Afternoon Sun Shared Bathroom


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This room gets afternoon sun, and as the name suggests, you'll be able to sleep off your jet lag. It has a double bed and is very quiet.

The space

All amenities are shared with us and any other guests staying also (see other listing)

A self-serve breakfast consisting of Tea/Coffee, Muesli, Toast (Homemade Bread) along with spreads is included in your room rate.

Guest access

Wifi
Shared Bathroom. Short showers only please.
Shared Lounge
Off street parking available.

Interaction with guests

We like to meet & greet our guests when they arrive to give them a brief tour of the place & a cup of tea/coffee. We're happy to help you with any information. We enjoy some interaction with our guests, but we are also happy to give you your own space.

Other things to note

Buddy is an inside dog so please keep this in mind when booking.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Host greets you

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM

Strictly NO SMOKING both inside and outside the property.
Drinking in moderation only.
Kitchen use is only if you are booking for 4 x nights or more. We do however offer complimentary Tea/Coffee at any time. Breakfast is included in your room rate.
We are happy to provide space in the fridge or cupboard for any food or beverages. Please do not store or eat food in your room.
Laundry use is negotiable please ask first.
Be considerate of us, our home and other guests. Thank you.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Just 3 easy steps into our home.
Pet(s) live on property - Our dog Buddy who is a Fox Terrier
Some spaces are shared - We live in this house so the Lounge, Dining, Kitchen, Laundry, Bathroom and Toilet are all shared spaces.

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

117 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Issie User Profile
June 2017
What a lovely relaxing three days in Whangarei, with such lovely caring hosts! The room was absolutely lovely - quiet and with a very comfy big bed. Naomi collected me from and dropped me off at the bus station at the beginning and end of my trip, which was so very appreciated with my heavy bags. Naomi and Brent are the perfect hosts, they're both lovely to chat to and made me feel very welcome and relaxed in their home. Brent's homemade bread was was always delicious for breakfast as well. All in all a lovely stay!

Katrin User Profile
March 2017
We enjoyed very much staying with Naomi. We had great talks with her and her husband. The breakfast, especially the self baked bread was delicious.

Hp User Profile
February 2017
This place is so comfortable and lovely. Thanks Naomi and Brent for your caring and hospitality. And we're living more like a kiwi now. Highly recommend this place!

Kommer User Profile
January 2017
Nice room, very kind hosts, town is not very interesting.

Kira User Profile
December 2016
Great location, 25 minute walk to downtown. Quiet area, great hosts. Room was lovely and house was very clean. Thanks for the wonderful stay Naomi and Brent :)

Sirine User Profile
December 2016
My stay at Naomi and Brent's place was just perfect! They offered to pick me up and bring me back at the bus station when I arrived and left, they were very welcoming and respectful. Their home is very nice, located in a quiet area. The room was bright and clean and the breakfast (especially the homemade bread) delicious! I highly recommend this place for a stay in Whangarei!

Alec User Profile
November 2016
The room had a comfy bed and the place itself was relatively close to town. Good internet connection. Host was welcoming and the dog was cute.

This host has 70 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Whangarei, New ZealandJoined in March 2012
Naomi User Profile

Brent & I have been married for 28 years and have been hosting people for over 4 years. We live in our own home in Whangarei New Zealand. It's a modest home which we share with our Fox Terrier called Buddy.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings