in one of the charming brick row houses lined a peaceful street in a small dwelling estate built in the 1920 -s. The location is a bit far away from the center, but one can easily reach in with buses or the s-train, that passes by in less than 10 minutes walking distance. The relatively small flat looks spacious because the rooms arrangement is optimal, has a bright and very friendly, human-scale atmosphere. Naturally well preserved, tidy and clean. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need for home cooking. The furnishing is a good mix of danish design and old finds consistently selected with good taste. Mette welcome us herself, she give us any useful information , during our whole stay we can always reach her easily in case of help. All in all we had a great time, we returned home full of memorable and useful experiences. Mettes apartment was really a successful choice. We would highly recommend it with pleasure : Péter + Anna from Szentendre, Hungary

Copenhagen, DenmarkJoined in May 2014
Mette User Profile

I'm an outgoing person, and I love to meet new people and to travel.
I've used Airbnb a couple of times myself, and now I want to "give back", because I think it's so nice to live in an apartment, when I travel.
So I've decided to bring my own apartment into this great world of Airbnb and rent it out, while I'm away on vacations around the world or staying with my family :-)
I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do in my everyday life!

Languages: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Français, Norsk, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings