Skip to content
Private room in guesthouse

Blue--Room No. 1

Thistle User Profile
Thistle

Blue--Room No. 1

3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 private bath

This room is on the second floor and has its own en suite bath with a curbless, doorless European shower, king sized bed, daybed, flatscreen TV (basic cable +HBO), DVD player, high speed wifi, and air conditioning (separate thermostat). Sleep 3. Gorgeous views of the pond, woods and Catskill Mountains. Two skylights and five windows let in plenty of natural light. Shared use of bluestone patio with charcoal grill, custom built fire pit, and plenty of outdoor furniture.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Cable TV
TV
Dryer
Heating

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed

House Rules

-Please treat this property as you would your own home.
-I'm sorry, but I cannot accommodate pets or smoking in the house.
-If you bring children, please attend to them, especially around the water.
-Cleaning up after yourself in the kitchen is polite to the other guests, but not necessary if you are the only ones in the house.
-Composting and recycling are encouraged, but only recycling is necessary. There is a stainless steel food scrap container on the counter. The composter is behind the barn, visible from the kitchen. Recycling is single stream, so no need to worry about separating metals from papers, etc., just throw it all in the bin next to the trash, without a bag!
-Please keep noise to a reasonable level.

Availability

1 Review

Andrea User Profile
Andrea
October 2016
Thistle's home looks exactly as it does in the photos - which is what drew me to go and see it. The house itself is lovely, and the setting is as well. As a host, she is quick to respond to any question. I'm in the process of moving to the Hudson Valley, and she is very open t…

This host has 31 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Thistle

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in August 2010
Thistle User Profile
43 Reviews
Verified
I'm a freelance interior designer, landlady, musician and inn keeper. I love nature, music, art, food, films, and peace. I like to travel and I like to nest. Two of my favorite activities are eating delicious gluten free dairy free foods and sleeping in comfy beds. My airbnb hos…
Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings