Skip to content
Dining area and the 2 identical couch bedsOther side of master bedroom.
Entire apartment

Large 2 Bedroom Apt OTR/University District

Dirk User Profile
Dirk

Large 2 Bedroom Apt OTR/University District

13 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
13 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.

Large 2 bedroom 1st floor flat with appliances & furnishings including 3 real beds & 2 couch-beds can potentially sleep 12 guests! 2 Flat screen TVs (60" and 39") both with cable, Netflix, Hulu, HBO & Showtime on demand, Amazon Prime Video, DVD players, and 2nd bedroom has an Xbox One S with Minecraft. Apartment is about 15 min walk from UC main campus, 15 min walk to OTR bar district, and 30 min walk to central downtown Cincinnati. Lots of FREE on street parking.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Cable TV
Iron
Washer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 crib
Bedroom 2
2 double beds
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in time is flexible
Self check-in with keypad

Accessibility

Well-lit path to entrance
Flat path to front door

Availability

387 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Colm User Profile
Colm
August 2018
Dirk was a fantastic host. His home was very clean , well organised and comfortable. The beds were so comfortable to sleep on and the TV in each room was a great touch. All anemnities were provided and Dirk was very easy to contact, supplying us with a great list of things to do…
Alexander User Profile
Alexander
July 2018
Apartment itself was as advertised. The location and neighborhood was horrible. All our uber drivers said it was unsafe to walk around at night. Definitely didnt feel safe walking around
Dirk User Profile
Response from Dirk:
My neighborhood is not "horrible". That is a ridiculous thing to say. And most uber drivers around here live in the suburbs or come from other cities and are afraid of any urban area. I have lived here for 7 years, its a quiet residential street, and they are even building a new $400,000 house across the street. As I have said many times; Cincinnati neighborhoods are much different from other cities. Just because most of the buildings are old and we are a mixed race neighborhood, doesn't make it "horrible". That is insulting to me and my neighbors, and not even a mention of why it is they are not comfortable with. While writing this response; I did a quick (Hidden by Airbnb) search to check the crime rate in the area. The nearest crime to take place in the last 90 days was at a hospital about one half a mile away. Anyone can check this at this web site: (Website hidden by Airbnb)
July 2018
Caleb User Profile
Caleb
July 2018
Decent place. As people have mentioned earlier, the place needs a professional deep clean, but I’m picky. My friends didn’t seem to mind as much as I did. It’s a good space, but I think I would look elsewhere for my next stay, but my friends enjoyed it more than I did.
Clara Sue User Profile
Clara Sue
July 2018
Really enjoyed staying at Dirks place. It was close to a small park and a lot of great businesses.
Alexa User Profile
Alexa
July 2018
Dirk’s place was great. Very spacious and a nice big TV with a Roku attached. Make sure you read directions carefully before staying.
Kandiah User Profile
Kandiah
July 2018
I don't recommend this place for anybody. Neighborhood is not god . Street parking is available but we felt unsafe. Interior is not so clean as expected. Very old building. We obtained the key but stayed at another place. I requested the host to refund cleaning cost but he declin…
Morgan User Profile
Morgan
July 2018
The place was in a great location. The beds were comfortable. Over all we had an amazing time!

Hosted by Dirk

Cincinnati, Ohio, United StatesJoined in April 2013
Dirk User Profile
786 Reviews
Verified
Realtor in Cincinnati. Very social, I speak English, Spanish, and Mandarin Chinese, and love culture. So far I have only had positive experiences with Airbnb, and love to leave good reviews for all the great people I have met!
Languages: English, Español, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings