Entire home/apt

5 guests

2 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
This description was automatically translated from Italian using Google Translate and may not be completely accurate.

A charming restoration in the heart of Scicli in a car-free street.
Large traditional stone, detached house, two bedrooms, roof terrace.
In the center of the Sicilian baroque just a few minutes drive from the sea.

The space

CASA ASMARA is a large traditional house recently renovated. The strictly conservative restoration has preserved the incarnated ceiling, the ancient cruise vault and the majestic stone portal.

Guest access

The house is independent, spacious and carefully furnished.
On the ground floor is the dining area complete with kitchen wall with Sicilian oven and living room with TV. The sofa can be used as a normal and comfortable extra single bed.
Upstairs there are two comfortable rooms with two beds each and the bathroom with shower (no bidet).
The house is equipped with air conditioning (living area and double bedroom).
From the terrace, equipped with table and chairs, you can recognize the Church of San Matteo and the Convent of the Cross.

Interaction with guests

A person in the place provides the reception and your needs.

Other things to note

The colors, light and nature of Sicily, simplicity, contact with neighbors will make you feel immediately on vacation and will make you live in an atmosphere of other times between sea and hills that guard a rare genuinity.

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 5
Check In: 4PM - 7PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: 33 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 66
Security Deposit: 166
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is 4PM - 7PM

Welcome to Casa Asmara.
- The first rule is: do not hurt! Remember that the landlord, as long as the landlord takes possession of the property and for the duration of the lease, is exonerated from any liability for any damage or incident that may occur to the occupants of the property, inside or Outside it. The customer undertakes to observe, throughout the period of his / her stay, any precautions and safety measures to prevent accidents and the entry of foreigners into the property. It is understood that the customer will be solely responsible for any damage or injury to himself, the tenants and the property and / or the goods contained therein.
Second rule: Make yourself as if your home was yours! The house is delivered clean and with beds prepared. At departure, the customer must leave it in order, free from garbage, the empty refrigerator, the washing dishes and the kitchenette and the bathroom in a decent condition. Please use garbage bags suitable for differentiated conveyance. The faults that you will cause (clogging of toilets and washbasins, damage to equipment and property, bed covers and stained bedspreads, broken crockery, etc.) will be charged.
- Pets are not allowed in the house and please smoke only in the open air
Good holidays!


This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.

5 nights minimum stay.
From Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

7 Reviews

Check In
Sarah User Profile
August 2017
Lovely place and good location
Adriana User ProfileAdriana is a superhost.
Response from Adriana:
Thank you! ciao
August 2017

Alessandra User Profile
August 2016
The apt was as described, clean and no problem with comunication. From the small terrace actually there is not a beutifull view, but this was not an issue. We did not like the overall 'attitude' if one may say so of the place management. Few examples: We were just 2 for 5 nights and only the double bed was done, and nobody ask us if we needed one or two beds. I did not ask because normally in a house you find all beds ready to use. We needed two more pillows and - it is fair to say - the lady in charge brought the cover the same day, without any difficulties. It is required to leave the place clean but no detergent so ever is present, just few drops for the dishes. The equipment for the kitchen is more than enough, but again there is nothing ... not even some sugar for your morning coffee! Just. 2 small bottle of mineral water. I understand this is not required but it shows the above mentioned 'attitude' that we did not like. If you stay in a place for 5 days you may want to eat at home and also clean the place. We bought of course what we needed but we did not left anything behind being sure that it would have not reach the next people renting the place. I use airbnb regularly and this is the first time that I did not feel 'at home'. Scicli is a very interesting and pleasant place to spend few days and very centrally located, if you like Montalbano an the barocco!
Adriana User ProfileAdriana is a superhost.
Response from Adriana:
I am a little bit sorry for your comment. I think nobody prepare 5 beds for two people... if you need separate beds, ask before you arrive. Nobody asks you to leave the house clean. I only ask, please, do not leave litter. Someone told me that leave sugar, oil and salt is not hygienic. Fortunately the house was clean and was as described. Thanks for saying this.
August 2016

Nicholas User Profile
April 2016
Our arrival was simple but, as described before hand, the person that handed over the keys did not speak English. No big deal! I did later think that some instructions for the appartment would have helped. The location was great, in a friendly neighbor hood, only a five minute walk to the centre of town. Parking can be an issue in some parts of Scicli so I would recommend considering this in advance. There was no parking directly infront of appartment and the nearest we could find was approximately 100 meters away. Again, hardly an issue but if you had lots of luggage - which we did not - it could have been difficult getting the luggage to the appartment. The appartment itself was clean, comfortable and it had everything we needed for a three days. You would not choose this appartment if you wanted to do much catering for yourselves, because the kitchen is basic, but it was perfectly well equipped for breakfast for two adults and two children. There were many quality restaurants and bars nearby, so we were perfectly happy with this arrangement. Would we use this location again? Without question. Thanks for a comfortable and value for money rental! Nick
Adriana User ProfileAdriana is a superhost.
Response from Adriana:
Thanks Nicholas for your stay and for your review. Ciao
April 2016

Miri User Profile
March 2016
It was our second time, we stayed in one of Adriana's flats, this time in Sicily. We had again an excellent experience. The flat has great character which is perfectly matched up with functionality. It's new, modern and clean. We stayed for one week in mid March. The weather wasn't very warm yet, especially in the evening. So we appreciated the well functioning heaters in the main bedroom and the kitchen/living area. When we arrived the bedroom heater was running and made us feeling very welcome in the warm flat. The balcony is great and we enjoyed our breakfasts in the morning sun. We also met the neighbours and felt very welcomed. Scicli is a lovely town and a great place to discover the island. We had a car and drove to mount Etna and Syracusa. The nearby beaches in Sampieri or Marina di Ragusa are beautiful. We can highly recommend Scicli and this lovely house and we'd love to come back at some point.
Adriana User ProfileAdriana is a superhost.
Response from Adriana:
Dear Miri, I'm very happy for your words and for the score. Thank you very much. You are always welcome and an highly appreciated guest. Ciao
March 2016

Marco User Profile
August 2017
Appartamento molto raffinato nel cuore di Scicli. Consigliatissimo

Letizia User Profile
August 2017
Io ed i miei genitori abbiamo alloggiato nell'appartamento per una settimana e ci siamo trovati molto bene. L'alloggio è perfettamente in linea con le foto mostrate, caratteristico, pulito e funzionale. Situato in una zona centrale ma allo stesso tempo tranquilla della cittadina, ci ha permesso di vivere a pieno l'atmosfera. La signora Mimma, inoltre, è stata davvero molto disponibile. Lo consigliamo vivamente.

Valeria User Profile
November 2015
L'appartamento era esattamente come nelle foto, davvero molto bello e funzionale. Pulitissimo e ben attrezzato. Non ho conosciuto la proprietaria ma la signora che ci ha accolti è stata deliziosa e molto disponibile. Spero di ritornare. Scicli è splendida e la posizione dell'appartamento è comoda.
Adriana User ProfileAdriana is a superhost.
Response from Adriana:
Grazie Valeria.
November 2015

This host has 181 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
ItalyJoined in August 2014
Adriana User ProfileAdriana is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings