Welcoming cosy home with breakfast
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Room with breakfast, quiet area, close to good transport links to city centre, Aintree, Anfield & Everton. Close to motorways to the Lakes, Preston, Manchester and the Wirral. Please read details of directions from airports and major train stations.

The space

The room we offer is a converted loft space with comfortable double bed overlooking the garden to the rear of the house. An extra small single bed can be provided if required and we have a travel cot suitable for babies and toddlers.
There are two bathrooms available - one on the ground floor with bath and shower and one on the first floor with walk in shower.

Guest access

Guests can have shared access to comfortable lounge with tv and wood burner also to kitchen with all modern equipment. There is also a further bathroom available to guests who might prefer a bath to a shower.

Interaction with guests

Interaction can be as required, as much or as little as the guests feel comfortable with. You can feel free to stay private or interact with our family as you choose. We will be present during your stay.

Other things to note

Breakfast available will be tea, coffee, juice, cereal or porridge and toast. Fresh eggs from our own chickens also available mostly at weekends. If you have special requirements, please let us know and we will try our very best to accommodate them. Vegans and vegetarians more than welcome we hope to cater for everyone .


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee $9 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Check in 4.00pm Monday to Friday (but flexible) and may be earlier on Saturday/Sunday if required and notified in advance.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

84 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Larson User Profile
September 2017
We can't speak highly enough of Pauline and her place. Great location close to the train, beautiful neighborhood, and a cute, clean, comfortable room. Pauline was very helpful and went out of her way multiple times to help make our stay fantastic. We would definitely stay again!

Howard User Profile
September 2017
Pauline is an excellent host. The house is very homely, clean and tidy. The house is 5 minutes walk from the railway station with a very regular train service into Liverpool city.

Glyn User Profile
August 2017
Our first experience of airbnb could not have been better! Staying with Pauline was like staying with family - only better!! Our room and the whole house was spotless yet comfortable and relaxing. Pauline showed us extra kindness on learning we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Wouldn't change a thing. We will be back!

Anita User Profile
August 2017
Pauline made is feel really welcome and comfortable during our stay :) The house is lovely as are the hosts and cats. We will definitely be staying again if we find ourselves in Liverpool!

Martin User Profile
July 2017
Pauline is a great host, lovely room and the room felt like it was en suite with the bathroom right next door. So close to the station, the local train does rumble past the back of the house but not to be disturbing.

Andrew User Profile
July 2017
Absolutely delightful and welcoming family, a lovely room (with more rooms on the way soon by way of an extension to their home), perfect location. I was here for the Open Golf championship practice days and it was five stops up the line on the train, or 40 minutes on my bike along a very scenic coastal and woodland path. Liverpool City Central is a similar distance on the train in the other direction. The only drawback of this proximity to trains, is of course, the noise at night, but they stop well before midnight and the windows are double glazed so only a problem if you go to bed early with the windows open.

Judy User Profile
July 2017
We stayed with Pauline for one night after a friend's wedding. It was a lovely, quiet location and the room was very tidy, comfortable and relaxing. Communication was fast and reliable, we were able to drop off bags earlier in the day and join the host and her family for a banana cupcake she had just baked! Breakfast was very nice and we felt at home throughout the stay. Would highly recommend to everyone looking for a friendly host and a super comfy room!

Waterloo, United KingdomJoined in August 2014
Pauline User ProfilePauline is a superhost.

I am a mother of 4 and grandmother to 5 grandsons and one granddaughter. I am currently working as a quantity surveyor for my husbands construction company. I live with my husband Paul and my youngest daughter Sophie who is 16 years old. I enjoy baking and hopefully if you're around you can sample bread, scones, muffins or carrot cake. I also enjoy sewing and other craft ideas, I like to have a go at most things. I enjoy singing with a local community choir called Singing Our Socks Off and I am also learning to play the mandolin. My husband Paul likes to make his own beer which can often be heard bubbling away under the stairs along with some rather nice wines too which he likes to share. Ideally we would like to have our own B&B with micro brewery when we semi-retire. We both like meeting new people and always offer a warm welcome into our home sometimes with curry, beer and cake!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings