Living space, with small coffee station and mini fridge. The backyard :)
Private Entrance Apt. in beautiful Johns Creek
Private Entrance Apt. in beautiful Johns Creek
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This is the basement apartment in our home. It is separate from the rest of the house, with a private entrance living space, mini fridge, Keurig, Flat Screen, DirectTV/AppleTV and full and private bathroom. We live upstairs but the spaces are separate! All private with a safe & inviting neighborhood :) There is an OPTIONAL second bedroom that can be opened up with an airmattress for $15/day fee. This space can accommodate 2 couples (4 people), or two singles.

The space

This space offers a quiet area, with beautiful woods, private entrance, full bathroom and living room.

Guests will also have access to TV, Internet, Apple TV, a mini fridge and a microwave. They will also have control of heating and cooling of their living space.

This listing as priced, offers 1 queen bed which can accommodate two people. There is an OPTIONAL second bedroom that can be opened up with an airmattress for $15/day fee. This space can accommodate 2 couples (4 people), or two singles. Please send me a message if this is something you'd like to have available for your stay and we can accommodate!

Guest access

Guests will have access to the basement level only, not inluding upstairs kitchen or living space.

The space features a coffee station and mini fridge, but no full kitchen accommodations are available for this apartment.

Interaction with guests

We will be available to answer any questions you have about the use of the downstairs apartment along with any questions you may have about the area!

You will have lots of privacy and ability to come and go as you please with as little or as much interaction as you'd like.

Other things to note

You will have access to Apple TV, DirectTV, Internet and a coffee station and mini fridge. We provide light snacks and drinks to make your stay more comfortable.


Extra people $22 NZD / night after 2 guests
Weekend Price $122 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 air mattress
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with doorman

Hypoalergenic Pets only with prior approval. Pet fee applies dependant on animal! Please ask further for details :)

This house and property are nonsmoking!

Guests can come and go as they like!

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

2 nights minimum stay

61 Reviews

Check In
Mary User Profile
October 2017
Perfect! Felt just like home!

Rachel User Profile
October 2017
McCall and Glen were wonderful hosts who went above and beyond during my two week stay with them while in town for work. I can't recommend their home enough! Will definitely stay here again!

Srikant User Profile
September 2017
Probably my 6th time and each time it's been great! Will rent again and again. :) Thanks McCall!!

Vinay User Profile
August 2017
Sometimes in life, perhaps frequently, you encounter the delights that you perhaps do not deserve. I was traveling on business and McCall's private suite was excellent. After a long day of work you're greeted by a calming ambiance which instantly soothes you as if you've went on vacation. The suite is very private, extremely clean, and modern. Tastefully decorated to make you feel like a rockstar (a framed autographed pair of Avril Lavigne jeans) at a high end boutique hotel. Also you are speckled by little delights such as vegan cookies after a long day of work and once the sweet greeting of a puppy like doggy before work. Simply excellent!

Ed User Profile
August 2017
McCall has a great place and she is very responsive

Zia User Profile
August 2017
Quite and cozy place
McCall User ProfileMcCall is a superhost.
Response from McCall:
Great having you Zia!
August 2017

Farid User Profile
August 2017
The place was nice and clean as stated in the listing. It was studio type living place without kitchen (as stated in the listing). A comfortable queen mattress and box spring on a metal frame (without the headboard) on one side of rectangular place, a clean comfortable sofa with sofa table in the middle and a TV hung on the wall. On the side there was coffee maker, fridge, and microwave oven. The place was supplied with one bowl, one plate, two coffee cups, and coffee supplier etc. Individual creamers were expired and may not have been replaced. There were no glasses for water. We bought some disposable glasses with water bottles for water during our stay. We could hear people walking upstairs on weekend around 9:30 am and could also hear faucets opening and closing. Noise was annoying in the morning but there was no noise during the night. We also paid extra for the additional bedroom. It had an air mattress on the floor and two basic tables. The facility and location were clean but there was no arrangement for disposing the garbage. If you are staying for on night it may be OK but if one stays for several nights it may be nice to have a place to throw your disposable glasses etc. instead of stuffing the small waste basked located in the room. A week after our departure from the facility we heard from the host that they were unable to find three hand towels, we were surprised and asked them to check again. We were at a loss as we had not counted the towels under the sink on arrival and there was no list provided of number of towels by the host. We were unable to verify the claim but thought that it was an honest mistake. To close the matter we offered to reimburse for the cost of three hand towels, host asked for $20 and it was paid. This amount was insignificant compared to 400+ we had paid for the rental to provide us peace of mind. This was the only shocker that will prevent us from coming back to this rental.
McCall User ProfileMcCall is a superhost.
Response from McCall:
Thanks for the thoughtful feedback! We will definitely add some additional cups downstairs as you suggested! There are also instructions regarding the trash in the manual provided to you electronically - but we will definitely add some details near the trash! :) Lastly, thank you for taking care of the towels that we were disappointed to see go missing. You were easy to work with on this matter and we appreciate it! Hope you had safe travels home!
August 2017

Atlanta, Georgia, United StatesJoined in November 2013
McCall User ProfileMcCall is a superhost.

I am a 30 year-old originally born in Cleveland Ohio and have ventured down to the south for both my Undergraduate and Graduate education. I now live in Atlanta, GA with my husband and dog. The three of us enjoy lots of outdoor activity and travel quite a bit to visit our family and friends. We both play ice hockey, and like being outside.

We use Airbnb for most of our travel and host because we love it! Our dog travels with us frequently and is hypoallergenic and does not shed. She is super easy going and plays well with others, she is completely house broken and has never had an accident!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings